We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
635
286
117
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
286
117
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace vendomerue de la paixduke's barjean charlesceladon restaurantgreat locationopera houseelegant hotelthe ritzupgraded to a suitebottle of champagneheart of parisroom was largewalking distancewonderful stayreception arealoved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Great location next to the opera and place vendome. A lot of sights walkable and metro stations around the corner. Classy appearance of the outside and interior. Wifi was great. Staff were - without exception - super friendly. Biggest surprise was the outstanding breakfast choice and quality. which sometimes can be quite simple in french hotels... great choice of viennoiseries and daily changeing warm dishes. Travelled with kids, no problem at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank philippp621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Sourbes, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Philipp,

Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors.

I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future.

Best regards,

Jérôme Billy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had to move to a hotel after an awful apartment rental experience. We were able to get rooms at a reasonable price considering the location of our he hotel and the last minute booking. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are top quality. They have been friendly courteous and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bdatraveller4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Sourbes, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Juanita,

Thank you very much for your stay, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Jérôme Billy
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Westminster Hotel is very close to all the beautiful places in Paris. It's actually just 100 meter from Place Vendôme famous of Gabriella Chanel. 250 meters the other way you find the Opera house Academie Nationale de Musique and behind of the building the famous Galeries Lafayette where you can shop till you drop. In front of from the Opera house Academie Nationale de Musique is also the pickup place for the hop on hop off bus to see everything of Paris by open bus. At 500 meters you find Jardin des Tuileries and Palace de la Concorde. You are in the middle of Paris. Besides this and more, it is an extreme beautiful 4 stars Hotel with the service and kindness of a 5 star Hotel. Breakfast is very complete and you can Have a Michelin worthy diner in their Restaurant Le Céladon with chef Christophe Moisand. You will not regret a stay in this Hotel.  You like Fruits the Mere? Than you have to try it in Paris at Le Grand Café Capucines. (just 300 meters) If you like watches you can go to Bucherer with 46 brands in house. (just 200 meters from hotel)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albertisimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Sourbes, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Client,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
Our Staff ambassadors make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your words with them.

On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Jérôme Billy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel Westminster feels like coming home. We have been coming for years and we love seeing Nicholas (concierge extraordinaire) and on this trip we got to meet the lovely and talented Aisha, who was an absolute delight. The rooms are beautiful, there is an old world piano bar where breakfast is served each morning, the local is on Rue de la Paix, next door to the original Cartier, and the hotel has old world charm and grace. If you are looking for shiny and new, this is the wrong place for you. If you like to step back in time to an age where things were built to last for centuries, and where the hotel staff greeted you by name, then this hotel is it! Until the next time, dear friends. When we are in Paris, this is our home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TracyKollWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Sourbes, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Client,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
Our Staff ambassadors make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your words with them.

On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Jérôme Billy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Westminster is a luxury hotel without luxury prices. Four stars, it feels more like a five star hotel. Well run, with a tip of the hat to Carolina Hubert who runs guest relations and will pitch in where ever necessary. The rooms are larger than most Paris hotels with large bathrooms and deluxe amenities. The concierges are always ready to help.
The barman, Gerard, in Duke's bar is the best there is and can make a great martini (or anything else).

Room Tip: Try to avoid the smallest rooms as they are quite small. The signature rooms have been recently updated and are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Sourbes, Directeur général at Hotel Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Neely,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments in regards to your stay.

Rest assured that your feedback is very important, since it gives us a clear and constructive vision of our service.

Thank you again to help us improve the quality of our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Westminster Hotel in Paris.

Best Regards,

Jérôme Billy
Directeur General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews