We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
Ranked #1,106 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Good value. The hotel was clean, comfortable bed and friendly service. Wifi available. Computer and printer in the lobby. Metro stops near by and a 20 minute walk to Garde Est.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HojasRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    64
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
18
61
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
644 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel is close to metro-station: "St Augustin". The CDG airport bus stops not to far from the hotel.
The hotel staff was very friendly in all matters. There is free wifi at the hotel. The reception area looks very nice and modern.
The room (number 23) facing the square was OK. The interior looked a bit worn. The windows kept the street noise to a OK level when shut. However the aircondition was functioning nicely, it did make some noise which kept it from running during the nights.
The bed was OK. The bathroom had a tub.
We payed for breakfast when booking the room. The breakfast room was in the cellar without any windows. During our 3 breakfast mornings there was just one morning we found a place to sit where there was plates and coffe cups. The breakfast was OK, but no hot food was offered as you may get in hotels in Scandinavia. However, the food was nice. The biggest problem was that the staff never/or very late seemed to put more food.
I guess I would have been dissapointed if I had payed 14Euro pr person for breakfast each day, and not getting that much to eat....but then again this might be the "French-way". Would despite this love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the cathedral on the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a clean, relatively new and quiet hotel in a very good area of Paris. The room wasn't too outrageously priced ($140, I believe) and I was happy with the accommodations. The receptionist was very helpful. The only slight complaint I have is that the breakfast was pretty expensive for what we got (14 euros).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter3267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our Europe trip, by far was the worest hotel. The room smelled really bad, the walls were fallen apart, the TV didt work, the beds are not comfortable at all, the bathroom is like a nightmare, I dot understand why some people said the location is great!!!! It's like a good 30 mints to the main touriest sides. Never going back there...

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

This hotel is a good choice for a long weekend. Though the rooms are small, they are perfectly adequate for a city break. The location and staff make this hotel a great choice. Every request for information was dealt with brilliantly by the reception team, who really are a credit to the hotel. The view of St Augustin Church from our window was beautiful, surrounding cafes and shops were great, easy access to metro St Augustin and just a few minutes walk to the Gare St Lazare. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank citybreak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

This hotel is not bad, although the single room was very small, even for a European room. but very clean. A major plus is that you get free internet - a necessity for business travelers today. The location is near the metro (St. Augustin) and Gare St. Lazare. The price for a single room (120 Euros), I thought was rather high for the end of Sept. even for Paris - I visit Paris each year in the fall. (This hotel was chosen because it had enough rooms available for the group.)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freq_Bus_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I have just stayed at the hotel with my 9 year old son and we were more than happy. We found the hotel's location great for getting around as the Metro is a 3 minute walk across the square. The actual church of St Augustin is beautiful and our 4th floor room looked out onto it, a stunning view. We walked to Galeries Lafayette to do some shopping in about 8 minutes. There is a children's playground across the square, an excellent restaurant called 'St Augustin' near the Metro which did lovely continental breakfast and wonderful crepes and coffee. I have been to Paris many times and this hotel was just right for an overnight. This was my 9 year old's 5th trip to Paris and he liked this hotel more than others we have stayed in. The staff were pleasant and although the rooms are small (but normal for Paris), they were well designed, a comfortable bed and good sound proofing from the road. I would definitely go back and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFrancophile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Ouest Hotel
L'Ouest Hotel
#750 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#790 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#759 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'albion
Hotel D'albion
#807 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,209 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture

Property: Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
Address: 11 Place Saint Augustin, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,106 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Malherbes in the heart of Paris allows you to be close to some essential places of the city : Les Grands Magasins, the Haussman Boulevard, the Opéra Garnier, the Madeleine Square, the business district and theaters. You will be seduced by his spirit "family house" et his uncluttered lines, his harmonious tone, warm and bright. His exceptional location permit some rooms with balcony to have a view on the Saint Augustine church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris
Quality Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing