We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Ranked #472 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is located close to gare de Lyon station. It's not a very nice area, has a lot of homeless people and beggers using children. Lots of restaurants located close by and a Carrefour supermarket only around the corner. The room itself was reasonably sized for Paris, no mini bar or tea and coffee facilities. Wifi is very annoying you have to constantly register every time you want to use it. There is a smell about the hotel which isn't too nice either. The staff were very lovely especially a man who I think was named Julian? He was always very helpful with anything we asked for. There is no room safe however the staff are more than happy to lock up anything valuable in the safe at reception. Also no luggage room, however they have lockers you can pay to use on the hotels lower floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    647
    165
    34
    16
See reviews for
217
484
116
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was clean, safe, recently updated, and worked great for our stay with a group of high school students visiting Paris. The breakfast was good, the WiFi worked well in the lobby, and the location was a short walk to the Gare de Lyon metro stop. We also found it handy that there was a Carrefour right around the corner.

The staff was also very helpful and were able to answer our questions and meet our needs without hesitation. I have stayed at other comparable hotels in Paris and find this Ibis to have worked out best for us. When we are in Paris we are on the go constantly and find no need to stay anywhere fancy since we really just need a place to sleep. This Ibis fits those needs perfectly. They even had two working elevators that were decent size which is more that can be said about many European hotels.

The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because I don't want to create the illusion that it is a 5 star hotel, but I did not have a single complaint and will likely stay there again when we visit Paris in two years.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheKraken71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is positioned not too far from Gare de Lyon, reasonably easy to find once you locate Rue de Lyon which is directly out front of the exit from the station.We spent 4 nights there and were very pleased with our selection. The room we had on the top floor was small but adequate, clean with good free wi-fi. A lift helps with luggage. This hotel is excellent value compared to others. The metro at Gare De Lyon provides easy, cheap and efficient access to anywhere you want to go, yet if you feel fit enough walking will get you the Notre Dame area and beyond. There are plenty of eating optins including supermarkets in close proximity . The staff are frindly and very helpful.
There are plenty of Gypsy scammers throughout the area (gold rings/petitions) but a with polite no thanks they go away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Convenient for the Gare de Lyon. Not too expensive. Friendly English-speaking check-in staff. Clean. What I expect from Ibis. We stayed twice for 1 night stopovers.

Niggle: in the first room the sockets switched off when the room lights were switched off - how am I expected to charge things up overnight? Solution - unplug the television and use that socket. This didn't happen in the second room, which was in the garden annex and which I rather liked. It would have been good for a picnic in the garden if the weather had not become unseasonally cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidM726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a basic hotel which was fine for an overnight stop and reasonably priced.
Only one thin towel per person which I thought was unnecessarily mean! Room small but adequate, bed comfortable. Wifi very slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here twice on an outward and return trip. The first room on the third floor was adequate and quiet through looking out over the courtyard. The second time we were in a ground floor garden room which had seen better days. The window that ought to have opened was taped up and the aircon did not appear to work. There were only two thinnish bath towels and no hand towels. We chose not to have the hotel breakfast but went to one of the half-dozen bars along the road to the station. Handy for a walk along a former metro line converted into a linear urban garden: from this viaduct des arts you great a great view over some impressive 19th century Parisian architecture. When we left on a Thursday morning there was a wonderful little market set up on the road on the other side of the hotel. Some great cheese which we took home with us!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor rooms opening out onto the garden. If it's raining you'd get v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misteresperanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#508 of 1,802 in Paris
887 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#573 of 1,802 in Paris
320 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#350 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme

Property: Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Address: 41 avenue Ledru Rollin | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#274 Business Hotel in Paris
#501 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#529 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 500 m from the Jardin des Plantes and 2 km from Notre Dame. The railway station is 300 m away and the airport 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 119 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 7 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 1 meeting room. A bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace, private outdoor closed parking and private covered closed pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Gare De Lyon Ledru Rollin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing