We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, average property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #860 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff at this hotel are lovely, the rooms are average. The rooms are very small but well equipped; a good option if you just need a place to crash and don't intend on hanging around your room much. The prices in Paris seem quite inflated and while we got this 'cheap' on TripAdvisor - 110€ p/night - I wouldn't stay here if it were more than that. I can't comment on the pool area though my friend suggests it was very nice. Ps - if you want a massage at the 'Beauty and Massage Spa' you can't get one as they don't offer 'massage'...bit strange given the title of their spa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed from 24th June 2013 to 28th June 2013 and we were very pleased with our hotel selection. The reception staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. The luggage was taken to our room for us. The lift is very small but this was insignificant to our overall experience as was the pool/spa which we did not use [or intend to]. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, pleasantly furnished and included toiletries and a hairdryer. The breakfast buffet food was served in a stylish contemporary room next to a small smart lounge area. The food was readily replenished in a timely fashion, tables were always available/ ready/clean, staff pleasant. It was approx. a 20 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe but we were in no hurry and you can stop for a drink, as there are a few café bars on the route. As you reach the Arc, you need to use the subway to cross the road to access the Champs D' Elysees - as you emerge from the subway, you can immediately see the bus stops for the hop-on hop-off Tour bus - we would recommend this as it called at most places, except Sacre Coeur. For dinner, no need to venture too far as there are a couple of great restaurants on the same road as the hotel. On our final day we received a letter in the room from the General Manager, hoping that we had enjoyed our stay and inviting us back, which was a nice touch! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some people say Paris rooms are small so ask how large the room/bathroom is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Spent a week at Waldorf Arc de Triomphe on business.
Room was small (as advertised), bathroom was really small, but I had a wonderful experience in this hotel.
The bed was very comfortable, the room and common areas of the hotel were clean and well looked after. French breakfast was really good with a lot of choice, American breakfast didn't offer as many options.
Staff was helpful, reactive and friendly.
5 minutes walk to 2 metro stations giving easy and quick access to most areas of Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Booked as a Eurostar/hotel deal and wanted to stay with friends nearby. This hotel is a bit out of town and as such I would never strongly recommend this from a location perspective. Clean, small rooms with no view. Bathroom fine. Small reception and breakfast area with limited hot/cold selection. Don't pay 20 euros if not included in your rate as there are plenty of choices for petit dejeuner nearby. Ate well in locall bistros nearby. Reception staff friendly, informative and reply in French even if you speak a load of rubbish but are trying to practise! Positive experience overall. Didn't use spa...small, sweaty basement pool best left alone.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DuncJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel was the friendliest I've ever been in. The staff could not do enough for us. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely. Our room was next to the lift but we never heard it at all. The spa was a welcome addition at the end of a busy day. It is in an excellent location and within easy access of all the Paris sights. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Waldorf Arc de Triomphe is at an amazing location, a good neighborhood and easy to get around to almost everything you would need to in Paris. The rooms are of a decent space in relation to the average Parisian room space. The spa is well worth paying a visit to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Decima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very good and is located close to metro and Arc De Triomph. Service is good but the only issue we found were the walls are thin and you can hear noise from othet rooms. Breakfast us not the best and is a bit expensive. However there are many cafes around the area so your spoilt for choice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#50 of 1,804 in Paris
150 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Amiral Hotel
Best Western Amiral Hotel
#1,130 of 1,804 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#413 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#180 of 1,804 in Paris
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe

Address: rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Waldorf Arc de Triomphe & Spa)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in Paris
#414 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#499 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Team of the Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe (formerly Waldorf Arc de Triomphe) has an obsession : to make the life of its Guests more pleasant and more comfortable and turn their trip to Paris to a remarkable moment that gives them the taste of return in the Capital … and to the Hotel Westside. Our 4 star Hotel is famously known for the quality of its welcome, the friendliness of its Team and its « cozy » atmosphere. This place is an ideal hotel for a business trip to Paris. Its comfort and its location are also appreciated by tourists wishing to visit Paris in excellent conditions of calm and comfort. Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe And Spa
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing