We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5+ hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #274 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5+ hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Really did enjoy staying in it
Location is perfect near the arc , no need for a car both the underground metro and the bus station near , decoration and style are super beautiful , Staff will do everything they can to help you search maps ask to get a location you need

Next visit to paris will stay in this hotel
Thanks for the experience in this hotel

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taresh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest,

This is marvellous!

I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    179
    41
    21
    10
See reviews for
93
343
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

small hotel with no much facilities. however, I enjoy my stay as the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the is comfy and 384 steps of Champs Elysees Ave.
so basically it cozy quite hotel among the crowd.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Hussain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice comment and for taking the time to share your experience.

Our strength is our team who always wants to make sure your are comfortable and feel like you are at home.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Between the months of June and July, I had spent a tidy sum on hotels and was looking for a not too expensive but really nice hotel in Paris. Mac Mahon was it!!
Excellent boutique hotel, great service, friendly staff, wonderful amenities, fantastic location, lovely lovely rooms (albeit slightly small).

Please stay at the Mac Mahon, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olufunmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent boutique hotel. Location could not be beat ( by the Arch of Triumph )!!! The rooms are ultra modern. Excellent staff who could not do enough for you! Restaurant is worth visiting. Will be back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

What a great review: thank you so so much.

The location is indeed a very important criteria when choosing a hotel but I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the boutique hotel spirit that we have.

Come and visit us again soon, please!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Mac Mahon during our honeymoon in July. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and modern with a Parisan feel. We had a view of the Arc de Triumph from our balcony which was nice. We had informed the reception that it was our honeymoon when making our reservation however were a bit disapponted that there was no acknowledgement of this during our stay. The housekeeping staff were also quite moody with us on a couple of occasions when they came to our room which wasn't very pleasant. The location is close to Champs Elysees and overall it is reasonable value however due to the service unfortunately I couldn't rate it higher.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon.

We are really sorry that we have missed the fact that you were here on your honeymoon: surely it was an error as we usually try our utmost for honeymooners to have the best memories they possibly can.

Regarding your comment with the maid, thank you for sharing it with us as well: I will personnaly look into it and make sure it is not repeated in the future.

I would love to welcome you once again in the future, if you have the occasion to come back, to show you that we can surely do better.

Should you like to discuss your stay any further, please feel free to contact me personaly at the hotel anytime.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

2nd time at the hotel its staff great the hotel is beautiful right on the Champ out the door and from there you can Travel any were its be remodeled and the space and Room is just beautiful
We will be back next year '
Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us as it was October last year: I am very proud to see that you have kept a great memory of the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon.

What a lovely comment: I will share it with my staff.

We will be pleased to welcome you back next year: please contact us directly for your reservation!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very good location!! The service is 5 Star in this small but nice hotel. Breakfast is ok, rooms small but very nice and clean. Reception very serviceminded. For a visit in Paris close to Champs Elysee this is a very good Hotel. Price and quality is fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this very positive review.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#145 of 1,802 in Paris
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#296 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing