We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #314 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this hotel through the Eurostar website as part of a special deal, for 2 nights in early January. It turned out to be a real bargain - the room was comfortable and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was better than we were expecting. It's a short walk from two Metro stations (Argentine and Porte Maillot), and there are lots of restaurants and cafés in the area.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here - I would definitely come back if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tassimo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Client,

We thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our hotel could be a nice surprise for you. In fact, our location is an important aspect of our property.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving as your hosts upon your next visit.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    258
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
268
32
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December 2013. This hotel claims to be a 4 stars hotel however it does not deserve more than 1 star. When we checked in the lift was not working and we had to climb 6 floors. Once we entered the room on 6 th floor there was a smell in the room which was disgusting. No proper room service. The breakfast was horrible. The rates were too high for the service and quality of the room provided. The lift was under repair for the second day too. Very Bad Experience. Please avoid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janesh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Janesh24,

We are very sorry for your unfortunate experience in our hotel.
Your experience does not reflect the quality of service that we strive to maintain daily to satisfy our customers.

Your comments are precious as they allow us to continuously improve our level of service.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any help.

Sincerely,

Marco Duarte,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My second (1 night) stay at Etoile Saint-Ferdinand. The room was tiny, but tidy. It had a modern and very clean bathroom (shower & tub). The view from my room was very charming & typical Paris, to a building with French windows across the street.
The location is excellent, with only a two minute walk to Porte Maillot Metro/RER station.
I cannot comment on the breakfast, as I did not have any (not included in the room price).
There was free wifi, working well.
Finally I want to compliment the receptionist (evening as well as morning) for being very pleasant, helpful & informative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

i choose this hotel because the ratings i read about and because it is a “four stars”... actaually i think it is less than a three! first: i took the package called the chocolate night... a box of chocolate for a pleasent stay.... and in addition i took the service “romantic night” to surprise my girlfriend.. it consisted in having the room set with rose’s petals, games of candles, a box of chocolates, champagne and massage oil... So when it was the day I was really excited ot see my girlfriend face... but nothing happened because when she stepped in the room nothing was set.. they forgot! The box of chocolate was really really small! (four chocolates at all). So i complained with the girl at the reception and with an excuse i went out with my girlfriend giving the hotel personnel the time to set the room up. When i came back the room was fixed, my girlfriend was surprised and happy but i was not. the rose petals were fake, the game of candle were just 5 fake candles and the champagne was a cheap one. beside that the room smelled weird i don’t why, maybe it was painted up recently, the safe was blocked and couldent be closed, so i complained every day, and every day i was told tomorrow... till the end of my staying (6 nights), the elevator was out of was 3 days out of 6 and the basin in my bathroom was cracked, and the walls were really so thin that i could hear the couple in the next room. fortunatelly they were loud. Not a four stars at all!!!!! by the way the staff was always kind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbertiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Robbertie,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

We are very sorry for your unfortunate experience during your stay. Unfortunately, we should stopped the lift for three days because of the new Security rules and we confirm that we did some renovation works in that room. The skin have been changed some days after.

Your experience does not reflect the quality of service that we strive to maintain daily to satisfy our customers.


We took note of your comments. They allow us to continuously improve our level of service.

Sincerely,


Marco Duarte,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This year we couldn't get in to our usual hotel close to the Palais de Congres, but were offered the Etoile Saint-Ferdinand by booking.com in its place - and I think we may be returning!
The hotel is brilliantly placed for both the metro (eitherr Argentine or Porte Maillot on Line 1) and the Palaid de Congress and the area is filled with excellent restaurant choices.
The rooms are generously proportioned with a Queen -sized bed in our room which was off the street-side and, consequently, nice and quiet. Free WiFi and an excellent buffet breakfast complete an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear CesmeTrav,
Thank you for choosing The Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
It is a pleasure for all the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very good to stay near ryanair buses and metro. Service good, breakfast perfect. May be is not realy a 4 stars but very clean, service very confortable. Room very hot, bath clean, bed confortable. To stay in paris one or two nights the best cheap. remember is not Paris a cheap place but this hotel make do that!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Chibian,
Thank you for your comment. It is really important for us to have your feedback.
Do not hesite to contact us if we can be helpfull.
Kind regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff of this hotel are amazingggggg!!! So helpful that it makes the experience worth it! Right from the manager who helped to reschedule our booking due to flight issues to the kind "Slyvia" who is so patient and professional. The undying spirit of the front desk staff make it such a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend to stay in this hotel for their staff and location (all the possible great places to eat, metro, shopping, salon...you name it) My only observation was the size of the room as in the Middle east we are use to a particular size, but it was not a problem when you have the above attributes making up for it. Worth worth worth it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namrata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
La Villa Maillot
#151 of 1,800 in Paris
366 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#642 of 1,800 in Paris
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#278 of 1,800 in Paris
441 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#204 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,465 of 1,800 in Paris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing