We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, average hotel”
Review of Hotel Armoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Armoni
Ranked #429 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is in a nice part of paris with beautiful buildings, nice cafes and great restaurants.
The hotel itself is very pleasant and is well decorated just as the pictures show.
The first issue is that the rooms are tiny, I booked an upgraded 'Mayfair Superior Double' suite and it was basically just a small box room with a tiny bathroom and not enough room to move around in.
The second issue is that the hotel has absolutely nothing else but rooms, no restaurant, no gym, no bar...nothing at all except the room. It even advertises that it has massages etc for women but it turned out this was no longer available.
Overall i had a great time in Paris and while the hotel was limited it was still a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaiTravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Room:
Smaller than the Japan's one. From door, one step to bed, one step to bathroom.
Don't expect you can put two or more luggage in the room. Even it's hard to open your luggage in room.
No hot water pot provide, no slippers.

Bathroom:
Small small small...the plumbing is totally sucks...

Service:
wanna it change another bigger room and ask me how much I can offer...what...it's not fixed price for the room???
Over charge me when I'm check out, paid deposit on web and charge me two days for one day sleep...totally spent almost $4xx Euro in this 2-3stars hotel for one night..for $4xx I can stay in 5 stars hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is located in a good location if you are in a good shape and don't mind long walks. The hotel located about 15-minute walk from both the Champs Elysees and Porte Maillot.

If you are traveling for business and mostly need a peaceful place to lay your head after a day full of meetings, and needs also some places around to eat and drink - it is a good place.

Only bothering thing was the room colors: strange gloomy Brown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zasafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Paris where we stayed at the Hotel Armoni for 2 nights. I'll start with the pros, firstly it's situated in a lovely quiet district away the hustle and bustle of the Champs Elysess with plenty of lovely cafes and bars nearby but also close enough to walk to the Arc de Triomphe and other major attractions. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice lady who was very helpful and friendly and supplied us with information and a map of the things to do in the city. The room was very modern, cosy and spotlessly clean, the apple tv on the wall was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable so all in all we were was quite pleased. Having read previous reviews, the common theme seemed to be that the rooms were in fact quite small, baring this in mind I booked a superior double room but much to my surprise the room was tiny, if this was a superior double which was an upgrade from the standard room I can only imagine how small that room would be. To be fair I would rather a small, clean, comfortable, modern room than a huge dirty one so I wouldn't let this put anyone off. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at a short stay in Paris, I would definitely stay here again should I ever return.

Room Tip: I chose a Superior Double and it was very small so if you want something bigger I would suggest a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnzieEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is very close to the Porte De Champerret metro stop, is a 15 minute walk to the Arc De Triomphe and most importantly has a Tout Chaud very nearby where you can buy hot baguettes at practically any time of the day (or night). We loved staying away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. We found the staff very sweet and friendly (especially the gentleman who cleaned our room:) Our room was quite small so if you want a bigger one you might want to request that but we loved Apple TV and their soaps and lotions were great (I'm a sucker for them). Unlike our hotel in Venice where I left 4 of my favourite tops and who never responded to any of my inquiries until I posted a review on Trip Advisor, this hotel contacted us immediately to let us know my husband had left his wedding room in the bathroom. That's great service. I'd high recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Found this hotel after hours of looking for reasonably priced hotels in the centre of Paris (non-existant) but this saved the day! A little further out but metro stop right in front of hotel so really was not a problem.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful- giving us a life saving map of Paris upon arrival and allowing us to come and go as we please (doors locked at 1.30am but staff are on hand to open it 24hours a day).
Modern and stylish rooms with big flat- screen and apple tv- this hotel really was a bargain- same price that you would pay for a hostel in the centre!

All in all this was a wonderful hotel, I would definitely recommend it and will be staying here in the future!

Thank you Armoni!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel could of had a tad softer beds and they didn't change the sheets but did tidy and wonderful accommodation. Great location and such lovely helpful staff. would definitely go back for sure. The Apple TV was a lovely touch and helped due to the only English channels being news ahaha! So happy I chose this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Banville
Hotel de Banville
#288 of 1,809 in Paris
678 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#236 of 1,809 in Paris
240 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#63 of 1,809 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
citizenM Paris La Defense
citizenM Paris La Defense
#196 of 1,809 in Paris
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#680 of 1,809 in Paris
324 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Champerret Elysees
Hotel Champerret Elysees
#708 of 1,809 in Paris
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armoni

Address: 7 Villa Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Cheverny)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#179 Business Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £74 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Armoni 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Hôtel Armoni welcomes you in style in this new design hotel which opened in February 2013. This cosy and intimate establishment offers business travellers and holiday makers a comfortable refuge in the select Arc de Triomphe district in Paris. Come enjoy this elegant atmosphere by French designer Oscar Ono.These spacious and comfortable double rooms with their warm, elegant design offer a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Each room is well equipped with latest technology and comes with a double or twin bed. Each room possesses an individual high speed wifi provided by the Apple Mac mini technology. This secure audiovisual service will enable you to access from your room all kinds of possibilities, information, hotel services, and even the possibility to listen to your own music. This entertainment system is also a computer which will enable you to work or be entertained from the television screen. En suite bathrooms are modern and well equipped with spacious walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Armoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheverny Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing