We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dark, dirty feeling room was too expensive”
Review of Hotel Beaugency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaugency
Ranked #883 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 May 2012

the room we got was dark and dirty feeling, not to mention extremely small (even for paris!) It was on the top floor and had a really bad view of a 2 satellite dishes and a staircase outside.
2 people couldn't stand up next to each other in the room it was so small. To walk around each other one person had to sit on the bed while the other person went by.

the rate was 150 Euro per night - we had booked a room for 3 nights in April 2012.

we disliked to room so much that we booked another hotel and had to pay for a room at both hotels the second night.

we highly recommend Hotel du Champs de Mars which is only a block away. Not only was it 115 Euro per night at the other hotel, the room was light-years cleaner, nicer and bigger.

My wife and I look back on our 1 night stay at this hotel and collectively say "ech". It should be noted we aren't picky people at all.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank JAIDEEP P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here for my girlfriend’s birthday. The hotel is in an excellent location in the seventh arrondissement. It is a five minute walk to the Eiffel tower and 2 minutes to the nearest metro. There is a supermarket just around the corner and plenty of restaurants nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was pretty small but more than adequate for our stay. Our room was en-suite with a bath and we even had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room which was great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank ab-travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is just one block from Rue Cler where there are lots of local shops and eateries. It is also easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. There is a very small elevator, which is nice for luggage; and that is the only time we used it, even though we were on the 3rd floor. The towels were changed every day, even though we hung them back up. Our only complaint is that they didn't leave us new drinking glasses after taking the ones we'd used out of the room. This was a perfect room for me and my husband; however, I would not recommend it to anyone with a physical disability. The tub/shower is higher than the bathroom floor, which made it a little difficult getting in and out. Overall it was a very pleasant stay with friendly, english speaking staff. Even though our room was small (barely big enough for the bed) we had a corner room which made it seem bigger. We also had a great view of the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room: extra window with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was me and my wife's first time to Paris and we were quite nervous about the hotel rooms in Paris because of our previous trip to Rome.However it was the opposite. Hotel Beaugency was a nice little hotel situated about a 10-12 min walk to the effil tower. When we checked into the hotel after flying all night our room was available (thankfully) .No probelm considering check-in was at 1pm and we got there at 8am. As for the room. It was small ,but thats like most of the rooms in Europe, though the bathroom was a nice size. So I was please! The room was clean ,bed was comforable and I was happy to see a few english speaking chanels on TV. As for the hotel breakfast we did not opt for it,nor should you. Your about a 30 second walk to the local shopping strip where they have a ton of French food such as crepes, cheeses, pastries, a butcher on the block etc... We loved it!! And the quaility was fonominal! The hotel was well situated to many of the sites such as Eco-Militarie, Efil tower, Grenville avenue.The metro was close to and effective.I would definetly stay at the Hotel Beaugency again. No complanits location was good and the price was right.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103. It was a coner room quiet and had a nice size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scags217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Pros:
EXCELLENT location. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and all the street markets on Rue de Cler (one of the best pedestrian streets in Paris). Cool view from our bathroom window of the sparkly Eiffel Tower at night. Staff was formally friendly, helpful with area transportation, and willing to store our stroller. Had a mini-fridge to store food.
Cons:
Room was the smallest we've stayed in, and we had experience with small European hotels. There was only room for a double bed, an a small desk, which I had to squeeze by to get into bed. If you're single or just a couple, it might be ok, but having a child made this hotel really difficult. The walls were quite thin, so I feared every neighbor could hear when our babe woke up to eat at night.
I was not impressed with the cleanliness of this place. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, the bedspread and throw pillows were stained, and I'm not sure the wood floor had been swept. I'll admit I'm a snob about cleanliness, but I think it should be sparkling clean if I'm paying to stay there. Plus, this hotel can highly recommended by our guidebook, so I was really frustrated.

Room Tip: Choose a TRIPLE if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 51KDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#366 of 1,804 in Paris
1,045 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#864 of 1,804 in Paris
393 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#170 of 1,804 in Paris
999 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,411 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#801 of 1,804 in Paris
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaugency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaugency

Address: Duvivier | 21 Rue Duvivier, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#621 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaugency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Esplanade des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower at the crossroads of this residential district, the air conditioned Hotel Beaugency invites you to discover the charm of Parisian life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaugency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugency Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing