We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for tourists in Paris”
Review of Hotel Beaugency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaugency
Ranked #883 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and thought it was a good choice for location (very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, which has some nice cafes). The front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful, and the room was fairly nice. It was tiny--our two suitcases felt like they took up all of the floor space of the room, so if you have a lot of luggage this is not the right choice. But I think a small room is fairly standard for Paris hotels. We also had some problems with the wifi but were always able to call the front desk and get it sorted out in the end, but I would not suggest relying on the wifi. Overall I would recommend the hotel. It is good for a budget traveler at $150/night given the location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmccurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello lmccurdy,
Thanks for your comment about our hotel.
Yes, our hotel is very well situated : the Eiffel Tower is very near !
And a lot of travellers like you enjoy our services and very interesting prices for Paris.
But that's true : the lack of spaces in Paris, like other european capital cities, is a real probleme. Indeed, we do our best to resolve this point by focusing on quality services.
We are sorry about the wifi : a technical probleme appeared during your stay.
See you soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

From the moment we made reservations on the phone, the staff was so accommodating and upon arrival so welcoming. Clean, well-kept and close proximity to Rue Clare. The front desk even helped our daughters to set up a dinner for our family in the breakfast area one evening! Whe we return to Paris we will return to Hotel Beaugency!

Room Tip: We stayed here in 2006, but the date was not offered on this comment sheet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Deb C,
Thank you for your review about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
We are happy you were satisfied of our services and room.
It was a pleasure to meet you.
See you soon in Paris :

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel had good service and was convenient to get to and walk to different attractions. It was close to some good restaurants also. Rooms are very small but clean and had a nice bathroom. My only complaint with the hotel was that we paid extra for an air conditioned room but our trip was in May and they did not deem it warm enough to turn on the ac yet. It was ok in the evening with the windows open but sometimes warm in the room during the day. We didn't hang around the room much during the day though so it was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imhntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello imhntn,
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay amongst us and you took advantage of the hotel situation near the Eiffel Tower and Invalides.
Yes, the month of may was exceptionnal in Paris : a hot wave spread on all Europe for a few days.
Very quickly, the weather came back to ordinary.
See you soon in Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Went to Paris last weekend and stayed in Beaugency. Good choice I would say and one made after reading reviews on Trip advisor.The hotel is located in a nice quiet area though not very far from the vibrant and busy street Rue Cler. We reached early and since there were no rooms left our bags in a tiny room at the side of reception and went out for lunch. On our return we were given keys to room no 26 which is a room that overlooks the street...the room is decent when you think of rooms in Europe. It had a clean bed and a little desk with a small refrigerator. The bathroom was nice and spotless, looked relatively new and came with it's own toiletteries... body cream is not one of them so make sure you carry your own. Also, what is missing in the room is tea and coffee facilities something which can be overlooked considering that you can walk down to Rue cle and have that in their many cafes.
In terms of location, the hotel is superbly placed as one is 5 mins away from the metro and the huge supermarket Carrefour. Also being 2 mins to Rue Cler one has several cafes, restaurants, smaller supermarkets to choose from. Down the same street there is a fruit shop, a fromagerie (selling specialiased cheese), a charcuterie( cold cuts and hams etc), gelaterie, patiesserie. The patisserie sells the most amazing almond croissants and chocolat du pain.
one must also try the macroons which are available just opp the patisserie.
The hotel is also walking distance from the Eiffel Tower.
if I went back to Paris I would certainly go back and stay here. If taking the kids, I may reconsider coz the room is small and apart from sleeping and watching tele there is no space to do much. Also, the lift is quite tiny and can max take 2 people without bags or one person with a tiny suitcase...so if you have a lot of luggage bear in mind that you will need to make several trips to go to your room.
About the staff, well they were very nice and helpful. Have to mention pauline who went out of her way to give us directions to varous places of interest and train routes. Thank you Pauline.

Room Tip: if you have planned your trip in advance unlike us make sure you ask for the room facing the eiffel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Lynnie2013,
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
Yes, that's true : the standard size of rooms in Europe and specially in Paris is not so big as in other countries.
We notice that you enjoyed all the tasty ways to discover france and Paris... with the help of the well located rue cler. This street is a true gold mine for gourmets !
See you soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 26, which faces the street and has a pair of huge 6 foot windows that open to the street below-- where you can hear the wonderful sounds of the vibrant city!

The room had wonderfully cold air conditioning, private roomy and clean shower and bathroom facilities. While the room is *quite* small, the bed was cozy, and, the room includes a small desk, mini-bar, large wardrobe, and multiple mirrors.

While we could not see the Eiffel Tower itself, we could see it's sweeping strobe light, and the walk over was easy at .7 miles away. The neighborhood has several great restaurants right outside, including several cool shops, a bakery bistro, and a farmers market. While certainly 'alive', the nightlife wasn't noisy at all, and with the windows closed, I didn't hear a thing! The neighborhood felt quite safe, and many people walked on the street at night, so we never felt alone or in any peril.

Just down and around the corner is a Starbucks if you require a little taste from home, and we ate dinner at Cafe Gustave, a few streets away from the Tower, and it was great!

With the Seine so local- it was easy to stay oriented in the city, and to find our way around, and back to the hotel, with the Tower and the Seine as our beacons.

The staff was very friendly, kind, and helpful, and the breakfast, while pretty basic, with cereals, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, breads, etcetera, was healthy, fresh, and tasty.

I would definitely stay again- because although small- you can't bear the price for the location!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pigskintoupee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Pigskintoupee,
Thanks so much for your sweet comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted to meet you in Paris during your stay !
Yes, our hotel is perfect to take advantage of the Paris' best.
Of course there is the magical proximity of the Eiffel Tower but there is the lively surroundings that you explored during your stay !
Gastronomic restaurants, trendy bars and cute places are around.
See you soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A perfect location for short holiday in Paris. My wife and myself went for 3 days to Paris and stayed at Beaugency and it was absolutely amazing as the location was very central. The street parallel to the hotel was lined with restaurants that gave you a good choice to choose from. The bakeries around the area also serve excellent breads, croissants, etc. The service in the hotel was amazing as they were all very helpful and friendly. The Metro / subway was quite close to the hotel which makes traveling all over very easily. Would definitely stay there again ..... Good job guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello Steven A
Thank you for your sweet review about our hotel.
yes, the Cler street is one of the most lovable street in Paris. because of its lively atmosphere, its restaurants, its open air market and so cosy cafés...
See you soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location, walking to Eiffel Tower, walking to Metro, walking to restaurants.
Small room with all the basic amenities. Good for short stay. Lot of tourist attractions near by too.
Always keep the hotel address with you or will loose your way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulshetty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUGENCY07, Gérant at Hotel Beaugency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello rahulshetty432,
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
It was nice to meet you during your stay in Paris. We are glad to notice that you took advantage of the perfect situation of the Beaugency hotel !
See you soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#366 of 1,804 in Paris
1,045 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#864 of 1,804 in Paris
393 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#170 of 1,804 in Paris
999 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,411 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#801 of 1,804 in Paris
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaugency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaugency

Address: Duvivier | 21 Rue Duvivier, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#621 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaugency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Esplanade des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower at the crossroads of this residential district, the air conditioned Hotel Beaugency invites you to discover the charm of Parisian life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaugency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugency Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing