We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Ranked #890 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We returned to hotel de Suede after many years. Lots of works have been done to update the rooms, especially redoing the bathrooms. The place is very quiet especially if you ask for a room overlooking the rear gardens. We were very tired as we were arriving from a long trip, but the staff was very kind and the reception very helpful organizing everything we needed for our stay. The location is super, near nice art shops and within a short walk to the Museum de la Gare d'Orsay.there is no hotel restaurant,but there are many nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for back rooms overlooking the gardens, they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and service.
We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is an average hotel but compared to other hotels at this price point in Paris it is a very good hotel. The location is excellent- on a quiet street in walking distance to all left bank sights and numerous restaurants. The hotel desk staff were friendly,spoke English and were helpful. Rooms were "Paris" small, with an updated bathroom. There was a weird double door to get into the room(room was on a corner) but due to the double door the room was quiet. My room faced an internal courtyard so I had no street noise. I can't comment on hotel breakfast - who would eat at a hotel when the greatest patisseries in the world are in Paris! Considering price, location and room quality this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
We would like to inform you that we propose other rooms, more spacious with more comfort overlooking the Prime Minsiter's Park.


We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have spend a perfect night in the middel of Paris without a whisper of any noise poossible. The reception is very friendly, the matress of good quality, the rooms are refurbished. Ask for a room around the small patio at the back. Maybe the walls are a bit thin, but better to hear a small noise from your neighbour than street noice like garbage vans, the metro et cetera. Breakfast 4****. Fresh bread, croissants and other niceties. Abundant variety of cereals and other. I will come back and surely recommend this hotel. I used the -BB tripadvisor - recommendation to get a good price with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the small patio at the back. Or a room in the mainbuilding looking out at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gard30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel de Suede is located in Rue Vaneau, in the St Germain area of Paris (south of the River). It is ideal for a short break to the city. We travelled by Eurostar, and onward by Metro. The hotel is relatively small in a quiet side road, but within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, the museums and many other sites of interest. The hotel is clean and tidy, and not as expensive as many others in the City, and the staff are very friendly and efficient. So for the traveller on a budget, but wanting good, clean accommodation, Hotel de Suede is well worth a try; I don't think you'll be disappointed

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JethroBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The receptionist, Mike, at the front desk was rude, inept and not at all helpful when he neglected to awaken us at 5:30 am as requested. He did not announce the arrival of our taxi and did not allow the driver to contact us. We almost missed our plane.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Perfect location, approx 10 mins walk to Musee Orsey (almost on the road directly behind the museum). Quiet residential district but only 10-15 mins stroll from great local restaurants. It's a 3 star, rooms good sized but tired, bathrooms very nice and modern, showers hot and powerful. Housekeeping very good, breakfast is E13 pp and to my mind not worth it, spend E18 at a fantastic eatery such as Cafe Mucha and set yourself up for the day with high quality food and coffee. My main disapointment was the front of house staff, surly, not knowledgeable at all and not overly keen to proffer any useful tips. I.e. could we book on line for the Eiffel Tower (the wait was 2hrs) - non, could she book boat trips -non!! could she recommend somewhere nice to eat locally- vague looks and non!! Oh and the room menu said we could get drinks in our room as there was no bar, can we get gin - non, tonic-non, ice- yep you've guessed it Non.... I don't want to diss this place too much though, we had a lovely stay, it did what it needed to do and was clean and quiet..

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel was in great location. Walked to most museums and sites. Many places to eat near hotel. Very safe because Embassy was right around the corner. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was above average size for Europe.

Room Tip: Great places to eat around hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank actnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed our services.
We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,236 of 1,804 in Paris
245 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#578 of 1,804 in Paris
388 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#782 of 1,804 in Paris
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#508 of 1,804 in Paris
350 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#203 of 1,804 in Paris
999 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#829 of 1,804 in Paris
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suede St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#546 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing