We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tired now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Ranked #444 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sticklepath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very tired now”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My room on the second floor could do with a facelift, nothing has changed except tv since my last visit several years ago. Broken drawers, dirty curtains and not inexpensive. Asked for locked safe to be opened so I could use it, they wrote the details down but didnt bother. I would expect more for the prices.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    1,334
    361
    91
    79
See reviews for
1,345
551
163
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Easy access from CDG and right on the corner of the metro and train station for access to paris attractions and disneyland. We had been upgraded to an executive suite, room was better than i expected. Hotel staff were helpful, they booked the Moulin Rouge for us and when we advised of a leak in the shower had it seen to straight away. We would stay here again if we returned to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olsi1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Is a nice hotel the personel are welcoming. The main hall is well decorated. The indoor swimming pool is fantastic to relax.
The rooms are clean and neat. Have good matress for a good sleep after travelling for long hours and the room is well heated. Very accessible and near la gare de lyon has nice cafe near if you dont want to eat at the Hotel's restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nath2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of bus tour. Staff helpful but sort of cold and unfriendly - maybe because we were a large group. Hotel not near any attractions, but close to underground railway. Supermarket and small shopping complex close to hotel. Walk 15mins to shops closer to Paris to get the feel of Paris. The hotel did not provide any leaflets, etc of attractions close to the hotel. If we had not ventured out in the cold, we would not have discovered Paris so close.

Breakfast was OK, with one course of too much vinegar in the eggs. It was replaced in the next batch. Liked the spread of other typical breakfast assortments.

Typical Novotel - clinical and efficient. Still need to create the inviting and warm atmosphere.

Room Tip: Buildings around - choose highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaneD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in my hotel. I sincerely regret that you did not feel comfortable with our hospitality. Please, accept my apologies.
I have passed on your remarks to the reception team. Indeed, all our guests deserve the same attention and quality of service and it cannot suffer any failure.
I hope you will still consider the Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon for your next trip to Paris.
Kind regards
Jean-Jacques Bruyand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I read the other reveiws and thought I woudl give this hotel a try.. ParisHotels are so expensive, especially when you are a family of 5 (ie 2 rooms). So we had average expecations for this hotel given its price. But we were thoroughly delighted with our choice. Welcoming, helpful reception staff, handy bag storage if you arrive early as we did, modern clean rooms - nothing flash but well thought through. free wi-fi - kids delight and an excellent breakfast choice. We happened to visit in half term and the hotel had laid on kids entertainment of various types.. ballon modeller for example! and given the hotel was packed, they had laid on an extra breakfast room to ease over crowing - well done! the location works well for the Metro -being next to Gare de Lyon. we didnt use the pool as it feels rather public (and small) being located in the reception area, but plenty of others seemed to be having fun in it! I would recomment this as a good quality, good value location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinacolada53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#610 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#490 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#487 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Property: Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Address: 2 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#273 Family Hotel in Paris
#346 Business Hotel in Paris
#496 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon is located in the center of Paris, opposite Gare de Lyon train station (metro 1 & 14, RER A & D). The hotel is ideal for your business trips, meetings, romantic getaways or family weekends in Paris and is close to Bastille, Bercy, Gare du Nord train station, Disneyland (direct via RER A), the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and Opéra. The hotel has 253 renovated rooms, a bar, restaurant, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center for your well-being. Free Wi-Fi and secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing