We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good position of the hotel but rooms were poorly sound proved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Ranked #761 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
Predeal
1
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Helpfull staff, nice location , good breakfast , only remark is about noise in the room, it was like the hole street was in your room.Overall was a good stay , they should add more tv programs in english , most of the were in french.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest
I thank you for your nice comments and Mercure has signed a new contract for all the hotels with New TV channels in English.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here again for 3 nights from 29 January because of its excellent location as part of the Gare du Lyon railway station and easy connection to Gare du Nord (2 stops on line D of RER) and to the interchange point at Chatelet les Halles (one stop).

It has a spacious arrival area from the street, with a waiting/seating area and, tucked away in a corner, the single free-of-charge internet terminal.

Check in was speedy. I had room 623. It was certainly compact, with two beds pushed together to make one large double. Firm mattress and comfortable to sleep on. But that took up most of the space. The hanging wardrobe was very slender and did not hold all the clothes I wanted to put on hangars. There were no drawers in which to put other belongings, so I lived out of my suitcase pushed under a bedside table unit.

The bedroom window fitted badly and I was unable to fasten it closed whenever I opened it, which I had to do several times as the wall thermostat did not regulate room temperature. I could not get it to cool down. Other regular customers of Accor may recognise this as a not uncommon problem in Mercure and Novotel hotels.

Bathroom had a walk in shower which I liked. There was no hand rail to hold when getting in and out - so I did that gingerly.

I did not have any meals in the hotel so cannot comment this time on breakfast.

I had paid extra for a Privilege room, thinking I would get a more comfortable room. Basically it meant bathrobes (which were of no interest) and some soft drinks in the minibar. Not worth the extra money.

The hotel is good for location but not special in any other way

Room Tip: Dont spend the extra on Privilege Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest
I thank you for your comments regarding your stay and I am pleased to enjoy it.
As you mentionned the Privilege has amenities you will not have in a standard room as large TV ambilight screen, Nespresso machine, Musical station, free drinks in the fridge,...
Hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here for one night before an event at a venue just over the river. The hotel is in a good location within the station though a little tricky to find if coming up from the metro or rer.

I was upgraded to a privilege room with a complimentary mini bar and bathrobes etc. The room was clean and functional if a little on the small size but perfectly fine for Paris.

The staff were very helpful, I'd had some boxes delivered in advance for my event and they held onto them for me and agreed to look after them afterwards too until a courier could collect them.

The are around the hotel seemed fine though I didn't explore far. Overall a solid hotel with helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank fleur1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you again for visiting us during your trip to Paris and I am glad to see you enjoyed it.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Mercure Network
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went to see a concert in Bercy and the hotel is two stops on the metro from Gare de nord and two minutes walk when at gare du Lyon station. The hotel is clean and service very good. The breakfast was ok. The only fault with room was smoke. Whether the air con transmits from room to room or not I don't know but when we got back the room felt like we were in a smoking bar and had to keep the window open all night which wasn't ideal in January. On the whole I would stay again but only if they sorted the smoking bit out.

Room Tip: Excellent location for going to bercy a concert hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest
I thank you for your nice comments regarding the Location, Service and Breakfast.
As you mentionned I will check this problem of smoke from an another room and be sure that all the corrections will be done.
Hope to see you again for the next concert in Bercy
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Location is very good, I can easily access to all attractions. Price is cheap compared to other hotels in Paris. Room that I got is too far, almost the end of corridor but it is all understandable. However, during the night I stayed, WIFI service is quite poor that I had to re-register again and over again, probably is my device problem, but in other places it is working but in this hotel, it will be disconnect very fast, and when i re-connect, i would be asked to register my email again. I did it more than 10 times, I called operators for help, she was not very patient to help me, just asked me to register. Except that, generally speaking, the stay is very good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renyuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for giving me your experience with Mercure and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.
We changed the operator for WIFI and there is no more problem with that.
Hope to see you again soon in Mercure Hotels
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I booked this quite late. It was not cheap ... but Paris hotel prices are not cheap. It was very convenient for the Gare de Lyon.

Really no complaints - except for the price, but then there were far inferior hotels going at completely scandalous prices! There was a Salon on and there were very few rooms available in Paris.

Excellent room: clean and very comfortable. Very modern: not a huge amount of charm. I had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest
I thank you for your comments and as you mentionned you can have good deals like this period.
Don't hesitate to check on our website to enjoy a new stay in Paris. I wish a happy New Year.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice hotel. Good rooms. Breakfast included. Very close to train and metro stations which make it convenience if you are taking them. Good service and excellent fares. Well located.
The standard room we take was comfortable, and has everything we need. Maybe it is necesary to have a drawer for keeping clothes in. I would not recomend it for staying more than 4-5 nights

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank elmemo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your nice comments and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
I wish you a happy New Year
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#447 of 1,802 in Paris
2,894 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#455 of 1,802 in Paris
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#496 of 1,802 in Paris
650 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#443 of 1,802 in Paris
1,414 reviews
Bercy / Nation
CitizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
CitizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
#245 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV

Address: 2 Place Louis Armand, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#386 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Paris, just steps from the TGV Gare de Lyon train station and close to public transportation (metro lines 1 & 14, RER A & D), choose the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon hotel for its perfect location. Since the hotel, you can go in 15 min to The Defense or 30 minutes to Disneyland (R) Paris via the RER A. With the line 1, join in a few minutes the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame, Champs Elysée. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here on business (use our contemporary meeting rooms and EasyWork by Mercure space) or for leisure (relax with free access to unlimited digital press and a large breakfast buffet). The Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon has Standard rooms equipped with safety box,Tea and Coffee facilities, free water and Privilege Room with featuring exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, 42" TV with satellite channels, Bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing