We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in central paris”
Review of Hotel Icone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Icone
Ranked #731 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I travel to paris quite a lot on business, and in the summer months the pricing can be astronomical. This hotel is really reasonable (under €150 per night). Rooms arent big but very clean, nice beds, decent air con, nice bathroom with toiletries and free wifi! Only downside is no coffee machine in room but for the money you cant complain. Nice check in staff too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bchapmanLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Icone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is starred 3 stars, but I would give it 4 stars. My friend and I had a very comfortable stay. Loved that it had a bath! The female receptionist who initially greeted us was absolutely lovely and obliging. Quite central too, and some great restaurants around it! Wasn't too happy at the lack of tea making facilities - most 3 star hotels have this service in rooms. We also had to wait for up to 5 minutes outside the hotel as the door was locked, and it took 5 minutes for someone to let us in - without an apology.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed Mon-Thurs to celebrate my daughters 21st Birthday on Tues. We both found this hotel to be very clean, helpful desk staff and well situated for eating and using the Metro.We always felt safe when returning late at night. We didn't eat there but had breakfast at a little cafe around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kazian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Sophie R, Propriétaire at Hotel Icone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear madam,

I can easily recognise you and hope this special event that is your daughter's 21st birthday was successful at ICONE... and especially in Disneyland! She is really lucky to have such a nice mother!
Up to me to thank you for your positive review which really touches us, so much we have pleasure to lead our hotel ICONE and help you to take more and more advantages from your parisian stay...

Hope to see you back!
Anne Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice and serviceminded staff. Smal and kozy rooms. Peaceful area.
We had a nice week staying at hotel Icone. Very nice and serviceminded staff that smiled and made us feel velkome. the room was small but kozy, and it was nice and cleen every day, when we returned after a hot and buissy day in town.
If you want to stay in Paris, not fare from the metro, and still have peace and quite, I will suget this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunnar Goa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here last year for nearly 2 weeks and this time for a week. Anne Sophie and her staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to major Paris areas, shops, restaurants, cafés. Breakfast was plentiful and our room 703 had a large bathroom that we used for storing our suitcases. The room was very clean. We felt very safe in the area. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: If there is only two of you, Room 703 is great. Good view and a very roomy bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Newport232106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The blonde lady who greeted us was extremlu welcoming and attentive. We were lucky to be upgraded to a beautiful room which had everything we needed including a separate bath and big shower. No tea making facilities though! Location is safe and very close to the metro and shops however we walked everywhere.
The only disapointment was when we came back at 10pm and couldnt get inside the hotel and rang the bell for 15 mins in the cold and the person did not even apologise!

Thank Misha098
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is located in the center of Paris within a short walk from the Bourse and about 15 minutes away from Chatelet les Halles. Very welcoming staff. Clean room, but small (as all rooms in Paris in this price range): The bathroom is for one person at a time. Nice and quiet night in a side street, away from traffic.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SundayNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#806 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Hotel Lautrec Opera
#1,134 of 1,804 in Paris
428 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#613 of 1,804 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#412 of 1,804 in Paris
1,237 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Helder Opera
Hotel Helder Opera
#1,168 of 1,804 in Paris
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Icone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Icone

Address: 4 rue d Amboise | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#423 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £100 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Icone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Icône sets the standard of luxury Parisian hotels. New facilities like free wifi, flat-screen TV. Modernly appointed for Paris hotel rooms (refurbished in 2010), personalized service, design with sophisticate style, an eco-friendly soul and just few minutes from Paris city center attractions. Hotel Icone is close to Opera Garnier, Bourse, Louvre museum and department store such as Galeries Lafayettes. Wonderful location to start your journeys in Paris, only one block from subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Icone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing