We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Ranked #436 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect for our family. 2 adults and 2 children. Kids slept in 2 comfortable single trundle beds and we had a large queen. Bathroom was clean and modern. Kids amused by the bathroom screen that you could make clear or opaque. Whilst rooms aren't huge it was comfortable all the same.
Kids area with Xbox, fitness room and pool were all clean and modern.
Breakfast was great with a huge range of food. Coffee was probably not the best I've tasted.
Biggest plus was that it was just outside Gare de Lyon and when travelling with kids and luggage this was hugely convenient. Then when we departed for Switzerland we didn't have to go far to catch the train! Plus the train schedules were displayed in the hotel foyer to tell you which platform to go to. Too easy.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    1,380
    371
    91
    81
See reviews for
1,395
581
166
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel is situated near a metro station and is on line A a few stations away from all the most central places in Paris, there is a direct line to Disney Land/
The hotel is very clean, great beackfast, good serviable staff, I recommend to take the superior class rooms, a bit more expensif but worthwuile the extra monney.

Room Tip: the hotel is situated in a qiet spot so it does not matter wich side theroom is situated, highly rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,
My teams and I wish to thank you for writing such a warm review on our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy every part of your stay and that our new renovated rooms were up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
Kind regards,
Jean-Jacques Bruyand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

A one night stay- uncomfortable bed, small toilet and small bathroom very much like those on a cruise ship. Room facilities otherwise okay, but mine had very poor WiFi signal (free - a plus), and almost non existent phone reception.
It might be representative of prices for the area, but certainly didn't feel like good value. Breakfast at a further €17 per person is expensive - a short walk to the station for coffee and pastries was better value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticklepath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My room on the second floor could do with a facelift, nothing has changed except tv since my last visit several years ago. Broken drawers, dirty curtains and not inexpensive. Asked for locked safe to be opened so I could use it, they wrote the details down but didnt bother. I would expect more for the prices.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Easy access from CDG and right on the corner of the metro and train station for access to paris attractions and disneyland. We had been upgraded to an executive suite, room was better than i expected. Hotel staff were helpful, they booked the Moulin Rouge for us and when we advised of a leak in the shower had it seen to straight away. We would stay here again if we returned to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olsi1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Is a nice hotel the personel are welcoming. The main hall is well decorated. The indoor swimming pool is fantastic to relax.
The rooms are clean and neat. Have good matress for a good sleep after travelling for long hours and the room is well heated. Very accessible and near la gare de lyon has nice cafe near if you dont want to eat at the Hotel's restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nath2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#518 of 1,801 in Paris
917 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#481 of 1,801 in Paris
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Property: Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Address: 2 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Family Hotel in Paris
#274 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#346 Business Hotel in Paris
#495 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon is located in the center of Paris, opposite Gare de Lyon train station (metro 1 & 14, RER A & D). The hotel is ideal for your business trips, meetings, romantic getaways or family weekends in Paris and is close to Bastille, Bercy, Gare du Nord train station, Disneyland (direct via RER A), the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and Opéra. The hotel has 253 renovated rooms, a bar, restaurant, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center for your well-being. Free Wi-Fi and secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing