We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Ranked #474 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel.Excellent location. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly especially a young man who was working evenings,called mathieu I think, who was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly recommend this hotel as the location was great for seeing paris in the short time we had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was here August 2013. The hotel provides the basic amenities at a very good price just outside central Paris. The staff was friendly. My room was clean (and everything else) and quiet. My bed was firm the way I like it. There are a bunch of cafes and restaurants right outside the front door. In any direction, there are pharmacies. There is also a supermarket around the corner. If you're up to it, walk toward the Seine (two blocks?) and you'll find a bike sharing station. Just make sure you have a credit card with a chip in it.

I can think of three negatives. It's exactly in between Bastille and Gare du Lyon metro stations (about a 7 minute walk in either direction). They don't offer free luggage storage even for a few hours. Because I went in August, that month is also the time when Parisians go on vacation. I estimate 70% of the businesses in the area were closed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

As this Ibis is a short walk from the Gare de Lyon train station you'll never miss your train. I come here often, it's clean friendly and affordable- I occasionally occupied several rooms with family members. No frills but up to date, very quiet. Price of breakfast has gone up and the offerings have been reduced, hard times I guess- still a reasonable deal. And of course excellent communications, metro buses that cross town in all directions, easy walk to the Bastille area, then on to the Marais.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emile2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wai C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed as a couple for 4 days for touristic purposes. We flew in through Charles de Gaulle airport and left by TGV to the Cote d' Azur. The hotel was perfectly placed as we could take the Air France bus directly from CDG to Gare de Lyon and walk 2 blocks to the hotel. We left by walking 2 blocks to Gare de Lyon to get on the train. We traveled all over Paris with the Metro and RER trains from Gare de Lyon. It could hardly be easier.
They were doing renovations in the hotel but our room was fresh, quiet, neat and functional. The reception and breakfast area were also recently refurbished and looked neat and trendy. The staff were all friendly and helpful and could always muster enough English to make up for our abysmal French. Should you arrive early or want to leave late the hotel provide paid for luggage lockers in the basement.
The hotel is situated in a good area with lots of nice restaurants with a variety of styles of food on offer.
In a city with rather expensive accommodation this was just the ticket.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are construction going on. Get a room far from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Sadly, when you book an IBIS, you should be prepared to expect what you booked for. On Oct 6th , when we checked into this hotel, we were still overwhelmed. After making express instructions for two rooms with two single beds each, we were offered two rooms with queen beds. The hotel could not allow us to check in even until an hour before into the rooms. Self service took a whole different meaning with just a single staff in view. and if we would not have been very very tired, sleep would have completely eluded us. The icing on the cake was the lady at the check in counter who helped us with a warm smile and included a free breakfast into our bookings to make up for the mix up on the rooms. A stay away hotel per me!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avinash_b11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel and I must say that I completely agree with other reviewers, the bed was amazing! We actually slept a whopping 11 hours after traveling 2 days to get to Paris. The hotel itself is simple, clean, quiet, has free wi-fi, has great staff and is located in a good area. As mentioned there are a lot of cool restaurants about that are frequented by locals or you can walk up the Bastille for the more touristy ones. The Carrefour is a 1/2 block away but be warned it is closed on Sunday so make sure to get that cheap wine and other goodies the day before!

To get there from CDG is quite simple, just take the Air France shuttle to Gare de Lyon, it is 17 Euro a few more than the RER but without the hassle of having to transfer to another train with all your luggage. From there it's a 5-7minute walk, super easy.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joh_Joh_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#469 of 1,803 in Paris
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#589 of 1,803 in Paris
350 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme

Address: 41 avenue Ledru Rollin | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#274 Business Hotel in Paris
#501 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#529 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 500 m from the Jardin des Plantes and 2 km from Notre Dame. The railway station is 300 m away and the airport 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 119 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 7 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 1 meeting room. A bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace, private outdoor closed parking and private covered closed pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, ACCOR, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Gare De Lyon Ledru Rollin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing