We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Westminster hotel Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Westminster

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Westminster
Ranked #215 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Beaune, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay at Westminster hotel Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful stay at this hotel .
Perfect setting and a hotel with history , not one of those all the same modern hotels.
Wonderful reception , Vincent great guy at the bar , plus fitness and steam room : What else !!
Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp6415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you experienced the hotel and the location to be superb and our ambassadors as friendly, helpful and professional.

Our ambassadors wish to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    244
    98
    57
    25
See reviews for
158
406
54
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We are travelling to Paris more times a year and everytime we choose Westminster hotel at rue de la Paix, because we are very satisfied with the hospitality and high level of professionality of the staff, especially at the reception and conciergerie. The rooms are very nice, french style romantic, with modern necesseties. The position of the hotel in the very heart of Paris is very confortable. Extraordinery! Thanks to all employers for nice days spent at the hotel! Fam. Hornacek.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a 200 year old hotel so elegantly decorated. The lobby greets you with a magnificent ambience, flowers and welcoming friendly staff. The staff bends over backwards to accomodate and concierges were so helpful. Great location. Room small but that is expected. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was delighted with my stay at Hotel Westminster. Room 338 was lovely and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and this hotel's location is highly convenient and desirable. Friendly and helpful staff . I'm so looking forward to my next visit in Paris and staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you experienced the hotel and the location to be superb and our ambassadors as friendly, helpful and professional.

Our ambassadors wish to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I'm giving the hotel a 4 star despite the title of my review for the below reasons.

I stayed at the westminster for a week with husband and toddler. As mentioned in other reviews, the location is great, nice for shopping for expensive jewelry and walking distance to les champs elysees (if you are in shape), galeries lafayette and printemps.

I experienced great service from the staff and when i asked to change room because of a musty smell in my room, a nice young man worked some magic with a smile and a great attitude. Yes the hotel is obviously dated but it was clean and i can certainly recommend it and will consider going back. I have stayed in much fancier hotels but this place made me feel comfortable with a nice easy feel.

In addition to the above, upon departure I forgot my child's coat in the closet. I called and requested that they send it to me, they found it and agreed but after a while they couldn't locate it and so they offered to replace it. I was a bit annoyed but as mentioned above the level of service was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GammelMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

We are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance.

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Great position but the rest didn't live up to expectations.
It's expensive (with a massive single room supplement) and I have stayed in many cheaper but much nicer hotels with better facilities.
The room I had was very tired and dated in decor and it was very small- just enough room to walk around the bed! The bathroom although clean was again tiny and very dated in its fixtures and fittings- no luxury here unfortunately.
The room was also VERY noisy- you could hear the ancient lift working, people walking around overhead and talking and banging from the room next door.
Check in was very slow and disorganised- we waited for ages at an empty reception desk before someone came to assist us and then the receptionist didn't seem to know what she was doing and rudely kept ignoring us to answer phone calls- not what you expect in a top rate hotel!
Sadly very disappointed- not worth the expensive price tag

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Honri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the hotel Westminster and for taking time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay.

I wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with your room and the service but please rest assured we have shared your feedbacks with our team.

We appreciate your feedback, which will help us to improve our quality of service.

I would like to let you know that we are now working on our hotel enhancement project so you may rest assured that the problem concerning this point will be taken care of.

Once again, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, I hope that you will accept to give us another chance to change your perception of our property.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Took my wife here for our first wedding anniversary.

They allowed us to check-in early at no extra charge. All staff we encountered were friendly and spoke excellent English (allowing me to be able to keep my questionable GCSE French to myself)

The room we had was on the small side, however I am not so naive to think that you would get a suite in the centre of Paris for the price paid (£180 per night I seem to remember). The room was very clean, comfortable bed, and English TV for when we wanted to flop down at the end of a day. The only reason this place does not get an excellent rating is due to the extortionate price for drinks. A can of Fanta was 10 Euros and a bottle of Corona was 13 Euros - it made us feel a bit cheap when we had to scuttle through reception hiding bottled water and some wine from the supermarket!

Having said that, perhaps we need to be a bit better off before staying at a hotel like this, because it does not pretend to be cheap and cheerful - a beautiful building, great staff and on the whole a wonderful stay - thanks Hotel Westminster!

Room Tip: Do ask staff for help on restaurant recommendations and taxis - they were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HereAndThere1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your most recent stay at The Westminster Paris.

Your constructive feedback regarding your experiences is much appreciated. As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors.

We appreciate your feedback, which will help us to improve our quality of service.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#116 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#159 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster

Property: Hotel Westminster
Address: 13 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Paris
#141 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
#224 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#233 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An utterly sophisticated choice that is without equal among the luxury hotels of Paris; the Hôtel Westminster is considered by many to be the Crown Jewel of authentic, historical Paris hotels. Named after the Duke of Westminster, who resided in this sumptuous property in the 19th Century, the Hotel Westminster is a luxury hotel offering magnificent rooms and suites. The Hotel Westminster also boasts elegant meeting venues and one star Michelin dining, which have proven popular with major figures from the world of the arts, business and fashion, who have been guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing