We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
£175
Booking.com
£175
Priceline
£166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,822)
Filter reviews
3,822 results
Traveller rating
1,183
1,837
523
157
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,183
1,837
523
157
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool executive room near the train station convenient location around the corner croissants tgv proximity french euros cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3,822 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last week and loved it! Perfect location, updated clean rooms and friendly staff. Ate at the restaurant a couple times and food was good, nothing too fancy but convenient. The hotel has a lot of extras (filled up mini bar everyday, toiletries and Nespresso) which made our stay better!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank traveling_alex6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear traveling_alex6,
Thank you so much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon!
I am so happy to read you had a great stay with us.
We will always do our utmost to please you.
I hope to see you soon again,
Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on our last leg of our Europe trip. Was a nice hotel and very comfortable. The rooms accommodated myself and my husband our two small children very comfortably. The biggest breakfast was lovely also. The hotel was close to all the major tourists sights in Paris and accessible to public transport and right next to Gare de Lyon translation.
Would recommend :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Taffy_c86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Taffy_c86,
Thank you so much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon!
I'm so glad you've all enjoyed Paris and the hotel.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back,
Have a safe journey back from Europe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Next to the Gare de Lyon station and very convinient for city touring. Kids really loved the table soccer and other games. Room was spacious and very clean. I would love to recomend this hotel to to others.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mmamunnazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Mmamunnazir,
Thank you for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon for your stays.
I am so happy you've enjoyed every part of it!
I look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Have a good day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Getting train from gar de lyon tmrw what a great hotel very professional staff great location and hi standard rooms will def be staying again. Perfect reception very quick and helpful good breakfast times nice welcome great zone with nice bars

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank craiggR5185BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear craiggR5185BV,
Thank you very much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm so happy you've enjoyed every part of the stay.
Wishing you a wonderful day,
Good day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews