We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Ranked #526 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Bercy village is a lovely location... near enough to the centre of Paris by metro, bustling with some great restaurants and shops, yet also quiet and safe for families.

We stayed on the first floor in two interconnecting rooms; the staff were helpful in confirming this in writing at the time of booking.

Rooms, as to be expected, were small but clean and functional.

We had the breakfast on our second day. For €9 adults and €4.50 children it was good value for money, with plenty of choice.

To get to the hotel, catch the number 14 metro line (direction Olympiades) to Cour St. Emilion. Then walk straight ahead, crossing the main street of the village and out through the archway the other side. You will see the hotel on the right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamucium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    862
    245
    46
    19
See reviews for
211
598
171
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here with Riviera Tours. Clean , modern room with hairdryer and radio in bathroom.
Plenty of T.V channels on decent flatscreen. Comfy bed and quiet at night.
Commercial district so views of office buildings.
Breakfast good ... fresh bread , fruit , yoghurt, pancakes . pastries , ham,cheese and unlimited fresh juice and hot drinks.
Outside hotel..... Best supermarket is called Franpris and is a short walk to the top of the road turn left,then 150 metres on the right. It looks closed and no adverts on the red frontage.
Closed on Mondays but open till at least 9pm on Sundays.
Cheapest reasonable food = hotel. Limited to pizza , and pasta but they don,t rip you off.
Had fixed price chicken/chips/salad at one restaurant in Bercy village and as the place was filling up they took the board in. These boards do change and the cheapest may be for the bistro indoors although the board is outside . Chez 33 is one to watch as if you sit outside the 12.5 Euro special increases to 22 Euros with a rather perplexed waiter with selective hearing.
Giant ice creams at stall near Bercy Park which is lovely and extends to double the size if you cross the road or use footbridges.Metro station outside park is easy to use. Single tickets are 1.70 Euros and if you stay underground the same ticket can be used to link to others.So this hotel is well sited for Paris.
If it rains.... Louvre is fantastic ,will take 3+ hours , can take pic of the Mona Lisa. Tickets are 12 Euros and our long queue moved fast and we were in after 10 mins.
Eiffel tower great at night. Special lights come on , on the hour which is good for photos and are on about 5 mins. Seine boat trip good but can be ruined by tourists videoing every second stood blocking your view if you are sat indoors as it rained the day we went.
No lounge in hotel but 2 desktop computers which are free.

Room Tip: we had clean room on 2nd floor .... use stairs .. unmarked white door near front glass doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank babyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For my business trips to Paris, I always use Ibis for my short stays. This is the second time I chose Ibis Bercy Village, but this time for a family trip (my husband, my 5 year-old daughter and myself).
We booked a triple room (can only by done by email) for a couple of night, for around 90 euros/night: a real bargain !
We are accustomed to the basic standards of Ibis (clean, comfy beds, a towel each ... but nothing fancy) but the real plus is the location: metro at 3 mn by feet, great selection of shops, bars, restaurants in the Cour Saint Emilion in front of the hotel, a park near by where my daughter loved to play and a big movie theatre for the latest movies (in Englist please !!!).
We were in the 7th floor (and also stayed in the 6th floor when we came back) and there was noice whatsoever: we all slept very well. The sofa-pull out bed was prepared for my daughter to sleep on. She particulalry loves the breakfast which she never misses !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dilafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent a long weekend at the Ibis - Bercy Village, and absolutely loved it.

Firstly the location: although on the outskirts of Paris, Bercy has 2 Metro stations to pick from. We found St Emillion easier as it was only a few hundred metres from the hotel itself. It's a great place if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of a hard day's sightseeing. The relaxed, safe and chilled out atmosphere is the perfect antidote the crowds and noise of central Paris.

Bercy Village, literally across the road from the hotel has lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from, and you can get your slice of cafe culture there too. There are a few little shops and a small supermarket too. Not everyone speaks English though. Bercy Park is amazing, and is just behind the Village. It is vast and well-kept with lovely gardens, sculptures, lots of benches to sit on. A safe environment to walk around with families and children taking advantage too. There is also a large cinema (all in French of course).

The hotel itself caters for European visitors, so again English isn't always spoken by the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable, but not massive, although the bathroom was ample. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, and we had to borrow an iron from reception. I had trouble with my phone charger adaptor, and the staff at reception were able to loan me what I needed. The staff were friendly, alert and efficient.

Breakfast was amazing, there was something for everyone and the coffee was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 75rosie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we stayed here on a short sight seeing break of Paris at the beginning of August and found the hotel to be in a good location; the metro was just minutes away and easily got us into the centre of Paris for Notre Dame etc. There are lots of restaurants to choose from just across the road from the hotel with lots of different menus available. We dined at The Frog in Bercy Village and enjoyed our meal and friendly service and atmosphere there. Our hotel room was small and basic but clean, quiet and the beds were comfy and we slept well. We missed having a safe in the room but there was air conditioning which was welcomed as it was a very hot weekend. Breakfast was continental style. The hotel was a good base for the weekend we had in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. It was in a great position- near a lovely park, shops, metro and restaurants and also very near the Seine if you fancied a walk there. Bedrooms, adequate with clean towels daily if needed. The bed was so comfy, I slept very well and was not disturbed by any noise inside or outside the hotel. Breakfast was great- a self service buffet with plenty of fresh bread, jams, cereals, juices, yoghurts, crepes, tortillia and fruit. i would love to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#815 of 1,802 in Paris
2,391 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#786 of 1,802 in Paris
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#488 of 1,802 in Paris
1,308 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme

Property: ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Address: 19 Place des Vins de France, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Paris
#143 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#393 Family Hotel in Paris
#505 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#505 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Bercy Villagehotel is located in the centre of Paris, 5 km from the Opéra Garnier, 8 km from the Moulin Rouge and the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 195 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons. A CAFE restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace, public outdoor parking and public covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bercy Village Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing