We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #317 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
“an experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Greate hotel, clean room, excellent breakfast and a vacation i will never forget, in the most beautiful city in the world.
The location is perfect, only a few minutes from l'Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées and on a quiet street.
It's excellent that the hotel is near Porte Maillot, the RER station and the subway station.
I'll definitely come back to Paris and Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Alina,

The entire team of the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand thank you for sharing your experience.

We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    259
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
268
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

10 Min walk to the Arc De Triomphe! Small elevator but Sylwia, the desk clerk is FANTASTIC! With a smile, she'll help you in whatever you need. I wish all hotel clerks were like her. she even helped me print our boarding passes upon checkout. We took the Rouge Le Cars from the airport to Mailloit point and its a 5 min walk to the hotel. Hotel breakfast is good, small area to eat., corridors are small but room is pleasant and clean. The hotel also stored our luggage until check-in. I will come back to this hotel the next time. AC works good as it was warm on our trip here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank action86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The front desk service was excellent. The staff were very helpful to help us plan the trips, arrange taxi to airport etc. The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to train and metro stations. It is on a quite street and did not hear much noise at night. Small breakfast area but with quality breakfast selection. Nice and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear OttawaYou,

Thank you for your comment about the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

Our team are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you wrote, the hotel has a good location and our staff do everything to offer to our customers a wonderfull stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Marco Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Let me start with: A super hotel!
On arrival we were welcomed by the friendly staff. We stayed at the hotel for four days. During the enitre stay, the staff was helpful and friendly.

The hotel is quite small. However, this is not disturbing. It is a cozy hotel. The bedroom is very neat. I missed two things: a coat and shoe rack. These would have been very useful. Instead we had to place our shoes in the bathroom.

The bathroom itself looks neat. There is a good hairdryer. For men there is enough room for their personal belongings. But for the ladies, an additional rack would have come in handy.

The room is not soundproof like the website says. But to be honest we did not have any problems with it.





There is a safe in the room that can be used whenever you like. It is very easy to use and comes in handy whenever you leave your room. You get to choose a new code whenever you lock it. That way we were sure that te items we left in it were secure.

The bedroom and bathroom were cleaned every day. This was done well. However, the cleaning lady did not vacuum everywhere. We got clean towels every day and whenever extra towels were needed, we could simply indicate this at the reception.

The breakfast room is quite small, however the space is well used. The tables are a little close to eachother but this was not disturbing.

Breakfast was very tasty. The guest get to choose difrent buns which are continuously replenished. There is plenty of coffee, hot milk, tea and juice available.

There is a choice of different kinds of cheese. You can boil an egg and there is fruit and muesli. In addition, there is also a choice of ham and salami. This is where I come to the one negative point. People who do not eat pork, did not have the possibility to choose chicken. I think this is a great loss and I hope they will add chicken to the menu (preferably on a separate plate next to the pork).


We have had the opportunity to pick up a lunch bag at the reception every day. This was very nice. The lunchebag holds an apple, potato chips, water and a sandwich of choice.

The accessibility of the hotel is excellent. Metroline 1 goes directly to the hotel. The metrostation Argentine is nearest to the hotel.

The hotel is in a quiet and very well-connected neighborhood. When you get on the main street, there is a view of the Arc de Triomphe.

We have had a great time in Paris. This hotel is definitely worth recommending. When we come to Paris again, this hotel is the first one on our list! Merci!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salih K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A lovely hotel in a great location. I stayed for 3 nights with my 17 year old daughter and we had a fantastic time. The area felt very safe with a lovely village feel.The hotel felt authentically French. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Loved the buffet breakfast. Only about a 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe, and 5-10 minutes from the Champs Elysees. We comfortably walked to the Louvre, Bastille and Notre Dame. We took the Air France coach from Charles de Gaulle Airport to Porte Maillot and this worked extremely well. The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from Argentine on the metro. I would recommend this hotel. We hope to return to Paris again soon and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 464Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Karen,

All the team of the hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand are greatfull for your feedback.
We really appreciated.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

What a wonderful time we had in Paris! Staying at the Hotel Etoille Saint-Ferdinand was definitely the right call. It is in walking distance from the metro line 1 and the C RER and the Arc De Triomphe. The staff was extremely helpful. Everyone at the front desk spoke English and were able to help us with plans to get around the city and back to the airport. The breakfast was more than we expected, and saved us money not having to buy breakfast every day. The hotel room and batthroom were of good size and had air conditioning. The only negative I can think of is it has an extremely small 2 person elevator, but at least we didn't have to take the stairs. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your feedback.
its is a good motivation for all the team to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to come to Paris in the future.
Best Regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Well situated near the Arc de Triomphe and metro, with at least seven cafe/resturants to choose from within minutes walking. This hot July the airconditioning was fabulous. The furnishings and decoration were elegantly 'french'. With breakfast included this was good value and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: We asked about the view and were assured we would have a 'street view' but looked out on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GsTaihape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear GsTaihape,

Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay.

Your feedback is important for all the team and we really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any help.

Best Regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Hotel Harvey
#663 of 1,800 in Paris
338 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#265 of 1,800 in Paris
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#201 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#157 of 1,800 in Paris
366 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,465 of 1,800 in Paris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing