We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, central and good value for money”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #630 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Nice and fresh design hotel situated close to the boulevards and close to several subway stations (Paris is huge, subs is the absolutely fastest way to get around, lots faster than taxi). Large and functional bath room, decent breakfast and nice interior.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank from_oslo_with_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guest

We all would like to thank you about your nice comment about our hotel.

We still remain at your entire disposal and we are looking forward to serving you once again.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Poorly. The hotel is decadent. Very small room, toilet overflows, we spent three days and one without air conditioning and one without hot water. We get the impression that the hotel was renovated but not taken care of facilities for water and air conditioning. The staff is very kind and friendly but do not know how to solve the problems that happens all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest

We apologize once again for that Water problem we had last Friday 11th in the morning . We advised all our guests in advance about, as we had been advised from the city of Paris about it.

We understand the disagrement and we tried to do our best for all our guests in the hotel.

We had during your stay an spectacular, too warm day. A single day during this month with Autum temperatures and rain almost every day. Days before and afterward we need to heat rooms.
We could not unfortunatelly guarantee having air conditionning that day, as we could not be sure of it, so prefer to be honest with you.
We finally managed to have the air conditionning in the late afternoon as we informed to you. You confirmed to us the next morning that you room was fresh. Thank you very much.

We would be pleased to welcome you next time and we will do our best to make your stay unforgeteable.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel was nice, and in an interesting neighborhood, The breakfast buffet was very well done, and the staff was very helpful. They gave us a tip on a bus to the airport that was half the price of metro. The only drawback was the room itself. The desk was placed in a way that made getting around the bed difficult. The bed was nice, with extra pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drasch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having posted your nice comment.

It is a real motivation for all of us.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed for a week together with our daughter and two grand daughters.
The Hotel was clean and nice and the service was excellent.
We definetely recommend this hotel to any one who is spending some time in Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CohenNur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest

We all thank you for your kindness ans sympathie with us. it is a real pleasure serving guests like you all.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Following a business trip to Germany, a colleague and I chose the Hotel Pulitzer for a weekend in Paris. We chose the Superior Double room and it was cozy but serviceable for two ladies. Nice size bathroom, which was a plus.

When we arrived the bed was made as a king, but after a call to the front desk two very nice housekeepers appeared within minutes to remake them as two twins. The manager said for future reference we could make this request in our online reservation, and the beds would be configured based on our preferences.

The four Metro stations within easy walking distance of the hotel make getting around very easy, and the front desk made great recommendations for restaurants nearby.

Items for improvement:
Stairwell - It's painted black which is stylish, but consider removing the motion sensors on the lighting. I get that you're trying to be environmentally conscious, but trying to navigate a pitch black stairwell is frankly frightening when you have to be several steps up or down to activate the lights on the next floor. Surely an LED fixture of some sort could stay on at all times and not consume too much energy or significantly impact power costs.
Breakfast - great selection but pricey for what's offered, even by Parisian standards. We only ate at the hotel one day and made selections from nearby markets the other two mornings.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you, me and all the staff, for your kind message.

We take note of your comments; best way to improve our service.

We are at your entire disposal and would be great to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely yours

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent the weekend in Paris with our toddler. Although it looks like a boutique hotel where children would not be welcome, we were surprised at the warmth and hospitality that were accorded us by the staff. This charming hotel is very close to Grands Boulevards Metro station, plus many restaurants and cafes are located around the hotel area. It is located along quite a busy street but we had a relaxing time and were not bothered by the traffic noise at all. The Double Club Room is spacious enough even with a pram parked in it. Bathroom is surprisingly spacious too, with nice little toiletries for added comfort. There's a warm sitting room at the ground floor where you can enjoy a coffee or have a little night cap. Breakfast selection is quite good.

One thing to watch out for, especially if you are traveling with kids, is that the halls could be quite dark as the walls are all in black. The motion-activated lights take a short while to turn on, so you can be taking a step in the dark for a few seconds. Otherwise, this is a gem of a hotel that I wouldn't mind coming back to.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a bathtub if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadBroke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

From all the Pulitzer team, thank you very much to motivate us.

We are at you disposal and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero / G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We loved this hotel which really centrally located and well positioned for all the sights if Paris. The reception, bar and lounge areas are very stylishly designed in dark moody shades of rich grey with worn leather chairs, old books, faded black & White photos and aged wooden tables. The bedrooms are minimalistic in comparison but just as stylish in cool greys and crisp white, we upgraded to Superior room and had lots of space on the top floor. Our room faced the back of the hotel and was perfectly quiet and peaceful.
Breakfast was completely adequate to set you up for a days sightseeing.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we wouldnt hesitate in recommending Pulitzer and look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel.

We all thank you also for having taken a little bit of you time to post this excellent comment about us. Please note that guest like you encourage ourselves to contuinue in one objectif of 100% guest satisfation.

Thank you very much in the eve.

Yours Sincererly

Yolanda Herrero/ G. Manager
In the name of the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#194 of 1,802 in Paris
787 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#331 of 1,802 in Paris
879 reviews
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#661 of 1,802 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#225 of 1,802 in Paris
525 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#728 of 1,802 in Paris
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#462 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing