We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfort and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture
Ranked #1,100 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently had a occasion to spend one night at this hotel in between some much pricier locations in Paris. I was so pleasantly surprised. The staff was very accommodating. My view from the window of room 42 was unbelievable. Beautiful church view from room. Nicolia found my bag in the lobby and was waiting to give it back when we rushed to fined it. Thank you again. Wonderful service.

Room Tip: Room 42 with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nino98102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMalesherbes, front desk at Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

The front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

The location was good but the hotel itself needs some attention and updating. Although the foyer and reception is nicely presented, the room and passageways are very tired and somewhat rundown. The room itself was a reasonable size but the bathroom was small and in a poor condition. The view from the room windows was quite nice looking out towards St Augustine Church; the double glazed windows kept the street noise out but nice to open to get the bustle of the street below.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, and also very close to the nearest metro line station St Augustine. There are many cafes and restaurants in the local area including a variety of shops. Used the breakfast room once - a poor quality continental was offered consisting of cereals, yoghurt, cheeses and some pastries. The coffee was ok. Other breakfasts during our four day stay were had at nearby cafes.

Reception was happy to store our bags for several hours as we had an early evening train departure from Paris. The staff were quite friendly and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMalesherbes, front desk at Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our management. Be sure we will take it in consideration for the improvements and refurbishment that will take place this year.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Paris.

Best regards,

The front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Convenient city location with nearby metro station and local bars etc.

Basic French breakfast.

Clean room and bathroom .

Price not bad for Paris. OK for business but I would shop around for something smarter if you were staying for a weekend with a partner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobd606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Looking at the pictures posted on the hotel web site, hotel/room looked very nice. However, pictures don't show how tired and shabby looking the hotel really is. Walls and trim stained and chipped. Very small & dark hallway and again walls, doors dirty looking and needs a good coat of paint. I think we had the room shown on the web site which overlooks the street across from St. Augustine church. Furniture very old and shabby and when we went look under the "desk" to find an outlet, found lots of dust.(Same behind the nightstands) During the day, having the large windows was great as they let in a lot of light. However at night they were a problem as the large grommets at the top let in all the light from the street. Also, the curtains were basically vinyl light-blockers and had several pinholes-they also did not completely cover the windows, The bathroom was also in need of complete rehab-tile and grout broken and stained. Corner by tub very dirty. Tub very deep but no hand rail to get out-could see the hand prints on the wall where others had used to get out. Not enough hooks to hang towels. We did not use the breakfast service as it was very pricy. Hotel is over priced given the condition-would be a one star hotel in the states.

So what was good: location - St. Augustine metro stop very close. If you like walking then can easily get to the Opera and Arc De Triomphe areas. Staff helpful but I was unable to talk to the manager. Daily New York Times newspaper. Mattress and linens fine-no bugs or mice seen anywhere. Room size adequate. TV did have an English speaking channel. Bells/noise from road not a problem. Could be a nice hotel if the management would spend the money on maintenance and a good steam machine!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WanderingRose36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel offered real good value for our short break to Paris. Great location, only 15min by walking from the Arc de Triomphe and about the same to Jardin des Tuileries. The room was tiny but good enough for two. It was clean and had lots of closet space. There was a small balcony as well. The noise from outside didn't bother us at all since the windows really blocked it well. We didn't have any breakfast but it was about 14e and you could order it to the room for the same price. Staff was great, genuinely friendly and attentive. We'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Good Location in the city centre. Close to Underground Station. Room is clean and spacious for hotel in Paris. Friendly staffs at Concierge who offered us map and showed us directions where we want to go. Though our room is next to Main Street but was not noisy. Good value for money. Will come back next time.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in Quality Hotel Malesherbes in mid-July 2013. The room was clean upon arrival, and the location was good and promising for a four days stay in Paris. But we were soon to be disappointed by the service of the breakfast and the cleaning of the room. In 3 out of 4 breakfasts we had to ask frequently for more of everything. They were out of bread, coffee, juice. . . It seemed they didn't care too much for their guests. After returning from days of sightseeing we also noticed lack of soap etc in the bathroom. When we asked for more we were sent to the store room ourselves to get what we needed. If the hotel could improve these things impression would have been far better. But with kids these things matters. Maybe the hotel doesn't want guests with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familytraveller0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
806 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#728 of 1,803 in Paris
229 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#316 of 1,803 in Paris
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Hotel D'albion
#781 of 1,803 in Paris
203 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#401 of 1,803 in Paris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture

Address: 11 Place Saint Augustin, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,100 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison Malesherbes has been thought like an old-trendy parisian home. Right from the entrance, the identity of our charming house is marked by the small lobbies that separate spaces: a bar, a patio, a sitting area. The bay window calls for relaxation. In this 24 rooms ; Maison Malesherbes, visitors evolves in a nice voluptuous quality materials. Whatever the tone: red, yellow, emerald green, blue oil or powder pink, each of the atmospheres offers a contemporary elegance in a vintage spirit. Nestled in the heart of the city of light, the Maison Malesherbes assumes the same thread: a retro look, ultra-fresh prints for a 100% bohemian spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Malesherbes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris
Quality Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing