We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY GLORIOUS EXPERIENCE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #303 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY GLORIOUS EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I am so excited when I go to a hotel and I'm treated like royalty!! Not so much that I want to be treated like a royal but this type of glorious treatment means that the hotel is placing a special value and special care to how they receive their guests and how the guests are treated.

I am very accustomed to excellent hotels but excellence is superseded by the level or the degree to which they make you feel especially welcome and overall special.

We had one experience that I hope stays in my mind for a very long time and that is with a very special lady that was in charge of the breakfast room. She was so wonderful and her joy filled the room in such beautiful way that my daughter immediately liked her. In fact, when we left she mentioned several times: I'm going to miss her, imagine!!!! Her name, I believe, is Siham. I just wish we could find a Siham in every hotel. May God bless her and continue to fill her with joy.

Since I know this is very important in choosing a room, I will also add that the bed was delicious and the room very spacious which was a very nice surprise. We had a very pleasant view of the street. The bathroom was beautiful and the decor, throughout, was exquisite.

May you stay be equally wonderful!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexanderofjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We have been touched for the kind words you left here following your recent stay.

We are very grateful for the compliment you made regarding Siham. I will make sure to pass your kind words!

We sincerely hope that we can welcome you soon again among us.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    257
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
266
32
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Located very close to the Arc de Triumph and Argentine metro station (half an hour from Gard du Nord), this hotel is perfectly placed for me and I keep returning! Its a small hotel but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, bakeries and pharmacies around the hotel to keep you fed and entertained. Free wifi is a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to share your review with us all. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will be passing on your kind words to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Sincerely,

Fabian Papatrechas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a conference due to its proximity to the Le Palais des Congrès de Paris (2 mintues walking distance) and the fact it is about a 10 mintue walk to the Arc De Triomphe. The hotel was fabulous given the price. The standard room had everything you could need and the decor was nice. The staff were polite and friendly and ensured I had maps, directions and advice for wherever I was travelling to. A lovely touch of the stay was the inclusive buffet breakfast and the 'lunch boxes' given on request. During long days of sightseeing and travel, the water, sandwich, fuit and crisps were greatly appreciated. The only down side was becoming ill on the trip but the staff went out of their way to arrange a doctors appointment for me.

A tip for future travellers - the closely located Le Relais de Venise restaurant is perfection and well worth the 20min wait outside with all the locals!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you took the time to share your experience at the Etoile Saint Ferdinand. We thank you very much, and I shall extend your kind words to the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving as your hosts upon your next visit.



Fabian Papatrechas
Commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

like; very close to all major attractions, the helpful staff, cleanliness, Comfortable bed....A perfect stay
the only down site the Cramped breakfast room with little natural light and choices for 4 star hotel and tiny left.

Room Tip: room not in the main street or Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear client,

We are delighted to read that we could make your stay in Paris so perfect.
Nevertheless, we would like to apologize that the breakfast could not reach your expectation and we will of course try to improve on it as much as possible.

We hope to be welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Responsable commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Let me give a point wise review this time
1. Just 7 min walk from the metro.
2. Very nice friendly and English speaking receptionists all of them.
3.Rooms are very clean bathroom are big and with clothes drier.
4. Overall location very nice . Its 5 min to arc de triomphe.
5. The breakfast is with very frugal only breads eggs cheese and ham.
They need to add a few things more in breakfast.
7. On Sunday the street down can be a bit noisy but that's not a big problem .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank atul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your revue with us. We will pass your kind words to all our stuff.

We shall look into the matter of the breakfast since we also offer different types of pastries, cereals and dates next to the breads, eggs, cheeses and hams. We address you our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay and will improve on our breakfast.

Thank you for this feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again..

Kind Regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Responsable commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On the positive side, this four star hotel compares favourably in terms of price to others in its bracket in Paris. The quality of the room decoration was high and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Reception staff at the hotel were polite and efficient. The architecture in the area is beautiful also and it is well worth taking a stroll around the neighbourhood. On the negative side, our room was quite small and the breakfast room felt cramped with little natural light. The housekeeping staff should also receive some training on limiting the volume of their arguments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank joeli881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

It is particularly pleasant to read how much you appreciated the comfort of our hotel, Our staff at the reception was delighted to hear that you appreciated their work and the effort they make to welcome our guests.

Concerning the inconvenience you had with our housekeeping, the words had been passed to the department and we thank you for the feedback which will help us to improve on our services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

Kind regards,

Responsable commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

it was a good stay, they booked us as soon as we arrived, the staff was very welcoming and helpful with the advice, we also enjoyed the good breakfast, it had everything we like...the room was comfortable..we didn't spend much time in it but it was perfect!

Room Tip: it was the perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear client,

We, the whole stuff of the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand, would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions and for all of your kind words. We are glad that we could make your stay in Paris as nice as it was.

Sincerely,

Fabian Papatrechas,
Responsable commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#673 of 1,802 in Paris
331 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#157 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#227 of 1,802 in Paris
301 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#252 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#247 of 1,802 in Paris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing