We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 minute walk from tens of Paris sights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centre Ville Etoile
Ranked #1,143 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is exactly what it offers! A cheap place to rest your head that is a few minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. The hotel room is small, a little more than a bed with adjoining bath. No views from the windows (but that's what going outside is for). Breakfast was offered, but I am accustomed to English styled breakfast. So it was small for me. Coffee, juice, pastry, bread and slices of ham. Cereal was also available. There is a safe in the room for your valuables which is handy considering the hotel still had conventional keyed locks and you are required to leave the keys at the front desk when leaving the hotel. I should also mention that food is not allowed in your rooms although we did sneak in McDonalds one night (After being overwhelmed by bistro food and service-Thats for another review tho). There are however a few restaurants literally outside of your door. I would definitely stay here again when in Paris because of the ease of accessibility if nothing else. 1 minute walk to Metro Line 1 stop "Argentine" and 5 minutes to RER at Charles de Gaulle Etoile Station to head back to the Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WayneTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Centre Ville Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We made the reservation at this hotel. We tried to cancel our reservation before our arrival. No one pick up the phone. We left a message. The hotel still charged us for one night.

Don't book this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcAvenuesHotels, Responsable Exploitation Projet Communication at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous étions ravi de vous comptez parmi nos futures clients.

Nous prenons compte avec beaucoup de pertinence votre demande et nous comprenons votre désaccord.

Suite au no show et n'ayant pas reçu d'annulation concernant votre réservation, et après vérification auprès de Booking.com, nous avons malheureusement dû facturer la première nuit comme stipule les conditions générales d'annulations de l'hôtel sur Booking.com.

Nous sommes sincèrement désolé pour ce désagrément financier tout en espérant que lors de votre prochain séjour vous aurez le plaisir de découvrir et d'apprécier notre hôtel Centre Ville Étoile.

Bien cordialement,

Jugurta Timsiline
Responsable Exploitation Projet Communication - Arc Avenues Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Location is the best characteristic of the hotel. Near by the Argentine metro station, near by the Avenue des Champs-Élysées and the Arc de Triomphe, and near by the Palais des congrès de Paris.
The hotel is small but charming and functional. Our room and bathroom were cozy and comfortable. The toilet was separate but very small, with poor ventilation. That's the only drawback of the room. Everything is clean and tidy, towels are changed daily. In every window there are a typical French flower pots with flowers.

Room Tip: If you are with company and you don't like walking, choose the first floor because the elevator...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rada112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

stayed 5 days in august for a friends wedding! the rooms are small but comfortable, the decor a bit dated, very good shower,king size bed and best of all, each room has its own split a/c unit which is individually controlled. very close to arc de triomhe and argentine metro station! would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is less than 100m away from Metro Argentine (Line 1) and is not far from Arc de Triomphe. A really small hotel but it does make you feel at home. The bed is really comfortable. However, the lift is really small. It can only fit one luggage and person at a time. The room has 2 doors. One without key and the inner one with key. With 2 doors, it's very quiet and won't be disturbed by any noise outside of the room. Can't boil hot water in the room but you can call to request. They will send it up to your room. It's a non smoking hotel and the room smells really great too.

1  Thank Dazzling717
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

Near by the Metro Argentine. Little rooms but clean and sweet :-)

3  Thank Sleepymorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel was booked through the Guardian, we paid £ 250 each for three nights including breakfast and the Eurostar.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Everything worked and we had no issues. We were given maps and all of the staff we talked to spoke good English. Fantastically close to the Metro (Argentine) and a short walk to the Arc de Triomphe, past all the motorbike showrooms!

Breakfast was good. It was a continental breakfast with croissants, fresh juice and coffee etc. I saw a few negative reviews of the breakfast but they seem to have turned things around. The staff were all helpful and even went to get a bottle opener and glasses for the wine that we brought back.

Yes, the lift is small and the rooms may be on the cosy side. If you want a big room, I suggest you pay double at one of the bigger hotels.

Handy tip.. use the computer at the hotel to book your tickets at the Eiffel Tower if you haven’t pre-booked them. We forgot to do this and queued for about an hour and a half to get in. The pre-booked line was empty.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10_Downing_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,193 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,167 of 1,804 in Paris
130 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,183 of 1,804 in Paris
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#837 of 1,804 in Paris
149 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#744 of 1,804 in Paris
443 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#218 of 1,804 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Ville Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Ville Etoile

Address: 6 rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#571 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centre Ville Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Ville Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Ville Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing