We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Fertel Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fertel Etoile
Ranked #744 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just arrived home from paris we stayed from 28th feb until 4th march wonderful hotel great location good breakfast the staff are very good a warm welcome not far from any location to visit great bakery on corner of road would recommend to everybody

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gramy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Fertel Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

A great location 50 metres from the argentine metro station,on line 1 this is brilliant to reach anywhere in the centre of paris.excellent bistros and restaraunts on the surrounding streets. The arc de triumphe is just around the corner. The hotel is well signed and easy to find. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little tired and dated but clean and a very good base for exploring the city. Yes you have to use a key to lock the room door but its not a problem, I do at home! The only negative would be there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.I would not have a problem to reccommended this hotel to anyone
If you want to stay in the hotel room on holiday don't stop here , but to sleep and explore the city this is an ideal base

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corbin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Some days ago I went to Paris and I made the mistake to stay there. First of all outside of the hotel the name is Centre Ville and no Fertel Etoile so you have to ask if it is the right hotel. Secondly the breakfast is extremely poor imagine that I asked instant coffee and not only they didn΄t have but also they made ironic comments in French. Of course they stopped only when I told them that I speak French, and the place where you take the breakfast is not the same picture that they show. Also the man receptionist is very rude and he watces all your steps When you go down to take the breakfast there are two black women who are supposed to work in the kitchen but they watch what you eat or tell and then they go upstairs to report to the receptionist.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BPMETAXA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A great Location Literally 50yds from Argentine Metro station on Line 1 of the metro (same line as the louvre, arc de triumph, etc. Walking distance of many great restaurants around the surrounding streets.

The rooms were of a decent standard, nothing special, and what you would expect from any hotel. Cleaned daily, no complaints.

Breakfast was a continental breakfast, served between 07:00 and 10:00 in the room downstairs, many cafes etc around the area sell a more english breakfast if you prefer.

Again, great location for exploring Paris, shop across the road sells general supermarket stuff, handy if you forgot to pack anything.

English speaking staff on reception, with plenty of advice for good places to visit, eat etc.

A good base for exploring paris, but not for those who intend to spend a lot of tiume in the hotel i think.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sherlock247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel in late September- the hotel was just down a little street of the arc de triumphe and the metro is only a 2 minute walk away. The main shops on the Arc de Triumphe are 2 metro stops away or a 15-20min walk away from the hotel.

The rooms of the hotel are basic but, are nice and are always clean. The door locks are slightly strange as you have to lock the door when leaving the hotel as they don't automatically lock themselves like in some other hotels. My room was on the top floor and was very peaceful there was some traffic noise on an evening time but, not so much that you can have the window. There is only one lift at the hotel but, it gets quite snug if there is more than 2 people in it (especially if you have suitcases!!!)

The breakfasts at the hotel is lovely, its continental style with the traditional croissants, pain au chocolat, toast, yoghurt, cereal, tea, coffe and juice. The breakfast is from 6am-10am. The restaurant is quite petite so if its quite busy on the morning your either waiting for a table to become free or your sharing a table.

The staff at the hotel are very polite and will help you with any questions that you have even the cleaners. All in all I would reccomment the hotel to anyone as it was good value for money and was in a brilliant location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yorkielass89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Arrived at the hotel, after catching the Metro, walked about 50m to the hotel, just around the corner from Argentine Metro Station. If you get to the Fertel Etoile Apartments, go back 10m. I got a bit confused. Room was very nice and tidy, and larger than my previous hotel room in London. Door locks are weird, they don't lock from the outside unless you lock them with your key. Keep this in mind when you leave your room. I only had breakfast once, the other 2 days I left early for tours etc, but the breakfast was very nicely set up. Cold only, but plenty of things to fill up on. Food, there is a local store on the same street, and a few nice restaurants. I had my first meal at Fasta Pasta, a family run pasta shop. Simple, but filling.
If you are looking for a prepaid simcard, don't go to the shop near the Metro station. He sold me a card with 750MB data, but turns out, it was 750 minutes, and I could not access the internet from my phone. Walk towards Arc de Triumph, and keep walking.. on the right is Orange, and they helped me out.

I stayed in room 108. The window is towards the court yard so very quiet. But make sure you keep your window locked. Your neighbour can get into your room via the window sill easily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard, it's quieter. Metro station Argentine right around the corn...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Almost literally in the shadow of the Arc De Triomphe this hotel is an excellent base for exploring Paris on foot or using the Metro (station literally three minutes from hotel). In a side street away from the busy traffic the hotel is quiet and relaxing. Room was small but perfectly adequate in size. Everything clean and tidy throughout our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. All in all everything you need from a hotel when you are going to spend most of your time away from it exploring the delights of Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,155 of 1,804 in Paris
233 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,193 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#218 of 1,804 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,143 of 1,804 in Paris
94 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,183 of 1,804 in Paris
77 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#845 of 1,804 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Etoile

Address: 4 rue des Acacias | Metro (1) : Argentine, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #744 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE PARIS A Parisian hotel where you'll find a wonderful blend of elegance and comfort! Located in the heart of the 17th arrondissement, our hotel is only a few minutes on foot from Place de l'Etoile, its Arc de Triomphe and the prestigious Avenue Champs-Elysées. Our receptionists extend you a warm welcome in our friendly atmosphere and will guide you throughout your visit. We want your stay to be the very best. Seat yourself comfortably in one of the armchairs in our corner lounge. Both stylish and modern, our 51 rooms offer an enjoyable living space that is quiet and comfortable. BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE Enjoy your breakfast from 7am to 10am in a room with a view of our small garden filled with trees and flowers or next to the lounge. Cold buffet: fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, Viennese pastries, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. Languages spoken: French, English, and depending on the day, Italian and Spanish. Non-smoking hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fertel Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing