We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Westminster
Ranked #220 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for several nights at this wonderful hotel on our honeymoon. Location was excellent, near the Paris Opera with easy access to the Metro and all the major sites. Rooms, while not unsurprisingly small for Paris, were clean and functional. What really made our stay was the staff an service. The concierge and front desk staff for friendly, cheerful and very helpful. Other services were also excellent including a nice fitness facility. Highly recommended and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your most recent stay at The Westminster Paris.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It goes without saying that we really appreciate such positive feedbacks about our location, our staff, and our overall service.

Please rest assured I will share your kind words with all our ambassadors.

We certainly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you another time at The Hotel Westminster Paris.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    247
    100
    57
    25
See reviews for
161
411
55
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed 6 nights in this lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Except for some maids, who always tried to communicate and always succeeded, the staff spoke excellent English. Everyone was always ready to help.

The room was small, but I believe that is common in Paris, even for a Hotel of this grade.

The shower/bathtub combination was odd in that it had a moveable glass partition for only half the length of the tub. The first time I used the shower I got the floor soaked.

Breakfast was very nice with very polite and helpful staff. It was not included at the rate for our room so we were shocked when we checked out to find it cost 60 euros per day for the 2 of us, about $80, $40 each for breakfast.

We will return to this hotel, but may consider paying more for a larger room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for telling us about your overall enjoyable experience at The Hotel Westminster Paris and for pointing out your satisfaction regarding the room, the breakfast and the service.

Our ambassadors are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The people, facilities, and service were a pleasure. The staff, from the door man when you entered to the people behind the desk, the concierge, and the maid, were all polite, friendly, helpful, smiling, and attentive. The ambiance of the lobby is beautiful and restful. The breakfast that came with the meal had a great variety and was delicious. It was my 4th visit and I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for staying at The Hotel Westminster Paris and for sharing your observations here on TripAdvisor.

To read that you have experienced our ambassadors to be outstanding, is wonderful. They pride themselves in delivering exceptional service to all guests.

On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you are looking for a good hotel then look no further, the Hotel West Minster Paris France is one of the best as it is so personal and the service excellent, and it has the warmth and comfort that most hotels lack in paris. The staff both at the front desk as well as back office are welcoming and courteous. We have stayed there on numerous occasions and every time we are remembered. I don't think i can do enough justice when i say how good the service is, because it is more than excellent. The hotel has a wonderful old charm bar with Gerard and his team who do a wonderful job, i would recommend spending at evening with good food and music. The staff at the front office Benjamin and his team, Ms Belen who makes sure that you are comfortable and well looked after and the concierge who are always at your service. A stay you wont regret.

Room Tip: I think in terms of view you either have the street view or the courtyard view, but you can never go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in Paris.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed to celebrate my 50th birthday and we loved this hotel. The reception staff and concierge were so friendly and welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and decorated in an olde English way with massive printed wallpaper and furnished with an antique writing desk. A very large flat screen TV adorned the drinks cabinet and the bathroom was beautifully decorated with a very deep bath, perfect for a long soak. The complimentary bathrobes and slippers were a lovely touch and well used. The twin beds were massive and extremely comfortable with very good quality bed linen and quality duvets and pillows. The turndown service was a lovely touch and if you used towels, they were replaced at the same time so you had fresh ones for the morning.
I'm with all the other reviews about tea/coffee, should be complimentary in the rooms but I used room service every night and was bought a tray where it was set down on the writing desk.
The location cannot be matched. One way Place de Vendome, other way The Opera - just perfect.
We liked that all the staff stopped and had a proper conversation with us each day asking us if we were enjoying our stay, where we had visited, if we needed help - the personal touch which was greatly appreciated.
A special thank you to Belen for the bottle of champagne waiting in the room to celebrate my birthday. A lovely gesture.
We will return to this beautiful city and will definitely be staying at The Westminster again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review of your stay with us here on Tripadvisor has been well received and is highly appreciated.
It is so wonderful to read that you loved the hotel. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and it is a delight to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our ambassadors take great pride in letting our guests leave impressed.
We are happy with your kind words and hope that we may welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We arrived at the Westminster Opera hotel and were warmly greeted by the staff. We were escorted to and shown around our room. I cannot say enough about the staff- they were always at our service- and if it weren't for their recommendations we would have never stumbled upon the wonderful bakeries, cheese shops and macaroons. We could always count on them for dinner recommendations and enjoyed casual conversations with them.

Our room was small- this is true. That is more an oversight on our part- as the hotel does offer larger rooms. Some amenities that were missing that I consider to be creature comforts were: complimentary tea and coffee and an iron. We never ate in the hotel because the prices were a bit steep and who travels many miles from home to eat in a hotel?

The exterior and interior- are very well kept. I saw many of the staff dusting, and cleaning throughout our stay. I will say that the carpet lining the marble staircase has seen better days and it may be in management's best interest to pay attention to the the small details which can either add to or take away from the charm of such a historic building.

We love the location- it was easy to get to many different areas- shopping, eating, and sightseeing. It was a 15-20 minute walk to the Louvre Museum, Musee D'Orsay, and about 30 minutes to the Centre Pompidou. If you don't feel like walking, the Opera subway station is just a five minute walk away as well.

We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and this location was perfect for us to easily access all the attractions! The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We met my sister and her husband in Paris and they stayed here also. the staff arranged for our rooms to be on the same floor which was great.
Our only gripe would be that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room. We would definitely go back and stay again and would highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your most recent stay at The Westminster Paris.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It goes without saying that we really appreciate such positive feedbacks about our location, our staff, and our overall service.

We certainly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you another time at The Westminster Paris .

Kind regards,
Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#131 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#169 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster

Property: Hotel Westminster
Address: 13 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Paris
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#232 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An utterly sophisticated choice that is without equal among the luxury hotels of Paris; the Hôtel Westminster is considered by many to be the Crown Jewel of authentic, historical Paris hotels. Named after the Duke of Westminster, who resided in this sumptuous property in the 19th Century, the Hotel Westminster is a luxury hotel offering magnificent rooms and suites. The Hotel Westminster also boasts elegant meeting venues and one star Michelin dining, which have proven popular with major figures from the world of the arts, business and fashion, who have been guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing