We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mecure Gare de Lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Ranked #761 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel is very convenient which is just right next door to the Gare de Lyon for trains, Metro & the RER. There are also shops, restuarants cafe, snack bars & event a express super marke, 5 mins or less walk away. Rooms rates is reasonable. Look out for the daliy walk in on-site 'Hot Sale' rates that the hotel gives out for unfill rooms. Hotel amentities and the rooms are basic but adequate, be it for business or leisure. The free in room Wi -Fi a added plus.The rooms though a bit small which can be Claustrophobic at times, but the hotel try to make its guests as comfortable as it can. The beds are very comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep but do request for street facing or higher floor rooms as the hotel is next to the train station. The staff is friendly and try to help whenever the can. The breafast is very good with a good assortment of bread, fresh fruits, cereals, cold cuts cheeses & meats & hot items. Overall quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ed_in_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking time to leave your comments and we were pleased to welcome you.
All our Services and Quality are a priority to give you the best satisfaction as the large Buffet Breakfast you mentionned.
Nice wishes for this end of year and hope to see you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

it is walking distance from Lyon's main railway station. highly convenient to spend the night. Rooms are fantastic and breakfast is typical french. Rooms on higher floors have good view of the railway stattion

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himanshumangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and we were pleased to welcome you for your Paris stay.
Hope to have to see you soon in one of our Mercure Hotels
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Chosen for its proximity to Gare de Lyon this hotel delivered so much more than convenience. Our room was clean and comfortable and everything except toothbrush and toothpaste seems to have been provided. In our room there was a supply of cold drinks as well as hot drink-making facilities, and an iPod/iPhone dock which we used. Plenty of power points, free wifi. We did not get as far as trying the breakfasts, but having booked bed-only we did not lose out on this and both light and full breakfast was available had we wanted to buy them. Could have done with more staff on the counter at checking-out time, but that was a small blot on an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Gi for the Privilege rooms if you get a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 405markw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding the Privilege you had as the new services are completed in this room by Nespresso machine, large TV ambilight screen, bathrobe,...
On demand a large choice of amenities are available, tooth brush, razor,comb,... and differents breakfast as the Express or Full buffet.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I've chosen this hotel because of it's localization, the nearest to the Gare de Lyon, wich was very good to do a round trip every day to Fontainebleau. Althought, to the attractions in Paris you take some time changing stations in the subway and i would recommend a more central hotel. The rooms are very small but well decorated and clean. I stayed in the same trip in the Mercure Arc de Triumph Wagram, for almost half of the price and I think the overall cost-benefit much better. This hotel doesnt worth 245euro/day. You can find better options for this price or less even in Accor brands.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest
I thank you for choosing Mercure for your last trip to Paris and your comments.
As you mentionned the location is very attractive when you have a train to South of Paris or France.
The Quality and Service are a priority for Mercure and to give you the best attention at any moment.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

THe location right above the Gare de Lyon is the best feature of this hotel where we spent three comfortable nights. It was very busy, seeming to cater for large groups of Japanese tourists! The room was comfortable and clean, pleasantly decorated and the staff generally friendly and co-operative. It is quite noisy, the price one pays for being in such a central location, especially around a busy railway station. The hotel bar, where a light meal can be obtained, is reasonable but there are numerous better eating venues within a five minute walk. Access to both the metro and long-distance trains could not be better. Breakfast is convenient but not great value.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms above the front entrance where the taxis drop people off at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking time to give me your comments and as you wrote the location is perfect to visit the City.
Confort and "bien être" are a priority to give you an entire satisfaction with staff members always ready to give you the best.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Mercure Hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Entire floor I stayed smelled of mold, sure enough entire bathroom smelled of mold. A pity because otherwise extremely nice. You could see mold on the hairdryer and on the bathroom vent. When bathroom door open the entire room would smell. Close to le train bleu (Restaurant).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and I do apologize for this incident and didn't reflect the Quality of Service we use to deliver.
After checking we found the cause of this trouble and as you mentionned the rooms are nice and location is a plus to visit Paris.
Hope to keep your confidence with Mercure
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is clean and adequate considering that one's intention is to be out there exploring Paris rather than sitting in a hotel room. I got bumped up (at no extra cost) to a superior room and shudder to think what my original room was like. Location is great - right at the train station. Staff were friendly but didn't seem that knowledgeable about the area. Definitely not what we consider 4 star in South Africa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest
I do thank you for taking time to give me back your comments after your stay in Paris.
As you mentionned the location is important to visit and sorry if our new staff member just arriving didn't give you the information you were expecting.
Hope to see you soon in our Mercure Network
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#447 of 1,802 in Paris
2,894 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#455 of 1,802 in Paris
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#496 of 1,802 in Paris
650 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#443 of 1,802 in Paris
1,414 reviews
Bercy / Nation
CitizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
CitizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
#245 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV

Address: 2 Place Louis Armand, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#386 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Paris, just steps from the TGV Gare de Lyon train station and close to public transportation (metro lines 1 & 14, RER A & D), choose the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon hotel for its perfect location. Since the hotel, you can go in 15 min to The Defense or 30 minutes to Disneyland (R) Paris via the RER A. With the line 1, join in a few minutes the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame, Champs Elysée. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here on business (use our contemporary meeting rooms and EasyWork by Mercure space) or for leisure (relax with free access to unlimited digital press and a large breakfast buffet). The Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon has Standard rooms equipped with safety box,Tea and Coffee facilities, free water and Privilege Room with featuring exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, 42" TV with satellite channels, Bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing