We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #809 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

excellent hotel, room clean with really big double bed
staff polite and helpful, spa really relaxing.
in the centre, close to 3 tube station and attraction.
silent area during night.
abundant and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    125
    40
    15
    9
See reviews for
32
134
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Here is the hotel where do you like to stay at PARIS...That hotel very closed to ARC DE TRIOMPHE AND Champs -Elyssee Boulvard...You can walk every where what ever you want.

Hotel Staff very lovely and helpfull smilling person

IF YOU WANT TO FEEL YOURSELF AT HOME There for I 100 % REVOMENDED to you that hotel

First off all You have to call de hotel for reservations..


Very clean and very nice heart of the Paris....

Room Tip: make the reservation immidietly with out reservations you cant find the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KIZILARMUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here last week for 5 nights - the reception staff are so helpful and friendly as soon as it rained I turned around and they had an umbrella for me! This hotel is very central and we walked everywhere except a quick taxi to Moulin Rouge and train to Disneyland. There are 3 easy to reach met stations as well. Wifi in the rooms is fast - the street is quiet and you feel like you live in Paris even though all the tourist things are just 10 minutes away. The cheese place and little food store is just a 2 minute walk away and great if you want to eat in one night. There is also a fresh food market right around the corner - I would stay here again easily! Well done on having such friendly staff as well it really makes such a difference.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malibumelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights from 23rd Apr 14. The hotel location was perfect just 10 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. This is a modern hotel, not swanky or ostentatious, it is very clean and the staff were great. Check in was very friendly and efficient, we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was warm and very comfortable. Bed linen was changed every day and tea and coffee were provided in the bedroom. The breakfast was a good choice of either cooked or continenal and the presentation and dining service was first class. Absolutely spotless dining surroundings and attention to detail was very evident every day. We shall return to this hotel again no doubt, it made our stay very memorable. It is worth noting that the shuttle transfer from the Charles de Gaulle Airport was 1 hr 40 mins, a little longer than we anticipated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 726Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Paris for the first time and stayed here for 5 nights and will be checking out tomorrow. After booking online on booking.com and having much difficulty with our reservation - eventually it got resolved. When we arrived we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony on the 6th floor with a Parisian street view and got breakfast included for free- although we didn't go for breakfast. The rooms are small 17sqm roughly but that's standard for Paris. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Anyways in Paris you always out touring and don't spend much time in your room. This hotel is close to Ternes and Pereire stations. It takes about 15mins slow walk to the Arc De Triomphe, Champ Élysées and Charles De Gaulle station (which you can use to go straight to Disneyland on RER).

Nasreen was very helpful at reception and always friendly and smiling. She gave us directions and always greeted. Maddy at reception was also very friendly and helpful. Mizaan helped us with our luggage and attended to all our requests with a smile. These staff members add great value to this hotel and made our stay very comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nabskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel - the first time I came last year with my mother, this time my husband was running the marathon (and celebrating his 50th birthday). Everything was lovely and it's great to have the kettle/tea/coffee in the rooms. We used the sauna and pool a couple of times which was nice too.
Maddy on reception is amazing - I've never had a warmer welcome in a hotel. The only thing which might stop me coming again (or at least, at this time of year) is that the rooms were so warm. Apparently the air conditioning doesn't get switched on until the night time temperature reaches a certain level but we were so hot at night we couldn't sleep properly. On the third night we slept with the window open - but since the window in our room was actually a door onto the fire escape it felt like a bit of a security risk and it was really noisy. We mentioned it when we checked out and another couple of customers who were also in reception agreed with us. It's a real shame as everything else about the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BECCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend in Paris celebrating his 40th birthday...what an amazing and memorable time. It was made even better by a warm welcome from a young man named Maddy who greeted us at the the hotel following our travels. His customer service and friendly helpful nature was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble! I work in management for a Scottish hotel and can honestly say that this staff member is a credit to your hotel. The hotel itself is spotless, rooms are contemporary and stylish (although in need of good hair dryers!) The plunge pool was nice for a refreshing dip after a long day sightseeing! A steam room or heating in the pool with jets would be even better! All in all, we'd definitely stay again and recommend. Bad reviews are not justified. Thanks a million...Paris was a dream come true!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firewifescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#442 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
BEST WESTERN Amiral Hotel
BEST WESTERN Amiral Hotel
#1,208 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#84 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#303 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#709 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe

Property: Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Address: 36 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Waldorf Arc de Triomphe & Spa)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#297 Business Hotel in Paris
#390 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#501 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decouvrez un hotel parisien a taille humaine. Situe dans une rue calme d'un des meilleurs quartiers de Paris, le Westside Arc de Triomphe (anciennement Waldorf Arc de Triomphe) est repute pour la qualite de son accueil, la convivialite de son equipe et son ambiance << cosy>>. Ideal pour les deplacements professionnels (wifi gratuit, bureau en chambre, localisation), il est aussi un point de depart parfait pour la decouverte de la capitale. Son secret ? Il cache dans son sous-sol une petite (5,80 m x 2,40 m) et charmante piscine et un sauna : parfait pour se detendre apres une journee de visites ou de rendez-vous avant d'aller diner dans un des multiples restaurants de ce quartier anime du 17eme arrondissement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Fastbooking, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe Paris
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing