We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #385 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Hotel is perfect for a stay in Paris. It is centrally located, right next to a Metro Station and only about 5 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées. The rooms are very nicely decorated and really romantic! It was always very clean!
The only Thing is that the walls are really thin and that can be disturbing sometimes! Breakfast buffet is rather small but sufficient.
All in all it was a great stay at this Hotel!! I would stay there anytime again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nene_aut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Client,

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive revue on TripAdvisor. Leaving your comment about Etoile Saint Ferdinand is very important for us and we are taking good note out of it.

We will welcome you with great pleasure anytime again!

Sincerely,

Fabian Papatrechas
Responsable commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We loved this little boutique hotel in Paris. It was in a quiet neighborhood close to the metro. The rooms were nice but small We had trouble with the wifi. the staff was very friendly and spoke English .. There was a small buffet breakfast. The neighborhood had cafes around a circle which were nice to come back to. We went to a couple at the end of each evening I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 128Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and would like to apologize for any inconvenience concerning the WiFi.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Responsable commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Booked a 3 day break with Superbreaks. Got a good deal. Hotel is two changes on metro from Eurostar and then 5 minute walk. It is about 15 minutes from Arc de triomphe walking and is in a quiet area of the city which we liked. We walked to all the major places from here but metro also very close. The staff are great here. The rooms are fine for what you need as we were never in it. Very clean. The breakfast was good and again staff lovely. Free good wifi and safe. Good places on door step for eating and drinking. Would recommend this hotel to you!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Zoe G,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us.

We really appreciate when someone check-out happy with their experience.

Do not hesitate to contact us if necessary.

Kind Regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good location off Avenue Grand Armee. Perfect for what I needed and within walking distance of several restaurants.
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff.
Clean rooms - not the biggest rooms but fine for what I needed.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear AnChère Madame,

Thank you for your feedback.

we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stay at this hotel for the 4th time (2011-2014) with my wife or daughter. Great staff, perfect location, comfortable, although small rooms, free wi-fi. Regular guests remembered and valued. Sincere thanks to all employees of the hotel. See you next year!
Yusif Alkhazov, MD

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mr. Alkhazov,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review with us all. We are deeply touched by your words and shall be passing on your kind words to the staff.

We would be very glad to welcome you again in 2015 for your 5th stay!

Kind regards,

Fabian P.
Responsable commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We choose this hotel for its location, included breakfast and free wifi (which worked a treat). We booked through Eurostar and had checked out the TripAdvisor reviews which seemed positive. The room (302) was very clean, comfortable and elegant. The bathroom was modern and pleasing. Staff were always friendly and helpful, we were always greeted when passing reception. The breakfast was delightfully French, fresh bread and croissant and boil your own eggs, as well as fruit ham cheese yogurt etc. I can see that people may question the 4 star rating, which must be for some provided services, but it definitely deserves 3+. This is a lovely hotel in a great location and I would choose to return.

Room Tip: Room 302 suited us just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Client,

Thank your for taking the time to share your impressions with us all, we are delighted that your stay was such a success and I will be passing your kind words to the receptionist team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guests soon again.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this hotel through the Eurostar website as part of a special deal, for 2 nights in early January. It turned out to be a real bargain - the room was comfortable and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was better than we were expecting. It's a short walk from two Metro stations (Argentine and Porte Maillot), and there are lots of restaurants and cafés in the area.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here - I would definitely come back if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassimo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Client,

We thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our hotel could be a nice surprise for you. In fact, our location is an important aspect of our property.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving as your hosts upon your next visit.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Commercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#634 of 1,804 in Paris
356 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#844 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#230 of 1,804 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#1,040 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,152 of 1,804 in Paris
236 reviews
Le Meridien Etoile
#623 of 1,804 in Paris
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#251 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#317 Business Hotel in Paris
#362 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing