We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great hotel !!”
Review of Champerret Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Champerret Elysees
Ranked #739 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a weird one.!!! I booked for two nights and reached the hotel at 11:00 pm for the check-in. To my horror I found that they do not have my reservation on record. The guy at the front desk had no manners and not sure if he really wants to do the job. He made me feel, as if I was lying about the booking. Finally he looked up the system to see that my booking was indeed there but someone had cancelled it. He was very rough in his tone at the beginning and I noticed his tone changed only when he realized that I was on a business trip and he was a little bit courteous. But no apology was made for the mix up which was all on their part. Instead I found the front desk staff in the day time to be more courteous and had good manners. Anyways, other than that rooms were ok..no complaints...close to Metro...But I guess this was one off experience and might not happen with everyone...but from my end I was really disappointed...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Indy_dub
First of all thank you to leave a comment to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
We are very sorry for the little misunderstanding you had at your check-in, we take care about our guest complaints and the night reception desk have been informed about your remark.
After that, we saw you found the Hotel up to your expectations and we are happy to know that you have appreciated the front desk of the day and location of our Hotel.
Every comment is very important for us to improve and give always a better service.
Hope to have you next time at our hotel Champerret Elysees
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Fantastic location.
Close to Metro and train. About 20 minutes walk to Champs Elyeeses and Arc De Triomphe.
Nice hotel nice and clean, very friendly staff.
Staff also very helpful.
Street with Lot of bakeries and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lffleal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Iffleal
Thanks to take your time to leave a positive comment to our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated your stay to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
Hope to have you our guest again
Regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Nice hotel nice and clean, very friendly staff. Continental breakfast but lots to choose from a very good selection off cheese, meats and cereals etc. About 20 minutes walk to Champs Elyeese very close to bus depot and underground station. There are some nice restaurants very cloose by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Petin22

We are very thank to hear this comment from you about our Hotel Champerret Elysees.

That's great to know that you have appreciate our service and enjoyed the position of our Hotel.

Hope to see you soon as guest again

Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice for our family. It is on a street that has enough cafes and bakeries for us and is far enough from all the tourists. The metro is right down the street, and it is only a few metro stops away from most sites. The staff was also very helpful. The rooms are tight - that would be my only complaint. I would definitely recommend it though!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancegirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Dancegirl20

Firstly thanks to leave a comment to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
We are glad you found very satisfied your stay at our Hotel.
Nice to hear you have enjoyed the nice position of our hotel far from the big city center so quite at night but with metro rer(train) and bus station to reach fast all the most important place of Paris.

Hope to see you soon as our guest
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to train, restaurants galore, close to Arc De Triomphe, breakfast excellent. I stuffed up on one of my tours & David went out of his way to try to get us in to another although unsuccessful he helped us in other ways. Awesome service. Would love a fridge though as many travellers would love to bring back the fabulous choice of french cold meats, cheeses & bread.

Room Tip: Stayed on ground floor, no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Jackie R
Thank you very much to leave a comment to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.

We are glad to know you had a nice reception, that's a very important service to give you for us.

Waiting to have you our guest again at our Hotel
Best regards from Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just returned from 4 days in Paris with family. Thoroughly enjoyed our time despite the weather! Hotel clean, comfortable and my son thought the shower was awesome!. Within walking distance of some nice restaurants plus Metro station.Creperie opposite was very good for breakfast.
Frederico and Daniel on reception very helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyG505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear NickyG505
Hotel champerret Elyseés staff thanks you for your contribution here in Tripadvisor, regarding to your positive impressions.
The reception in our Hotel it’s a point of strength and a priority for us, we are pleased to see that you really enjoyed the way we work.

Best regards and we will glad to have you our guest again from the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just returned from family stay at this hotel. Very clean, we had an extra bed for our daughter, but the room size was adequate. Very clean and also very quiet at night and a great location for getting into Paris, and neighbourhood felt very safe. For families there were some good local restaurants at all prices for the evenings. We had breakfast in the hotel. Yes perhaps a bit more expensive than we planned, but for ease and with a reasonable selection it suited us. The receptionists were very kind and we were able to get into our room when we arrived at 11am. It was our second stay at this hotel and no doubt will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumof298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear mumof298

We are very happy you came to leave a comment after your second stay at our Hotel.

We have many rooms selected to give a comfortable accomodation for family of 3 people with a child less of 12 years old.

So we are looking foward to have you still guest again at our hotel.

Best regards from the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#275 of 1,803 in Paris
205 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#414 of 1,803 in Paris
528 reviews
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Etoile Pereire
#1,157 of 1,803 in Paris
166 reviews
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
130 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Le Villiers
Hotel Le Villiers
#1,656 of 1,803 in Paris
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champerret Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champerret Elysees

Address: 129 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#332 Family Hotel in Paris
#393 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#494 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champerret Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champerret Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champerret Elysees Hotel Paris
Champerret Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing