We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautfiul, stately hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Westminster
Ranked #233 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautfiul, stately hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is more of an old world property. Sweeping staircase, lush lobby and delicious breakfast buffet. The rooms are elegant and very well appointed. The location of the hotel is wonderful....close to the Opera House, metro and a lovely center ring with shops and hotels. I've been to Paris a dozen times and this is my favorite hotel. It has everything you want in a luxury property. I've been in the travel industry for 30 yrs. and am very particular and detail oriented. Hotel Westminster surpassed my expectations.

Room Tip: They're all beautifully appointed. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review of your stay with us here on Tripadvisor has been well received and is highly appreciated.

As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors.

On behalf of the entire team, let me thank you once again for your kind comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Westminster in a near future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    257
    107
    59
    25
See reviews for
173
431
56
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had the opportunity to dine at the main restaurant. Very cosy and the food is very very good. Experienced a number of dishes and could not fault any. Great place for a business dinner or a romantic couples night out. The decor of the hotel is also very good. One of the more important fact is the great service. Recommend the restaurant to anyone looking for an culinary experience

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our trip in August was our first time in Paris and the Hotel Westminster was a perfect base for us to explore. The central location makes it perfect to walk to sites like the Louvre or NotreDame and if you have the legs the eiffel tower is 30-40 minutes on foot (15 by Batobus). The service at the hotel was amazing and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We could not recommend the hotel more highly and strongly advise you go there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.
On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Westminster last month. We come to Paris every summer. We couldn't stay at our usual hotel, so we decided to try the Westminster. We are so happy we did. From the moment we stepped in the front door to check in, to the moment we checked out, we were treated like royalty. Upon arrival, the concierge, Caroline, mentioned that it was our parents' anniversary. She had champagne waiting for them in their room to celebrate their anniversary. She accompanied us to our rooms, which were amazing! She couldn't do enough for us. When we would go back to the room in the afternoon for a break, we were greeted and asked if there was anything we needed. We were so pleased by the staff, the breakfast room and especially Caroline. We hope to stay at the Westminster again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laduree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Westminster is 5 stars. It is perfectly located by the Opera and transit. It is directly opposite Charvet and other fabulous shops. It offers extensive breakfasts. Staff, at the front desk, concierge and wait, is extremely attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We looked at many hotel reviews on TA and finally settled on the Hotel Westminister. We have stayed in this area on previous trips to Paris. We found the hotel's decor charming, the staff was very accommodating and the Wi-fi worked perfectly. The breakfast buffet was a perfect way to start our day. The location is fabulous. We travelled with our two 17 year olds and they were able to leave the hotel in the morning and explore the highlights of Paris by foot. The only small drawback is the shower/tub which is somewhat small especially for those over 6". We had a lovely suite and felt we had made the right choice by staying at the Hotel Westminster on our recent trip to Paris!

Room Tip: We had a suite facing the street and there was never a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you experienced the hotel and the location to be superb and our ambassadors as friendly, helpful and professional.

I would like to let you know that we are now working on our hotel enhancement project so you may rest assured that the problem concerning this point will be taken care of.

Our ambassadors wish to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.


Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel and staff are very nice. With that said, when we checked in we upgraded to a bigger room. Im not sure we actually got our upgrade even though we paid for it. I cant imagine that there was a room any smaller than what we were in! Although small it was clean and quiet at night. The bathroom was tiny, that was fine but trying to take a shower was horrendous, there was no water pressure and the temperature kept going back and forth between cold and scalding hot. There was no in between. Other than the horrible showers everyday, the location was nice, close to the Lourve.

Room Tip: Get the biggest room you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your most recent stay at The Westminster Paris.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location.

I would like to let you know that we are now working on our hotel enhancement project so you may rest assured that the problem concerning this point will be taken care of.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#115 of 1,800 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster

Property: Hotel Westminster
Address: 13 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#232 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An utterly sophisticated choice that is without equal among the luxury hotels of Paris; the Hôtel Westminster is considered by many to be the Crown Jewel of authentic, historical Paris hotels. Named after the Duke of Westminster, who resided in this sumptuous property in the 19th Century, the Hotel Westminster is a luxury hotel offering magnificent rooms and suites. The Hotel Westminster also boasts elegant meeting venues and one star Michelin dining, which have proven popular with major figures from the world of the arts, business and fashion, who have been guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing