We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, very good location re Gare de Lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Ranked #785 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Entire floor I stayed smelled of mold, sure enough entire bathroom smelled of mold. A pity because otherwise extremely nice. You could see mold on the hairdryer and on the bathroom vent. When bathroom door open the entire room would smell. Close to le train bleu (Restaurant).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and I do apologize for this incident and didn't reflect the Quality of Service we use to deliver.
After checking we found the cause of this trouble and as you mentionned the rooms are nice and location is a plus to visit Paris.
Hope to keep your confidence with Mercure
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,025)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is clean and adequate considering that one's intention is to be out there exploring Paris rather than sitting in a hotel room. I got bumped up (at no extra cost) to a superior room and shudder to think what my original room was like. Location is great - right at the train station. Staff were friendly but didn't seem that knowledgeable about the area. Definitely not what we consider 4 star in South Africa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest
I do thank you for taking time to give me back your comments after your stay in Paris.
As you mentionned the location is important to visit and sorry if our new staff member just arriving didn't give you the information you were expecting.
Hope to see you soon in our Mercure Network
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and me were in Paris for a romantic weekend. Also we both agreed, that this was the worst hotel we have ever been.
All rooms are non smoking, but in the evening and morning we could cut the smoke in our room. One of our neighbours was smoking, and it came through the vents. Next day we had to change our room. Also dear hotel, if all rooms are non smoking, why do you have ashtrays in the rooms?
The beds are very very uncomfortable.

Why does this hotel have 4 stars????

Pros:
-near to the station

Cons:
-smoke in a non smoking room
-sleep quality is zero
-beds are very uncomfortable
-loud vents
-rooms are not clean

Our recommendation: for this price, choose an other hotel.

Room Tip: There are no big differences between normal and superior rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marci737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments after your stay and I am sorry that our Services didn't reach your expectations.
A room hotel is private in France and even if we ask to a guest to not smoke in a Non-Smoking room, there is no fine to dissuade as in USA. We matter on the public-spiritedness. In a non somking room, this is a tidy not an ashtray for non smokers.
Hope to keep your confidence with Mercure hotels
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Fresh from the awful Mercure La Defense Parc, anything would have been better than that...and this was. The rooms were brighter...thank god. The bathroom was much better and the shower was good.

I got bitten (9 times in total - not that I'm counting!) by mosquitos (I think!) which is not the fault of the hotel but does call in to question the air con. It worked insofar as air came out...but it was not cool air so I wonder if my mozzie mates enjoyed the warm environment.

Reception staff generally helpful apart from one extremely unhelpful and rude man (who I asked for help with topping up a PAYG phone having lost my iphone in a taxi (his colleague tried harder - thank you!)) .....if you read this...you know who you are!

Wouldn't hurry back but it was a better experience generally than Mercure La Defense Parc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest
I thank you so much for choosing Mercure Gare de Lyon and glad to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were part of a large tour group on our way to Italy and this hotel was chosen due to our early morning train from Gare du Nord the next morning. Our room was fine with a comfortable bed and unusually for France there was a kettle. We arrived just in time to catch Formula 1 on the t.v. so that was a bonus. This is a good central location close to the river Seine and Isle St. Louis with Notre Dame in the distance and there are several bars and restaurants in the vicinity including the fabulous "Le Train Bleu" in the station itself. However, do beware of beggars and pickpockets on he front concourse. We went to the bar for a night cap and this was very modern & brightly coloured but we had to wait such a long time for a bar person to appear we were temped to help ourselves!! This seems to be a little used after thought. When we returned to the room for the night we found it to be very hot and stuffy with no air conditioning working so we were forced to leave the window open. Luckily we were overlooking a fairly quiet street for Central Paris but others in our group looked out on to the very noisy station so most of the group had a sleepless night. At breakfast the next morning we were hoarded into a separate room from the main breakfast area and it was very poor with virtually no seats left and the buffet had been decimated with items not being replaced. There were lengthy queues at the coffee machine so most people decided to do without.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the station and front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and as you mentionned the location is perfect for catching a train to South of France, Switzerland, italy or Spain.
I am sorry that the Breakfast didn't reach your expectation ans this is not the relfect of the Quality we use to deliver.
Be sure that all the corrections have been made to improve the Service.
Hope to have you with Mercure hotels for your next trip
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our final stay of a 10 day tour through France. We were with a tour group and in every other hotel all the hotel arrangements went smoothly. At this hotel, they left off three individuals (of which I was one) from the group of 33 so we had to go through a lengthy process to get checked in. Our bags were delivered and placed in someone else's room instead of our room. We spent a couple of hours tracking them down. The hotel room was incredibly small. There was no room to even open the suitcase except on the bed. The breakfast was mediocre at best. They had a small coffee machine that gave out one cup of coffee at a time and there was a lengthy line. Most just gave up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest
I thank you for giving me your comments and the opportunity to send you my aplogizes for the inconveniences.
As for Individual or Groups Guest we do have the same goal the Quality of Service, this is not the reflect of what we use to deliver everyday.
Hope to keep your confidence with Mercure and be sure we will continue to improve the Quality at each time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nabil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#435 of 1,804 in Paris
2,823 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#457 of 1,804 in Paris
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#602 of 1,804 in Paris
341 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV

Address: 2 Place Louis Armand, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#398 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Paris, just steps from the TGV Gare de Lyon train station and close to public transportation (metro lines 1 & 14, RER A & D), choose the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon hotel for its perfect location. Since the hotel, you can go in 15 min to The Defense or 30 minutes to Disneyland (R) Paris via the RER A. With the line 1, join in a few minutes the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame, Champs Elysée. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here on business (use our contemporary meeting rooms and EasyWork by Mercure space) or for leisure (relax with free access to unlimited digital press and a large breakfast buffet). The Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon has Standard rooms equipped with safety box,Tea and Coffee facilities, free water and Privilege Room with featuring exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, 42" TV with satellite channels, Bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing