We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Westminster
Ranked #220 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This well travelled business traveller and wife stayed for a vacation trip at the Westminster recently. We enjoyed it very much. The manager and the staff are very accommodating and the location is great, just off the Place Vendome. The restaurant is very good. The public spaces are well appointed. The individual rooms vary, some are very nice, some are not modern, some lack closet space, etc. I hope they undertake a physical upgrade as that would make it a deluxe hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review of your stay with us here on Tripadvisor has been well received and is highly appreciated.

It is a delight to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our ambassadors take great pride in letting our guests leave impressed.

I would like to let you know that we are now working on our hotel enhancement project so you may rest assured that the problem concerning this point will be taken care of.

We are happy with your kind words and hope that we may welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    247
    99
    57
    25
See reviews for
160
411
55
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Arrived at Hotel Westminster at 900am after an overnight flight from the US, the hotel had our rooms ready within minutes without us even asking if it was too early! the check-in was seamless with the English speaking and very helpful front desk. Up to the room where I took a lovely 2 hour nap in the most comfortable bed in my beautiful suite. The sheets were so soft, the pillows perfect. The bathroom was white marble and very spacious.
The hotel breakfast offers so many wonderful choices. The entire hotel staff is warm and accommodating and makes you feel very welcome. The hotel is a great choice in a great location!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the interior courtyard are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lux TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.

Please rest assured I will share your kind words with all our ambassadors.

On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parikia, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent only one night in the wonderful Junior suite on October 19, the staff is wonderful. Had a great breakfast dowstairs. The young man that carried our luggage even offer to take our picture. Great location. We will come back very soon. Thank you.

Room Tip: chambre 118. Far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the first time traveling alone out of the USA. The staff, particularly Belen, we're welcoming, helpful, always went the 2nd mile! I felt as though I'd come home and they were certain to make my stay as perfect as possible. Unfortunately, I get an allergic reaction to tobacco smoke (I hear you, why Paris then?!) Belen made every effort for my comfort. If this is your situation, pack allergy pills! The rooms are clean, linens are lovely, beds are very comfortable, if you have any need the staff brings it together for you. Being so wonderfully close to many many historical and highlight spots add much to this beautiful hotel. My trip in Paris was separated with a week on European Waterways barge trip (another wonderful experience). When I returned to the Westminster, there was a heartfelt warm welcome. A welcome home! As they say in Hawaii, to Belen and staff: Mahalo Nui Loa! Lee

Room Tip: The 4th floor is non smoking floor. I prefer the rooms on the inner court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
Our Staff ambassadors make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your magnificent words with them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,
Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Paris and our first stay at this hotel. Can't disagree with other comments here about the fabulous central location, beautiful hotel, and great attentive staff. We were in Room 215 and found it was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. Understand they are going to start room renovations in 2014. Hope they don't lose the European charm!
Also, if you stay here, you must visit Duke's Bar. We were impressed with the classy atmosphere. Friendly bartenders who, not only made us the most fabulous French 75s, but also helped me practice my French!
Lovely experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Bees_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasne, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Want to be close to all you want to see and do? Get there! Shopping is close! Opera is the close! Theatres are close! Good restaurants are nearby! Food at Warwick Westminster is not cheap but very good!
Standard rooms are small but ...you are in Paris...
Most employees are friendly but... not everyone... again... you are in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardbW816UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance.

Your constructive feedback regarding your experiences is much appreciated. As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors.

On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Westminster Hotel was near every thing we wanted to see in Paris on this trip. This combined with the excellent accommodation, service and food made our 3 day stay a wonderful experience. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed the wonderful floral displays in the entrance and foyer which set the tone for the whole hotel and experience

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the street gave a great view of the hustle of the street below without the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
Our Staff ambassadors make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your magnificent words with them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,
Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#130 of 1,798 in Paris
911 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#153 of 1,798 in Paris
333 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster

Property: Hotel Westminster
Address: 13 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Paris
#148 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
#224 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#233 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An utterly sophisticated choice that is without equal among the luxury hotels of Paris; the Hôtel Westminster is considered by many to be the Crown Jewel of authentic, historical Paris hotels. Named after the Duke of Westminster, who resided in this sumptuous property in the 19th Century, the Hotel Westminster is a luxury hotel offering magnificent rooms and suites. The Hotel Westminster also boasts elegant meeting venues and one star Michelin dining, which have proven popular with major figures from the world of the arts, business and fashion, who have been guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing