We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make the experience memorable!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #296 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff make the experience memorable!!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff of this hotel are amazingggggg!!! So helpful that it makes the experience worth it! Right from the manager who helped to reschedule our booking due to flight issues to the kind "Slyvia" who is so patient and professional. The undying spirit of the front desk staff make it such a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend to stay in this hotel for their staff and location (all the possible great places to eat, metro, shopping, salon...you name it) My only observation was the size of the room as in the Middle east we are use to a particular size, but it was not a problem when you have the above attributes making up for it. Worth worth worth it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namrata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    258
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
268
32
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

From the moment we entered this hotel to the moment we left, we encountered the most lovely staff we have ever met in any of our hotel stays. They were always friendly and incredibly helpful. They recommended excellent restaurants, made our reservations, photocopied maps and directions, and called for taxis when needed. They really couldn't do enough for us to make our stay an excellent one. At one point when my husband could not get his calling card to work and needed to reach his dentist in the United States, they gladly called the dentist for him from the front desk with no charge. When we had a question about the tv in the room, they were up to our room within 5 minutes to help us. They have an honesty bar 24/7 and a very good breakfast every morning. Although we did not partake in their free lunch that they would pack for you everyday, we heard it was delicious. The manager of the hotel is completely hands on. It is very apparent that they all work as a team and love their jobs. Wow! That is so refreshing. Many hotels could take lessons from these people. We also loved the location of the hotel. It was in a very safe area where you felt comfortable walking about at night. There were many restaurants and shops as soon as you walked out of the hotel. It was only a block away from the #1 Metro which was great and walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and Avenue des Champs Élysées. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: We loved our room 403 that looked out on the street but was never noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mfem,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel and our Staff.
It is important for us to have the feedback from our guests. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This is my third year, very closed to all mayor land marks in Paris. We booked for five and all went well. Everyday spoiled from the front staff with lunch packets and water. Great service! Thank you to all of you for the extra mile! Will be back next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Thomas S,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
Your feedback is important for all the team.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Best Regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Really good location. We looked at several hotels in Paris and we're glad we chose this one. The metro is simply up the road and very near to the main avenues. The hotel itself has a very helpful staff and they went out of their way to be accommodating and suggested restaurants and attractions to us. We had a minor blip where the safe in the room had been locked by a previous guest and was inoperable. They quickly sourced an alternative room for us (with a working safe!) and made our stay that much more secure. Breakfast was fine but would have been improved by having some warm options-scrambled egg, or sausage or similar. Considering its location -with a busy thoroughfare at the top of the street, the hotel is in a quiet area with access to some nice restaurants and cafe's? I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would consider a return visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room and although was not particularly spacious was more than adequate. I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Cymro04,
Thank for your choosing the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
We appreciate you comment about your stay and our staff.
Do not hesitate to contact us by email ferdinand@my-paris-hotel.com or by telephone 0033 1 45 72 66 66 for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of August. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and took time to print maps, look up train times etc for us. The hotel is in a very convenient location, we used the metro stop Argentine which was very handy as we chose to travel everywhere by metro. Hotel rooms were nicely decorated with a very modern bathroom, both spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fine but the foods weren't always topped up very quickly when they ran out. We come to Paris every year and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. It compares very favourably to other hotels we have stayed in. The reception staff and cleaning staff are doing a great job!

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Ruby1909,
Thank you for your feedback.
We really appreciate to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Do not hesitate to send us un email for your next stay. We will be happy to see you again.
Best regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, efficient and always helpful whether seeking hotel services, attraction directions, taxi or even shuttle to airport! Location was walking distance to a few attractions such as Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. There was no fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage for hotel breakfast. We loved the quiet "neighborhood" street and its restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgistskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Tgistskinner,

Thank you for chosing the hotel Etoile Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

We appreciate your comment about your experience with us.

Best regards from all our team.

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Greate hotel, clean room, excellent breakfast and a vacation i will never forget, in the most beautiful city in the world.
The location is perfect, only a few minutes from l'Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées and on a quiet street.
It's excellent that the hotel is near Porte Maillot, the RER station and the subway station.
I'll definitely come back to Paris and Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Alina,

The entire team of the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand thank you for sharing your experience.

We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
La Villa Maillot
#150 of 1,800 in Paris
362 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#630 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#288 of 1,800 in Paris
439 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#204 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,471 of 1,800 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing