We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Placide(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
91
202
67
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
202
67
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationeiffel towerrodin museumcroissantswithin walking distanceles invalidesaround the cornersafe neighborhoodhotel is locatedspacious bathroomfamily roomquiet roomfirst floorshort walkwould stay here againgreat area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I loved this hotel. I had room 63, which I thought was large for a single and very good value for the price. The bedding was high quality and the room spotless. Very friendly and helpful staff, I will definitely stay again. It is in a quiet neighborhood, but close to the metro and I enjoyed walking around, enjoying the beautiful local gardens, cafes and restos.

Room Tip: I had room 63, which I thought was large for a single and very good value for the price.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zaziemetro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Directeur général at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this enthusiastic comment !
We equiped all our room with quality and comfortable bedding. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in this nice and quiet neighborhood of Paris.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Hotel de Suede St Germain !

Best regards,

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms were clean, with seemingly new bathrooms. Wifi worked perfectly. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and professional. We would definitely stay at Hotel de Suede again. The courtyard is delightful, and just as it appeared on the website.

Room Tip: Our 2 rooms were quiet, overlooking both courtyard and street. Everything was clean, breakfast delicious, and the hotel central to everything. A little gem in Paris!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Directeur général at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedbacks. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our courtyard, it is really pleasant during spring and summer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Suede Saint Germain!

Best regards,

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our third stay & will visit again. Overall excellent value with friendly staff. Very clean and good location - very well policed as adj to the residence of the Prime Minister so always police on duty so very safe & secure location. The only small negative and it is only a small gripe but I have been aware on all our visits that during the buffet breakfast the staff are a little slow to replenish the foods etc which can at times be a little frustrating. That said it's not enough to stop me returning.

Room Tip: We had three deluxe rooms on the 'garden' side these were very quite. We had rooms 35,45 & 55. All directly above each other. They were east facing so got the sun in the morning but were nice and cool on our return in the evening. The air con in all three rooms was efficient which was just as well as it was very warm during our stay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Directeur général at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing this comment. We are pleased to know that you appreciate your stay in Suede Saint Germain. As you said, the neighborhood is very safe because we are close to many ambassades and governmental residences.

We apologize for the service of the breakfast. We will take your remark in consideration to improve this point.

We hope to see you soon in our establishment.

Regards,

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a 3 star experience;
Plusses...friendly staff, pleasant breakfast (time to enjoy great breads and cheeses)
Middles...Quiet neighborhood fairly well located, I would have preferred a livelier location on top of a metro...but that's a personal thing.
Carefuls ...there is a wide difference in the rooms...53 is nice but there are others that are half the size.
Gripe...the remote on my TV wasn't working and never got replaced.

Room Tip: See above...you don't want 6 or 7 (courtyard upstairs rooms..stairs only, if you hace a lot of luggage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Propriétaire at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedbacks about your stay.

Indeed, we offer different rooms categories with different superficies that is why you can notice differences between the rooms. We are sorry about the remote, we will find out what happened.
Our english speaking staff is always available to help you during your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Regards,

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had stayed here many years ago, so wasn't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, quality of furnishings, and helpfulness of the staff. The location is near the Rodin Museum and Napoleon's Tomb, and about a 15-minute walk to the Musee d'Orsay (we like to walk). The price is reasonable by Paris standards, the breakfast a bit pricey, but there is a nearby bakery and numerous brasseries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wilburTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guests,

All the team thanks you for your nice comment.
We are pleased you have chosen our hotel a second time and that you enjoyed your stay.

It is true that if you like walking, it is really easy and pleasant to walk around and to find a bakery or a restaurant or just to reach touristic places. We are also not far from the tube station.

We hope to welcome you again next time in Paris.

Thank you again,

Best regards
Carole ALLALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews