We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #308 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
1
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location, easier get access to shopping.
Helpful staff
Will recommand to my friends if they go to paris!

The room is little bit small, and the ac is always cold, so we turn off the ac and open the window.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We understand your feelings about the size of the room and the trouble you have experienced to use the AC and we do apologize for this.

However, we are pleased to see that you have appreciated your stay so much that you give us the "perfect" grade!

Come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 703 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Genève, Suisse
1
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great place, great location, very nice and very helpful staff. Close to the Charles de Gaulle Etoile metro station and the Air France bus station for the Paris Airports. Walking distance from the Champs-Elysées. Staff helped us with reservations and museum tickets in order to avoid long lines. Thanks to the staff for their great work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great comment.

We couldn't be more pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The Champs Elysées Mac Mahon is your new Parisian home: you can come back anytime you wish.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Longview,Washington
1
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The employees at front desk were so friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location near the arche,walking distance to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay in it again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read your review!

May I say that you have found your Parisian home? :)

I hope we will get the chance to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Hotel was fantastic, the room was an excellent size and great decor, nice and central to what we wanted to see, the staff were excellent and very helpful for anything we needed, i think in the future though i would go up above the 1st level as it was directly over the restaurant which was a bit noisy during clean up and set ups each day. Overall i highly recommend people stay here.

Room Tip: Go higher than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Emm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review about the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon.

It is great to hear how much you have appreciated your stay. We do apologise if you have been disturbed by some noise though.

I hope you had a pleasant trip back home.

Come back whenever you wish!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

They put so much emphasis on attention to detail. I asked for some roses to be put in the room as it was our third anniversary and from this, they decided to upgrade our room from a superior to an executive suite and give us free champagne in our room on our actual anniversary.

Their service was attentive and very friendly. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Thank you for a lovely trip guys.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restaurantlover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you on such a special occasion.

I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations and beyond.

I hope you had a nice journey back home.

Come and visit us again soon, whenever you wish.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

staffs and manager are ver co-operative, they will help you to arrange your trip; room comfortable, a puffy cloud bed, excellent position near Champs-Elysées ***************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank Ilaria Fabiola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are all very happy to hear that you have appreciated your weekend with us.

Should you like to come back, feel free to contact us directly anytime.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Fantastic Hotel located perfectly for our visit to Paris with every thing we wanted to see and do being so accessible. The room was brilliant, spacious and chic and the hotel was very clean and well presented throughout. The service from the staff was first class from booking the Hotel to advising on what was on and recommending restaurants to eat. I really can not recommend this hotel enough and we can not wait to return in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemiller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your fantastic comment on your stay with us.

You can't imagine how great it is to hear that you have loved your stay so much.

Come and visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#111 of 1,802 in Paris
356 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#209 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £180 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing