We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and No Ventilation - BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Ranked #402 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The air conditioning does NOT work at this hotel. We currently have two rooms and both rooms are like saunas. One of our party has asthma and cannot breathe. We prepaid for hotel and could not change hotels. We talked to the receptionist at the front desk and she merely said "I'm sorry, I will send up a technician." No technician, no air conditioning, no fans and the window can only open about three inches. If anyone has allergies, asthma or just doesn't want to try to sleep in a room with temperatures in the 80's with no air circulation, then BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL. It's too bad because otherwise it would have been an acceptable accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneaM34142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOUAL, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on my hotel. I am very sorry about the inconvenience you encountered.

We do have AC in the hotel but unfortunately there was a issue last week with it. Some floors have been deprived of AC and it could not be fixed immediately; it has been since.

I hope you will consider a future visite to the Novotel Bercy to allow us to show you the level of service offered.

Sincerly yours,

A Cocoual

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I really liked the atmosphere and the rooms were spacious and clean. Prices are not so high and breakfast's amazing. The location is not really central but there's a metro station nearby so you shouldn't have many problems when travelling back and forth. Generally good.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank idkdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Novotel Bercy. I was extremely pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I shared your positive comments with the team as an encouragement to continue our standards of service.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank phacelia748
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location is great being so close to the Paris Metro - and the hotel property is clean and well-serviced. The staff are friendly and kind with english-speaking travellers and tolerate not-so-perfect french when you try to communicate! I was also impressed with the breakfast selection - they have a boiled egg station so that you cook your own soft/hard bolied eggs to your liking. Nice touch and something I haven't experienced before.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Royal-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear sir,

Thank you for your very kind comment on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you found our staff kind and friendly, I have fowarded your compliment to them.

Since you had such a positive experience, I hope that we may welcome you for your next visit to Paris !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and teenage daughters (14 & 16) for a week. The location was fantastic, basically across the road from the metro and on a very convenient line. The Seine was about a 10 minute walk so we travelled on there almost every day. The area itself has a very quaint village feel and the girls and I just fell in love with it. We were across the road from a small shop that had the best Nutella and banana crepes.... Oh so divine! There were shops within a10 minute walk which included a small supermarket, bakery, pharmacy and atm. Then a further 3-4 minutes on was a beautiful, quaint mall with several shops that sold home wares, clothing, restaurants - they even had Sephora's and an Aussie surf brand shop (not sure if it was Roxy, Rip Curl..?)!
We returned to Paris a second time for 2 nights after traveling the UK, and went to a different area of Paris thinking we'd see more. We didn't. As much as the other hotel was nice, the area didn't even come close to Berci... So this would definitely be our return of choice.

My one negative was the size of the rooms for four of us... It was definitely a tight fit for a family. But, I would still do it again. And again. The beds were comfortable, rooms were very clean, bathrooms were lovely and modern. I do recall water leaking outside the shower but we just put a towel down. Hot water was great with good water pressure.

The staff here were excellent and so willing to help in any way. We barely speak any French and yet had absolutely no problems. They also allowed us to store our luggage there after checkout so I could do some last minute shopping before flying home. I couldn't have been happier with my stay there and am longing to return, it was Berci that made me fall in love with Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your impressions on your stay !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We travelled as family with 2 children (11 & 9 ). An excellent hotel, reasonably priced. Located 10 minutes from the Seine, 2 minutes from Bercy Metro station. 10 minutes from all major attractions. A very beautiful and large Garden next door ( Parc de Bercy) is a must visit place where the child, elderly, gardening or nature enthusiast will feel excited to wander around. Nearby is lots of jogging track. Superb breakfast, very clean rooms, quiet residential area with lots of local cafe / restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comment regarding your wonderful overnight in our hotel.

All the details are interesting and will be transmitted to the team.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice hotel - helpful, English-speaking staff. The room we had for 2 adults and 2 teenagers was a bit tight. With the sofa bed out, there is very little space for storing suitcases. Bathrooms were excellent with good hot showers. Highlight of the hotel experience was definitely the breakfast. Kids eat free and you only pay for the adults. But they have a very good spread and the staff is very efficient about keeping all the dishes stocked. We used this as a base to sight-see in Paris. It's only a few minutes from the Bercy metro, and we used the metro throughout to move around. There are ATMs and stores at about a 10 minutes walk towards Bercy village. Terrace Bercy is a very good restaurant just opposite the Novotel. Wonderful place to unwind and have a good meal after a day of sightseeing. Bercy Village is worth a look - has a few interesting stores. We had dinner at the Frog in Bercy Village one night. Nice ambience and a good veggie burger too! Will definitely consider Novotel again when we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerGg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Novotel Bercy. I was extremely pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I shall share your positive comments with the team as an encouragement to continue our standards of service.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#793 of 1,805 in Paris
2,596 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#436 of 1,805 in Paris
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Bercy

Address: 85 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Paris Bercy Centre hotel is located opposite the AccorHotels Arena. The hotel is 10 min from the center of Paris (metro lines 14 & 6) and a 5-min walk from Gare de Lyon train station, making it ideal for business trips and family vacations. The hotel Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is also close to Gare de Bercy train station and Bercy Village, and boasts air conditioning, free WIFI, a restaurant with terrace, Gourmet Bar, paying public car park and 6 conference rooms for professional meetings and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing