We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location decent 2 or 3 star quality”
Review of Hotel Beaugency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beaugency
Ranked #864 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location decent 2 or 3 star quality”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Such a great location rue cler -near the metro and walking distance to most things.

Room was small, smelled a bit like mould, but it felt clean and had everything we needed. Beware the stairwells are dark and narrow.

Service was ok, nothing great but nothing awful.

There are great fresh bakeries near by so don't do the breakfast option

We booked last minute so paid 200 Eur per night in May. Did not feel worth that much- book early!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola____484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello nicola____484,
Thanks for your review about our hotel.
Yes our location is perfect to discover Paris at a fair rate.
Sad that you did not book more early to take advantage of our best prices.
The month of may is charming in Paris and a lot of tourists arrives in the french capital.
As the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides and the Seine River docks are very near you can enjoy to discover the historical Paris by foot but you can also explore the amazing and lively surrounding with the famous rue Cler.
See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    211
    69
    18
    7
See reviews for
63
200
40
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. Our room number was 45 and it was wonderful. We could lie in our bed and see the Eiffel Tower twinkle at night. We were right next to the Rue Cler which was filled with excitement every night. The street noises only added to the ambiance we were hoping for. The front desk people were so helpful and kind. They helped with with directions, subway information and anything else I asked for. The rooms were nice and clean and well maintained every day. I could not have asked for more!!

Room Tip: We had three rooms-43, 45, 46. Room 45 and 46 had nice views of the Eiffel Tower. Room 45 was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReginaC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello ReginaC123,
Thank you for your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Yes the Eiffel Tower is a sort of guardian angel for our guests !
You can see her glitters from your room !
We were glad to meet you and would be delighted to see you again.
See you soon in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, as it is very near the pretty Rue Cler and the Eiffel tower. The hotel is very quiet, I didn't hear any noise from the corridors or the other rooms. The only downside was that the wifi didn't work properly. I know the hotel rooms in Paris are small, but my single room was very, very small indeed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hey Tuula T,
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We were delighted to meet you during your stay amongst us.
Even if the lack of space is a true problema in Paris, we focus our attention on prices an services.
Thank you for your comment about the wifi, we repaired the technical problema since.
Yes our location is perfect to discover Paris and its cult monuments like Eiffel Tower.
See you in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location. Recommendation was by Rick Steves. It is close to Effel Tower, great resturants, shopping areas, metro station, and bus stops. Everything was very convienient. The room was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful in providing input for directions, places to shop, eat, catch bus or whatever you asked. They were very kind. Hotel does have an elevator-great to tow luggage to higher floors.
They did not have a coffee pot in the room-so every morning we requested hot water. They were very accommodating. We wanted to try several different places for breakfast so we did not eat at the hotel. However, they did have a good selection and their price was reasonable compared to eating elsewhere. Some guests we met there ate breakfast and liked it.
The hotel staff arranged for a shuttle service to the airport for us and it was great. Actually the cost was cheaper than that advised by Rick Steves.
The only negative was that since we take showers, the bathtub was slippery. They could easily remedy this by providing a non-slip shower mat for guests who would need them.
We would stay here again and do recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner room was sunny. Rooms that are non smoking. Rooms with shower. Our bathtub had shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mootooaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hey mutual,
Thank you for you review about our hotel.
We were delighted to meet you in Paris ! Yes, Rick Steves is right.
As far as we know, our price are very affordable and our location is great to discover Paris !
Thanks for your advice about the bathtub. We will follow your tip to prevent any accident.
See you in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 7 days to visit Paris. It was recommended by Rick Steves and he was right on the money. The rooms while small were very clean and well serviced. There was a really nice eating area downstairs where you could either eat breakfast (they charged extra and we never tried it) or bring back food to eat there, which we did several times. It's a block over from rue Cler, a really cool open air market street with great restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores. It's only a 2 minute walk to the subway/Metro and so it's a great place to use as a hub to see all of Paris from. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room 22 which was two single beds and it was very quiet and easy to sleep. It had a tub/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hey JD Charlotte,
Thanks for your review about our hotel.
As the lack of surface is a general problema in Paris like others european capitals, we make a special effort on prices and services. Although the beaugency room are as large as the others 3 stars hotels in Paris, we try to set affordable prices for every travellers.
The situation of our hotel between Eiffel Tower, Invalides and Rue Cler is very attractive, no doubt ! See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location near the Eiffel and were there 2 nights in June, 2014. The rooms are small but not cramped and efficient. The hotel has an elevator, which we needed. Basically, it looks just like the photos. the bed linens seemed new and had a very modern look. We had a great night's sleep. The hotel is around the corner from Rue Cler ane Rue Grenelle which offered a good selection of shops and restaurants. Try Crepescule on Rue Amelie around the corner from the hotel for a great dinner. WE are not the most physically fit people, but this is in easy walking distance to the Eiffel and the Invalides. From here we took a bus tour, so it was a great location for touring Paris. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Mary Anne S.
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
yes, that's true that the hotel location in Paris is "strategical". Because you are very near from Eiffel Tower and other places to be in Paris but you are also near the Cler street where you can find a large range of restaurants and animations.
See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#256 of 1,802 in Paris
1,012 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#741 of 1,802 in Paris
335 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#147 of 1,802 in Paris
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#779 of 1,802 in Paris
213 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#283 of 1,802 in Paris
828 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,802 in Paris
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaugency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaugency

Property: Hotel Beaugency
Address: Duvivier | 21 Rue Duvivier, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#622 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaugency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Esplanade des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower at the crossroads of this residential district, the air conditioned Hotel Beaugency invites you to discover the charm of Parisian life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaugency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugency Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing