We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
114
147
50
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
147
50
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe pool area minute walk small pool local patisserie macaroons lovely hotel recommend this hotel on arrival spent one night steam room sized bed enjoyable stay metro station quiet street stayed for nights short stay
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed from 24th June 2013 to 28th June 2013 and we were very pleased with our hotel selection. The reception staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. The luggage was taken to our room for us. The lift is very small but this was insignificant to our overall experience as was the pool/spa which we did not use [or intend to]. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, pleasantly furnished and included toiletries and a hairdryer. The breakfast buffet food was served in a stylish contemporary room next to a small smart lounge area. The food was readily replenished in a timely fashion, tables were always available/ ready/clean, staff pleasant. It was approx. a 20 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe but we were in no hurry and you can stop for a drink, as there are a few café bars on the route. As you reach the Arc, you need to use the subway to cross the road to access the Champs D' Elysees - as you emerge from the subway, you can immediately see the bus stops for the hop-on hop-off Tour bus - we would recommend this as it called at most places, except Sacre Coeur. For dinner, no need to venture too far as there are a couple of great restaurants on the same road as the hotel. On our final day we received a letter in the room from the General Manager, hoping that we had enjoyed our stay and inviting us back, which was a nice touch! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some people say Paris rooms are small so ask how large the room/bathroom is.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Spent a week at Waldorf Arc de Triomphe on business.
Room was small (as advertised), bathroom was really small, but I had a wonderful experience in this hotel.
The bed was very comfortable, the room and common areas of the hotel were clean and well looked after. French breakfast was really good with a lot of choice, American breakfast didn't offer as many options.
Staff was helpful, reactive and friendly.
5 minutes walk to 2 metro stations giving easy and quick access to most areas of Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Booked as a Eurostar/hotel deal and wanted to stay with friends nearby. This hotel is a bit out of town and as such I would never strongly recommend this from a location perspective. Clean, small rooms with no view. Bathroom fine. Small reception and breakfast area with limited hot/cold selection. Don't pay 20 euros if not included in your rate as there are plenty of choices for petit dejeuner nearby. Ate well in locall bistros nearby. Reception staff friendly, informative and reply in French even if you speak a load of rubbish but are trying to practise! Positive experience overall. Didn't use spa...small, sweaty basement pool best left alone.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DuncJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel was the friendliest I've ever been in. The staff could not do enough for us. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely. Our room was next to the lift but we never heard it at all. The spa was a welcome addition at the end of a busy day. It is in an excellent location and within easy access of all the Paris sights. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Waldorf Arc de Triomphe is at an amazing location, a good neighborhood and easy to get around to almost everything you would need to in Paris. The rooms are of a decent space in relation to the average Parisian room space. The spa is well worth paying a visit to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Decima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews