We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place at good price in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Ranked #708 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed in Hotel de Suede few nights in february. I think this hotel has a great location 5 mn walk to st Germain des Près at very affordable price. The rooms are nice and clean, the view on the garden of the prime Minister is amazing, the staff is really nice and the breakfast is very good. No doubt that this is a very good address in Paris St Germain des Près for those who want confort at affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view on the garden !
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonia3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Suede St. Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

A lovely little hotel, within walking distance of all the main sites. About ten minutes gentle stroll from the Seine, and access to the whole of Paris.
We only used the Metro to and from the Gar du Nord, which was very easy, and there is a Metro station around the corner (Varenne)
We had a twin room at the front of the hotel (33), which was lovely and big, with a nice spacious bathroom and television with BBC World.
We only had breakfast one morning, but plentiful and all fresh, and although quite pricey, you are going to pay this in any Cafe in Central Paris.
Luggage can be left at the hotel for collection later, with no charge.
We booked through the Eurostar website, which had some fab deals for March and April.

Do visit the Conran shop and the fantastic Le Bon Marche behind the Hotel.....some beautiful shopping to be had.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank CampingNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Guest,


We are happy that you enjoyed our location and rooms.
We hope to welcome you again.


Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

i loved my stay in hotel de suede. it was a wonderful experience . the rooms were clean and tidy . the breakfast spread was good . the hotel is located at a nice place in Paris and above all, the staff were superb . helped us with travel and tours packages , language and even the perfume fragrances . the staff in the front desk and maintenance were very good .
a particular ms.Diana was very helpful . thank u fr making our stay pleasant

R.Shabarinath

Room Tip: rooms in the courtyard have a small problem of cold air entering the room from under the door.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabarinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed our service and our staff.


Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We are a family of four and found this hotel to be exactly what we wanted. The bed was fine, and the kids said the pull out sofa was more comfortable then the bed! The location is perfect, walking distance to almost every major museum and site and a very safe neighborhood and a short walk to plenty of shops and restaurants. We had one of the family rooms which included breakfast every morning (we didn't know that until we showed up which was a bonus). The staff was very helpful, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NYCGordo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

For what it is, this is a decent Paris hotel. Make sure you pay to get the rooms above their bottom of the barrel level; the very basic ones are too small. Front desk is typically Parisian. Some of the rooms have nice modern bathrooms.

I have read some comments that it is far from Metro. I easily made it on foot from CDG with all my luggage from the nearest stop, which is like four city blocks away.

It is a quiet neighborhood, which is nice, but e prepared to go elsewhere for a night out

Room Tip: If you want a more modern room, ask for one behind the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakparker300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My daughter and I went to Paris over Thanksgiving. This is in a quiet area, but if you are a walker, it is an easy distance to the Seine, Eiffle Tower, Notre Dame and Latin Quarter. Great breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. As anywhere is France, if you make an effort to speak French, they will usually respond kindly and be very helpful in English.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.


Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Quiet location, nice and clean room. we had a room with a garden view, as we asked when booking. We only wished that we could also visit the garden, but it was closed:(. Pretty big bathroom. Loved breakfast.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlinaMassier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,190 of 1,803 in Paris
237 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#585 of 1,803 in Paris
366 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#593 of 1,803 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#756 of 1,803 in Paris
355 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#363 of 1,803 in Paris
860 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#944 of 1,803 in Paris
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suede St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing