We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Paris to date!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #287 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay in Paris to date!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just travelled to Paris with my boyfriend and stayed here at the MacMahon Champs Elysees hotel after reading several reviews. I have to say that the stay here exceeded my expectations! Mohammed at the front desk helped me when I sprained my ankle by sending ice immediately up to our room. He also went out of his way to make us dinner reservations overlooking the Eiffel Tower on our last night in Paris because we wanted a romantic last evening in this beautiful city. Thank you so much to all the staff there for making our stay such a memorable one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Khrys74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am so happy to read your comment: I will share it with the entire team, especially with Mohamed. Paris is a magical city, isn't it?

I hope that you had a good trip back home.

Feel free to come back whenever you want.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    179
    42
    21
    10
See reviews for
94
351
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu dhabi
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

During our last 2 weeks stayed every one from the staff was so helping, rooms are so nice color ,size is very good. Rates is excellent compare to the other hotels in that location.
Im choosing this hotel again for every time I will plan to visit paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Kldnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your survey.

We will welcome you with great pleasure in the future: come back whenever you wish.

Regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

It was great thank you very much
Your staff is faboulus and made our stay in Paris perfect.
Our children wish to send there thanks as well. Loved your rooms!
Your hotel made my birthday celebration as good as it could be

Kind regards
Mrs Lindgren

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Lindgren,

Thank you so much for your review!!

It was a pleasure to have you and your family for your birthday.

I hope that you had a pleasant trip back home.

Come and visit again soon.

Regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Thank you very much ... Very nice hotel ..
It is very quite and all the stuff very cooperation ...

And the location very good near every things............

But the reception and lobby is very small ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that our hotel has met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford Green, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel overlooking the Arc de Triomphe. This hotel came to the rescue last week when my usual hotel was overbooked and left me without a room on the day of arrival.

The room I stayed in initially appeared smaller than what I am used to but the quality of the fixtures and fittings were top class and I can't really say that that the size was a problem. The bathroom came with a modern walk in shower which I prefer (although I was not able to control the temperature of the water). The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a terrific view of the Arc from my balcony.

The staff were extremely friendly (with a special mention is deserved for Stephanie who helped me out with initially sorting out my room and making my daily restaurant reservations). I would definitely like to stay here again next time I am back in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beemaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely comment.

I will share your review with the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon team which will be thrilled.

Come and visit us again.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything was fine. Very friendly staff. Very good location to start sightseeing trips. Nevertheless unfortunately breakfast is not included and superior room is very small comparing to other 5* hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comment.

We do appreciate your feedback. We have well noted your remarks about the size of the room and are really sorry for this disappointment.

Should you consider our property for your next trip to Paris, feel free to contact us anytime to discuss rooms options together.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived early at the hotel on a recent trip to Paris. They did not have our reservations but were very quick in upgrading us to the suite and were so friendly! On the day of my 30th birthday a surprise bottle of bubbly and some nibbles arrived at our door from the hotel. A very comfortable stay, excellent customer service and a perfect location for exploring Paris!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvettiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your survey.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much, especially as you were here for your 30th birthday!!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, maybe for your 31st Birthday?

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,801 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing