We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Ranked #949 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for one night on three separate occasions on a recent trip to France. The staff are friendly. I left a bag in the luggage room, once for two weeks and once for one week. The bed and room were small for American standards, but good for France. The bathroom was the best I came across anywhere in France. It is really close to the Gare de Lyon. If you take the Diderot exit from the station, it is even closer. There are lots of bars and restaurants close by. Book well in advance for the best price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhautier, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour votre message, il nous encourage et nous fortifie afin de poursuivre nos efforts et nos améliorations.
Merci pour votre aide et au plaisir de vous revoir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    111
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
24
79
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here for only one night. Booked online direct with the hotel for a double room and the cost was 135 Euro. Very friendly lady on reception who helped out with maps and suggestions for dinner.

The room was quite a good size compared to many other Paris hotels which are usually tiny and we had large doors which opened to a pretend balcony, overlooking the street.. The room décor is a bit tired, but not bad. There was a TV ( but nothing worth watching) and a good size bathroom.

The thing which really got o us was the "breakfast". We cleared the rubbish off the table from the people before us ourselves as there was no staff around - and then saw that there was bread rolls and a cup of tea-bag tea on offer. We had that and then on check-out we were amazed to get hit with a 24 Euro bill !!! The hotel is very close to bakeries, cafes and of course, the Gare de Lyon. My advice is DO NOT get caught paying 12 euro a head for a bread roll and cup of tea - go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhautier, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Sir, Madam
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor
We are surprised by your comment on our breakfast. You may not have seen or understood as tea and coffee are served at will, our buffet is rich and full: breads, croissants, pains au chocolate and grapes, cake, cheese, cream cheese, ham, fruit salad, three type of cereals, two types of juices, butter, jams, honey.
The price of our breakfast is identical to what is practiced in Paris.
We do not understand this misunderstood. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff is very friendly. The room was nice, cozy and spotless, and also the bathroom. The hotel is very well located near the Gare de Lyon, cafés and restaurantes. Must book in advance, otherwise it is full .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraswatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhautier, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We thank you very much for your message. We appreciate a lot of and you can sure that it is a good help for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Great view from window, clean and staff very helpful. Lift is the size of a single wardrobe. Takes time to get up and down floors with luggage. Very close to train/metro/bus to the airport, supermarket across road and food available everywhere. Cinema just around the corner...quite expensiveWe didn't pay the £10 for croissant/toast and jam and coffee. Good patisserie up street almost opposite hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsweettravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhautier, Responsable réception at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remerçions beaucoup pour votre message. Nous apprécions l’aide que vous nous apportez qui est pour nous un encouragement à poursuivre notre qualité.
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

greate location,quiet, 24h des; 20 min walk from Noer Dam, and tjan you can continue walking, or you can choose use the metro station (1 min walk from hotel). The metro station is sentral and very convinient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#589 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,108 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#500 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Aurore
BEST WESTERN Aurore
#1,306 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#1,051 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lyon Bastille

Property: Hotel Lyon Bastille
Address: 3 rue Parrot, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#532 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyon Bastille is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of Paris, 150 m from the Gare de Lyon, near the new Opera Bastille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyon Bastille Hotel
Lyon Bastille Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing