We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pleasant hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Ranked #900 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice pleasant hotel, good location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice hotel, stayed here for 4 nights. Booked this hotel primarily because of its location: it is close to Gare de Lyon which has a direct RER connection with Disneyland, and which has connections to the city centre. The rooms have free WIFI and airconditioning which was nice. We had 2 rooms, one on the 2nd and one on the 3rd floor. The one on the 2nd floor was surprisingly spacious, and was more comfortable to stay in than the one on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was nice, croissants and pain au chocolats are available, coffee and tea are served to you. There are some small restaurants in the neighbourhood. We tried a chinese one, the Asian restaurant La Tour des Souhaits: overpriced, food is not really authentic Chinese/Cantonese but more geared towards foreign travellers, they over-charge you ridiculously for a cup of tea, you better go to Chinatown for more authentic Chinese/Cantonese food. In sum, we had a pleasant stay, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    120
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
83
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just wonderfully located just 5 minutes walk from the Les Cars AirFrance bus stop as well as the Metro. I was greeted by a very nice lady on my day of arrival and quickly given a room on the 2nd floor. Tucked in a little corner, I was so surprised that my room can look well organised and I immediately felt at home. It may be a little dated but that's fine by me. The bathroom was to me spacious.

Nearby the hotel you can find many restaurants and cafe. If you are looking for convenience stores such as supermarkets, there are a few major ones within some hundred metres of radius but please be warned that the nearest one to the hotel - which is Monop' is closed for renovation till late August 14.

I have enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Gare de Lyon, which was only some 400 metres away. Although the hotel has no restaurant, there are several good eating places in the near vicinity, so that was no problem.
The rooms were well-equipped and clean, as you would expect from a fairly expensive hotel, and we had no complaints, other than the fact that this price didn't include breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens,Greece
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is suitable for 3-4 days in paris.Specially for those who want to move by metro and sightseeing of city.The access from the airport is easy as it is located next to the train station that connects the airport with the city.Also it is next to metro station serving direct access to Eurodisney on the east and to the Arc di Triumph and Eifel Tower on the west.Walking distance to Notre Dame ,south, is 10 minutes as well as to the Bastille square and the marais Northwest. The hotel's sites are small but convenient. The main thing is that there is cleanness and friendly service from all the hotel staff. Mrs. Sophie was very polite and gave us that information in our care.Breakfast is served in a small room on the ground floor but we could find casual table for 4 people every morning. The dishes were delicious and the coffee hot and strong. The cost of staying at this hotel meets the price. This is very important. We will definitely revisit your cozy and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

HI all. This hotel is really not a nice place. I travelled there last week and changed my hotel after a day.

Rooms really tiny, bathrooms old and not nice. No hot breakfast.

Wouldn't stay there again.

I've told my company to remove them off our list.

Room Tip: The Paris Bastille is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Megz1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A gem of a hotel just steps away from the metro and train station. My 21 year old daughter and I shared a room with two beds that was quaint and clean, and we loved the balcony overlooking the street. There were a variety of cafés around the corner where we enjoyed a simple and reasonably priced breakfast. The 24 hour front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. My daughter thought the WiFi was spotty at best, but the gentleman at the front desk who chilled and opened a bottle of wine for me more than made up for that! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms off the street might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhautier, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Bonjour from Paris, We thank very much for your message. It is so nice from you to have taken time to write it. We are very glad and we appreciate a lot. Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

As smokers, one of our biggest criteria is to have a balcony for the hotel room. Hotel Lyon Bastille is perfect. First it's just across the road from Gare De Lyon, so even as the city's first-timer we have little trouble finding the place.

Second, the balcony view from our 5th floor room is great, though a little scary. The bed was ok, and we loved the long wall-mount table on the side, plus electric socket at the side of the 2 night tables. Very functional indeed.

The only compliant we might have of the room is the shower head and the bath tub. There wasn't any shower curtain hence although we tried very hard it was impossible to keep the toilet bowl and the floor dry after a shower. Then the shower head can only be hanged on a hook that is as tall as my knee cap, so it's great stress to wash yourself thoroughly with only one hand.

Thirdly, we had a warm front desk reception despite the cold weather. Even the guy who man the breakfast spread and helped filled up our thermo with hot water every morning without as much as a grim, were very much appreciated. After 10 days around various European countries, we were very surprised to find that Parisians were more friendly than they were reputed to be.

Lastly, if you are Asians or Chinese, who craved for a little rice and noodles Asian style, there's a Chinese Fast food restaurant right opposite the hotel, called Train Station Chinese Fast Food or something. They have very acceptable Chinese food at affordable prices, plus good chilli.... only spend $15-17 euros for 2 pax and we were stuffed.

Room Tip: Ask for recommendations of anything. The front desk will be glad to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rene3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#491 of 1,801 in Paris
953 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,087 of 1,801 in Paris
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#540 of 1,801 in Paris
336 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#981 of 1,801 in Paris
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lyon Bastille

Property: Hotel Lyon Bastille
Address: 3 rue Parrot, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#531 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyon Bastille is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of Paris, 150 m from the Gare de Lyon, near the new Opera Bastille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyon Bastille Hotel
Lyon Bastille Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing