We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Ranked #432 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We sttayed here last year before taking a train to Nice and found it so convenient that we stayed again this year before taking a train to Torino. Again, the front of house staff were pleasant and helpful (and gave us a free upgrade); the little bar was nice with pleasant staff and the restaurant offered a good menu and excellent food, again with agreeable wait staff. A good choice of breakfast dishes (buffet) and plenty of seating made this meal convenient. I would highly recommend Novotel Gare de Lyon if you are staying over between air/train/train connections. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and the bathroom is quite adequate with plenty of hot water and towels. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank inclinekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay in my hotel.

You stayed twice at the Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon and I thank you for your loyalty. I am really glad you appreciated our services and situation.

I hope I will have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Jean-Jacques Bruyand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful half term trip to Paris staying at Novotel Gare de Lyon executive room (512) with two teenagers. We thought the hotel staff were wonderful, so patient with our modest French and willing to speak in English when we struggled. Would recommend hotel for convenience of location but area around the hotel may not appeal to some as the homeless/drunk seem to gravitate towards the square. Having said that we felt perfectly safe in the hotel and walking to and from it. Do watch out for pick pockets around the main tourist sites though we had the ‘gold ring scam’ and the ‘fake petition scam’ tried on us whilst we were there but luckily we realised straight away something fishy was going on!
Good points about the hotel
+ Clean modern room
+ Great shower
+ Comfortable bed
+ Helpful staff
+ Pool (small but still a bonus)
+ Great food and staff in restaurant - buffet breakfast and evening meals both great
Nil points goes to
- Area around hotel
- Room much smaller than it looks on the photo – how do they do that?!

Hope this review was helpful…

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v1882w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for choosing my hotel and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay.
My teams and I are happy to read that your children and you enjoyed our services and attention and we hope to keep on welcoming you for your next trips to Paris.
Best regards.
Jean-Jacques Bruyand – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here three nights May 2014.This is a great location if you are planning to move around using Metro/RER or any other public transport system .Gare de Lyon train station is just foot step
distance from hotel lobby,Rooms are good and comfortable.A wide spread break fast menu,This is s comfortable place to stay in Paris.30-45 minutes by Taxi from airport or you can take a metro
if you are travelling alone with less luggage,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jktomjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. It is true that our location is a real added advantage. Indeed, the railway station is a few steps away and allows you to reach quickly and easily the main tourist attractions.
I hope to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
Kind regards,
Jean-Jacques Bruyand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FvG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here in a queen room for two nights. I was fortunate to get one of the new rooms (on the third floor) so my accomodations were quite comfortable. The room was spacious, included ample storage, hangers, nice sized bathroom with a great shower (had two adjustable shower heads), clean, and comfortable bed. Be sure to request a newer room as the older rooms appear not to have been refreshed since the 80s and are a bit run down. I stayed at the hotel with friends who were in one of the older rooms and they were not pleased and were informed by the front desk that theirs was an older room. The front desk offered to inform them if one of the newer rooms became available during our stay but none did.

The free wifi wasn't the fastest but nothing to complain and there is an option to upgrade to a faster speed for 9euro a day. My room came with a free continental breakfast which had more than enough sufficient offerings (crepes, assortment of rolls/breads, fruit, deli meat, sausages, bacon, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, juice/tea, bottled water, hot chocolate, and coffee.

A/C is available in the rooms around mid May and worked just fine.

The hotel is located next to the train station (metro) was makes it convenient for traveling around the city. In addition, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the nearest Botobus location (Des Jardins). The Botobus is a fabulous low cost option (40 euro for family of four- 2 adults and 2 children or 16 euro for one adult) to see all of the major sites in Paris.

There are also numerous hotels, cafes, and pharmacies within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request one of the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 571CharleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

very close to railway station and hence if travelling by TGV its a great option. Even superior rooms are very small but neat and clean with all facilities. Travelling in city is very convenient since close to station. I think in Paris its difficult to get bigger rooms and hence I would recommend this hotel for stay.

Room Tip: don't choose the room whose windows are on station side since theres lot of noise. also check th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your review regarding your stay in my hotel and especially for recommending my hotel on Trip Advisor.
The hotel is indeed close to the railway station and the exit n° 9 leads you just in front of the hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
Best regards,
Jean-Jacques Bruyand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed during one week and my conclusion:
- good location, next to Gare de Lyon (if this Gare is part of your trave plan, super)
- room modern, clean and new but like ikea model
- breakfast is good with same high prices as other hotels
- front desk service is excellent - questions, support, check in and out.
- fitness center good
I would say: excellent for business travel or a short stay with family on vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank DS-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#386 of 1,803 in Paris
3,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#458 of 1,803 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Address: 2 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Family Hotel in Paris
#274 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#346 Business Hotel in Paris
#495 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £107 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon is located in the center of Paris, opposite Gare de Lyon train station (metro 1 & 14, RER A & D). The hotel is ideal for your business trips, meetings, romantic getaways or family weekends in Paris and is close to Bastille, Bercy, Gare du Nord train station, Disneyland (direct via RER A), the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and Opéra. The hotel has 253 renovated rooms, a bar, restaurant, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center for your well-being. Free Wi-Fi and secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing