We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL ETOILE SAINT FERDINAND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #295 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOTEL ETOILE SAINT FERDINAND”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Super hotel in a very nice neighborhood in close proximity to some very nice restaurants Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Surrounding area is quiet so the windows can remain open at night without any disturbance. Air-conditioning is not the best but the room is naturally cool enough. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Nous avons bien reçu votre avis suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
Mon équipe et moi sommes contents de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.
Au sujet de la climatisation, nous avons résolu le problème.
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si besoin.

Cordialement,

Marco Duarte
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    250
    57
    19
    5
See reviews for
70
262
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We received fantastic service from this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful allowing us the use of their office to print plane boarding passes and then allowing us to eat the included breakfast an hour before it started. The area has a lot of eating places nearby and transport on the metro is handy as well. The room was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolesy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the time you took for taking the time to share your comments with this community.

All your wonderful comments represent the most valuable source of motivation for our team. It is a pleasure.

Our Best Regards,.

Marco DUARTE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My first trip to France, and I was a little nervous not knowing the language, and the areas around Paris. I found the hotel through Trip Advisor, and took a chance based on the good reviews it received. I could not be any happier of our choice to stay there. The hotel was very quaint, clean and close by to the heart of the city, yet tucked away on a quiet street. The staff was wonderful! They spoke fluent English (which was a great benefit to me and my family) and were so pleasant and kind to us. They offered to help in anyway they could. The rooms were not as spacious as those typically found in the US, but that did not bother us in the least. We were happy with our hotel during our stay. We were so appreciative of their hospitality. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Customer,

We appreciate to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Its was a pleasure for us to offer you a nice stay and our services.

Do not hesitate to contact us back for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Marco DUARTE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

For a hotel that claims to be a 4-star hotel, the smallness of the hotel shocks you the moment you enter it. The reception doubles up as concierge, the small elevator, very narrow corridors and a small breakfast room is not what you expect from a typical 4-star hotel. But once you settle down, the hotel grows on you. I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights and I am so glad that I chose this hotel. Positives: Great location. Just 5 mins walk from Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elyses, good connectivity and near Metro and RER railway stations, it was so convenient that I could come back to my room in afternoon after spending the morning outside, have a nap or some tea and then again head out in evening. Reception, people at the reception and the lady attendants of the breakfast hall were the hotel's best parts. Always smiling and ready to help.
Since I stayed there for 8 days, the hotel gave me one of their best rooms. It was not a very large room but it was a very good room. Cupboard was decent sized, bathrooms are large and well-designed, the bed was good. The television is very small and they should replace that with a bigger one. The hotel is also very clean. There are two very good restaurants in the area and several others that are just 3-5 minute walk away.
The hotel gave me a lunch bag every day, because I booked it directly from its website. This was most convenient; a sandwich bag, cut fruits, chips and a bottle of water. An awesome idea that helps tourists and travellers, the lunch bag was also very filling. Whoever’s idea this is, needs a big pat on his or her back. Wifi is free and is high speed.
The downside: It’s a terribly expensive hotel during peak season. The high price is just for the location I think, else there is little else that justifies this high price. Also, lunch and dinner are not served. Breakfast was good, but it should have more variety. For instance, it never served waffles, pancakes and crepes in those 8 days that I was there. Coffee and tea condiments are very little in the rooms; they put only so much that is just about enough for you. But the reception readily gives you more if/when you ask, so there wasn’t any problem there.
Apart from very high rates, I liked this hotel very much and would recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor. Rooms facing the main street are sunny and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayezad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about your Stay.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to receive at the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
We inform you that we are changing our télévisions for the bigger ones.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you come to Paris in the future.

Best regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

For a 4-star hotel at this price I was expecting a lot more in terms of quality. It was nice enough but was a bit closer to motel quality than the rating and price suggested. Main issues were the fact we couldn't get the room cool enough and the air conditioner was very nice. Beds were just ok (admittedly twin singles but hard to judge). Wifi was terrible in our room but perfectly fine down in the lobby. Breakfast was fairly basic continental style nothing to write home about. Location was great - and in a nice quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrrden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Customers,

We are sorry that you have been disappointed with your stay.

We inform you that all the internets terminals were replaced last week. No more problems with the connection.

We hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I must say I was shocked when the taxi stopped in front of this small, boutique hotel. I was greeted warmly by Marco at the desk. Room is clean and cosy.

Marco and another male service staff is one of the reason why my wife and I enjoyed out stay there.
They are helpful and ready to answer all our queries.

Breakfast area might be small but the spread is healthy with wife variety.

Location is superb too.

Thanks Marco and team!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yingfeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank your for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure for all the team.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Smiling and helpful staff, a fine breakfast, tidy and clean rooms and a good location (for me) were the assets of this hotel.
However, small rooms, creaking floors, a tiny elevator, a hard bed, paper-thin walls (one could hear every word spoken next door - at 2 am, two nights in a row!) are definitely not what you would expect in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#645 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#111 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#224 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#160 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#683 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing