We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris in August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #296 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
“Paris in August”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

What a wonderful time we had in Paris! Staying at the Hotel Etoille Saint-Ferdinand was definitely the right call. It is in walking distance from the metro line 1 and the C RER and the Arc De Triomphe. The staff was extremely helpful. Everyone at the front desk spoke English and were able to help us with plans to get around the city and back to the airport. The breakfast was more than we expected, and saved us money not having to buy breakfast every day. The hotel room and batthroom were of good size and had air conditioning. The only negative I can think of is it has an extremely small 2 person elevator, but at least we didn't have to take the stairs. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your feedback.
its is a good motivation for all the team to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to come to Paris in the future.
Best Regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    258
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
268
32
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Well situated near the Arc de Triomphe and metro, with at least seven cafe/resturants to choose from within minutes walking. This hot July the airconditioning was fabulous. The furnishings and decoration were elegantly 'french'. With breakfast included this was good value and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: We asked about the view and were assured we would have a 'street view' but looked out on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GsTaihape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear GsTaihape,

Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay.

Your feedback is important for all the team and we really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any help.

Best Regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel, is very small, not luxurious in any way, or even close to international 4 star service, but yet, it is such a great hotel to stay in Paris, as it really adds to the atmosphere of the city, the whole setup is so classic and full of character, cold breakfast is more than sufficient and the front desk staff, although battling with English, really go out of their way to provide great service.

Rooms were clean, bathroom, was more than good enough, and we really did enjoy our stay.



If you are stopping over in Paris for 1-3 days it's perfect, wouldn't stay there for longer than that though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Lloyd29,

Thank you for leaving a message about your experience at our hotel.
Our staff do everything to offer to all the customers the best stay in Paris and it is a pleasure when they leave the hotel happy.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our latest visit to the City of Light, despite the heat and the crowds gathered to see the arrival of the 100th Tour de France. The Etoile Saint Ferdinand played a major part in this.
The staff were always friendly and obliging. The room (303) was clean and the beds comfortable. The air-con worked very well (thank goodness!).
The breakfast was good and the "lunchbox" a good start to any picnic although an apple or a banana would have been welcome.
The location was excellent, just off a small square with a choice of restaurants and the essential bakery. Two Metro stations are within ten minutes walk; we walk slowly! The bustling Avenue de la Grande Armee and Avenue Ternes like at either end of the Rue Saint Ferdinand. The 73 bus gives easy access to the city centre.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: 303 is a good quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for chosing our hotel for you stay.
We are happy that you appreciate the Hotel Etoiel Saint Ferdinand and the attention of our team.
Do not hesitate to contact us again for your next stay in Paris.
Best Regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a nice little hotel. I was in Paris on business, but the location was close enough to the center of Paris that I was easily able to get out and explore the city a bit during the hours I was not working. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the Arc d'Triomphe depending on how fast you go, then you're right there at the Champs Elysees. It's also in a nice little area with a good selection of restaurants, shops, etc.

The room was very small but clean. There was no ironing board or iron in the room, which was inconvenient, but you could check one out at reception for no fee. Breakfast was good if not elaborate. The wifi signal was included in my rate and offered good quality.

Above all, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoratioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Super hotel in a very nice neighborhood in close proximity to some very nice restaurants Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Surrounding area is quiet so the windows can remain open at night without any disturbance. Air-conditioning is not the best but the room is naturally cool enough. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Nous avons bien reçu votre avis suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
Mon équipe et moi sommes contents de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.
Au sujet de la climatisation, nous avons résolu le problème.
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si besoin.

Cordialement,

Marco Duarte
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We received fantastic service from this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful allowing us the use of their office to print plane boarding passes and then allowing us to eat the included breakfast an hour before it started. The area has a lot of eating places nearby and transport on the metro is handy as well. The room was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolesy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the time you took for taking the time to share your comments with this community.

All your wonderful comments represent the most valuable source of motivation for our team. It is a pleasure.

Our Best Regards,.

Marco DUARTE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
La Villa Maillot
#150 of 1,800 in Paris
362 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#630 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#288 of 1,800 in Paris
439 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#204 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,471 of 1,800 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing