We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - few changes would make it amazing”
Review of Champerret Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Champerret Elysees
Ranked #614 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - few changes would make it amazing”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed overnight here, and the cleanliness and decor of the room and bathroom were fab, location was great (2mins to metro, 15mins walk to arc de triumph), shower was amazing! however a few minor things I picked up on...one pillow per person but very hard and too high, walls very thin and next door slammed door in out out very early, could hear hair dryer in next room! Also, in the twins, the toilet is separate and very small.

None of these would stop me staying and would use hotel again for staying in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danibelle_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear danibelle_86
Thank you a lot to have found time to write a comment to our hotel.
Many thanks to have written a few words on the bathroom and the quality to clean of room, it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed a lot the shower.
You had a good time also because of the location with an easy access facility to metro line 3 "porte de champerret", bus and rer C "pereire levallois".
Hope to see you spend others nice days in Paris at our Hotel.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    171
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
150
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

the location of Hotel is acceptable. room rate acceptable. bath room is good. As toilet separate then not convenient to wash hand after toilet. Everything is clean and the bed is comfortable.service is good, always full smile in reception counter as well as the house keepers.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K.c. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear K.c.W.
Firstly we thank you for your comment here in tripadvisor.
That’s very good to see you have found your stay comfortable, room clean and reception helpful.
We really looking forward to have you our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights over christmas2013. We received a lovely Hermes gift for Christmas from Hermes ( toiletries are Hermes in hotel) We had a junior suite on level 6. Beautiful quirky French salon style. Clean and spacious, sumptuous breakfast that keeps you going all day. Central location for long walks. Very helpful concierge and gym and salon. A really special treat...

Room Tip: Save your money for a junior suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hill_power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our third stay at the hotel The hotel is clean , comfortable and quiet rooms at the back also very convenient for the Metro There is a selection of cafe - bars near by and on this visit we found two excellent restraurants

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back Quieter street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear SMBKent
Thanks for your comment to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
We always enjoy when our guest come back to our Hotel.
It’s nice to see that you are an usual guest.
Looking forward for you 4th visit
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We travelled to this hotel on our First wedding anniversary.
Paris was our last destination. We took the classique room.
1) The location of the hotel is very good. It is 2 min away from the Metro Station and 3-4 min walk from the Bus Stop.
By Bus - it takes you about 20 min to reach Eiffel Tower (must visit only after sun set).
2) Good eating joints near the hotel. India, Thai, Chinese, Mc Donalds, Coffee shops, bars, all are just 10 min walking distance.
3) Hotel Staff was kind and polite.

Drawbacks :
1) Room size for a classique hotel is very very small. No moving space. No Air conditioning in the room,
2) Breakfast was horrible, with no variety. You can avoid including breakfast in your stay.

Over all it was a good experience to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanika16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable réception at Champerret Elysees, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Kanika16
Firstly we really thank you for time spent to leave a comment to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
That’s good to note you have found great the hotel location near by all the transports which metro line 3, Train Rer C, Bus station Porte de champerret.
About the nice reception you had, that’s one of the most important purpose of our job.
About you drawbacks:
All rooms are equipped of air condition and regarding to our breakfast buffet at will you have a various choice of yogurts, breads, fruit salad, croissant, pains au chocolat, cold meats, different kind, cheese, boiled eggs etc, milk, orange juice, pomplemus juice, cappuccino and coffee.
Hope to see you soon at our Hotel
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Having read trip advisor reviews I thought I was going to find a charming little hotel. The little was right with barely enough room to swing a cat and virtually no storage place. The bathroom had no area to put your toiletries. The hotel also has wafer thin walls so if you want to hear your neighbours nocturnal noises, his is a good spot. Also the TV did no work and despite the reticent efforts of the proprietor, it was not resolved. While in Paris one enjoys eating out, the rule about no food in the room is a bit unreasonable. Overall while quaint and clean, it is not an experience I would recommend

Room Tip: Don't stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Paul D
Thanks for your comment on our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
We are very surprised about your not really positive review.The Hotel was renovated in the 2012, all of our rooms are equipped by different storage place, and all are equipped of a wardrobe. About the TV you have a large choice of French and foreign channels including films and Canal + package. All of the bathrooms are equipped with an aerator.
We are sorry if you didn’t have a good stay
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Bed comfortable and rooms clean. Bathrooms clean and with a great shower. Didn't have breakfast here but McDonald's is 2 mins away and there was a great small stall selling pastries etc just a minute away. Was only 2 mins from metro which was really useful and made it easy to get to and from hotel. It's nothing special but perfect place if you not spending much time in the hotel and just want somewhere convenient and comfortable to base your stay in Paris.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarryMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Champerret Elysees, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Harris M
We thank you for your comment to our Hotel Champerret Elysees.
We work day by day to improve and give the best quality service at our guests.
Our location has an easy access facility to metro line 3 porte de champerret, bus and rer C pereire levallois.
Hope to see you spend others nice days in Paris at our Hotel
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#337 of 1,800 in Paris
190 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#368 of 1,800 in Paris
513 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#328 of 1,800 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Le Villiers
Hotel Le Villiers
#1,661 of 1,800 in Paris
192 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#1,016 of 1,800 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champerret Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champerret Elysees

Property: Champerret Elysees
Address: 129 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#332 Family Hotel in Paris
#393 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#494 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champerret Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Champerret Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champerret Elysees Hotel Paris
Champerret Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing