We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #488 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vladivostok, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Really nice hotel in the best location. You can easily get to the famous tourist attractions in Paris. Also this hotel is surrounded by many good places to eat out. And as it's the center of the city, there are a lot of stores and shopping malls around. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean but too small but actually it's very common for Paris..so it's worth staying in Hotel Pulitzer if you visit Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuliaShipulina1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay in the Hotel Pulitzer Paris.

The location of our hotel is one of the most appreciated things we have. We are glad to know that you enjoy it.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to visit Paris in the future.


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    231
    55
    21
    16
See reviews for
68
244
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

When you arrive at this hotel you think you are in for a treat! The lobby is amazing, very nicely decorated, and reception helpful.

However, as soon as we got directed to our room it all changed.


The building has 2 parts, we where allocated the back part of the hotel, the lift is about the size of a coffee table, 2 people and 2 suitcases DO NOT fit.

When arriving at the 4th floor, the corridor is about 50 cm wide, with a steep staircase around the lift shaft, so there is no room for error or you end up on the floor below you. You had to stand on the stairs to open the door of the room.


The room was about 9 m2, very crammed and badly set up. the shower in the bath room is so low you cannot stand under it unless you are <150 cm.

Overall, a bad night sleep as it felt crammed and uncomfortable.


It's a shame that such a nice hotel group has a fantastic opportunity to do things right, and they started right in the lobby, however, the rooms are just not in line with their other hotels.

We did mention this to reception however, they couldn't offer us anything else as all the rooms where the same. they offered us to upgrade to a superior room, but we had to pay an additional fee, and it was a twin so we didn't take them up on that offer.


Overall, disapointing, and there are plenty of other good hotels in that area to chose from, for now, my advice: avoid....

Room Tip: Don't take any of the lower category, go with the largest rooms possible, otherwise don't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejd_deplanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. We are sorry that we could not match your expectations about our hotel.

If you decide to visit any of our hotels do not hesitate to contact me.


Best regards,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Pulitzer with a business colleague for three nights last week.

The hotel was a great place to go after 27 hours flying/transit from Australia.

The room itself was very clean, well appointed and the beds (2x single) were reasonably comfortable.

I found the hotel quite suitable for a business trip - it represented good value for money and was in an area convenient for our meetings. Proximity to public transport and a good boulangerie directly across the road = big plus.

The hotel staff were attentive and friendly. We had no problems with the room so there was no need for their assistance.

One thing i could suggest would be stronger water pressure in the shower. It left a little to be desired - but not a huge concern.

Will definitely stay in this hotel when i am back in Paris next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewkirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your post about the Hotel Pulitzer Paris.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. That is our goal.

It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is clean and modern looking. There were hardly any service, but the staff had good attitude when you can get them.

The hotel is super conveniently located. There were plenty of good restaurants and eateries around the area. Less than 2 minutes walk to the metro stop. Lovely community.

The room was small, but not bad for the location and the price. Since the rooms were facing the street, it got noisy at night sometimes.

I would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street, as it might get noisy sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler098098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest

We all thank you for your nice comment. Please note that it is for us a really motivatiojn to continue with our most important objectif; Guest 100% satisfation.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is our 3rd visit in Paris, and it was our first time staying in this lovely hotel... Well, outside, there were many lively places around - bakeries, pastries, small mom and pop shops, amorino (popular ice cream outlet) and even a police station next to the hotel. And not about the hotel.. We were greeted with a nice gentleman, whom was very helpful to make feel at ease when we first stepped in. I must say the service staff do go out of the way to provide road directions or bus no or metro stations to your destinations. Lovely watt up to lift, passing g by the bar and the cosy lounge area. It really makes u feel at ease.

We had a double bed room, and while the room was a little tight for us together with 3 luggages around, I do like the feel of the cemented floor. And while the bathroom was a little cramp (oh this in Paris!!!), the shower was fantastic with the strong water .

The only issue we had was on the size of the lift... - can't move in with 3 luggages and 2 people.. Aside from this, we had a wonderful 3 nights stay in this hotel; and will be back again next year or two and to try the in house breakfast once though euro 18 is too pricey for one, ;)

Room Tip: Try to book ahead to get a good rates..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

All the Staff thank you very much for your kind comment.

We are pleased to read that we offered the service you expected and you deserve.

We are still at your entire disposal

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

According to the reviews in TA, we picked this hotel and we really liked it. We could easily reached here via public transportation, Roissybus from CDG airport and the nearest metro station is Grandes Boulevards. On this main street, there are many good restaurants to eat. the hotel's location is just perfect and you can walk to Montmartre, Galeries Lafayette, many places you may be interested in..The hotel staff are very welcoming and the breakfast was really very delicious and french which we enjoyed a lot. Our friend also joined us to the breakfast and it cost 19 Euro. Lastly, the lobby of the hotel was one of a kind and one rainy night we grabbed our French sweets and cafe and enjoyed sitting in the lobby. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I am in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozlemitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

All the staff thank you for your kindness. Thank you for having posted your message; it encourage us to continue with our objectif of 100% guest satisfation.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Firstly, the Hotel is easy to get to via public transport - I emailed the staff at Pulitzer that morning we were due to arrive and they promptly provided detailed instructions to get to the hotel. Transport in Paris is fantastic. The hotel is really warm and inviting and close to a main train line. We were welcomed by the super nice staff and went to our room... Was a twin room and totally fine for the two of us. Really nice bathroom and modern style (polished concrete). Most importantly the shower was great.

Now on to the best part: In our hectic rush to the airport on our way out, I discovered I'd left items in the safe and forgotten them. This was after i'd already checked in and waiting for our flight at the gate. In the panic I called the hotel - to which they replied "Oh yes sir, we found your items and put them in your bag you left here for the day" - sure enough when I arrived at my new location the items were in my bag... HOW GOOD IS THAT?

It left a great memory of the people of Paris/France. I've heard from other travellers that the french can be rude but to me this couldn't be further from the truth - we had friendly amazing people everywhere we went and Hotel Pulitzer really made this true.

When I go back to Paris i'll be staying here again for sure.

Do not hesitate to book this hotel for your Paris Stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest

All the staff thank you for having chosen our hotel and for your kindness; it was a real pleasure for all of us to serve you.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#243 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#244 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#364 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#588 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#275 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#419 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#463 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing