We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years in paris”
Review of Fertel Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fertel Etoile
Ranked #726 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel was fabulous, small, central & most importantly clean! Staff friendly & helpful. Hotel provided later breakfast New Year's Day for guests that may have had a late night, ie us. 20 yards to argentine metro station with easy access to main attractions via underground. 200 yards from arc de triumph! Would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Paris!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Fertel Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location was great! 5 min walk to the Triumph Arch, Champs elysee Str, the subway - great for exploring and enjoying Paris! The hotel is relatively small and quiet, the rooms were very comfortable, good sleep quality - comfy beds, quiet and cozy. There was a bath, big bed, TV, minibar... the staff were polite and helpful. The hotel does not have a parking, but it cooperates with a parking nearby (ca. 25 EUR/24 h. otherwise the price is ca. 35EUR). To sum up - a nice hotel with great location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here to attend a conference at the Palais de Congress. So very handy. Room was clean as was bathroom. Limited amenities but perfect for my needs. Staff were fantastic, Handy to Metro which was very good. Very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewZealandRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

As mentioned in earlier comments, we arrived after a long flight (24 hrs) and were repeatedly told our room was not ready by a very rude man at reception :( lady who speaks English well was lovely. Breakfast simple, yet satisfactory. Hand held shower annoying, but you can make it stay up by leaning it on the shelving ;) was put off by many bad reviews, but all in all we were only there to sleep, and it was fine - location is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurenpoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel via a Cresta package deal which, given the price we paid, was excellent value.
Firstly location is excellent a couple of hundred meters from the Acr de Triomphe and less than 50 meters to the Argentine metro stop. There are also plenty of local bars and restaurants in the locality.
Yes the rooms are small but with careful organisation we managed fine for 5 days. Although ona side street beside the main Grand Armee street, once you closed the window the noise was greatly reduced (although I did still take my earplugs). There is a mini bar in the room that isn't badly priced considering the prices in the local establishments nearby (£8 for a pint is par for the course).
Be warned that they switch the air con off in Sept. It was still warm in our rooms at that time and we found the quilt too warm.
Breakfasts were basic (coissant/bread/toast, yogurts, cheeses & fruit) but you could have as much as you wanted. Staff were polite if not overly friendly and all the reception staff spoke excellent English.
The "off the street" price is advertised as around E160 a night, which is a bit overpriced. If you're going to go I would book via a package to get the best value.

Room Tip: If you're looking for quiet, ask for a high room (they have 7 floors and not on the street)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geordiedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel room was easily the worst room my husband and I have stayed in. Mould on the carpet and in the bathroom tiny room even with one suitcase it was hard to move around. Room decor was awful and chair covers and such were dirty , dirty marks on the wall also .Luckily we stayed out very late both nights and spent minimal time in the room. The staff were very helpful though. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone even though it was in an excellent location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My mother and I arrived in Paris from London. The local Metro station (Agentine on the Metro 1 line) is only 50m away. We were welcomed with open arms and felt right at home from the start. The room was a twin as requested in our booking and the beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom size was adequate and featured a bathtub. Room size was large enough for the two of us with our 2 suitcases, and our room (Room 301) had a view out to the street (Rue de Acacia). Although the street noise wasn't too loud, the windows were double glazed so noise wasn't a problem. We were both struck down with a bad cold during our stay, and the staff assisted where possible to look after us. I stayed here last year, and was looked after so well, that I decided to come again. Would definately recommend it to anybody.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Carsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,159 of 1,804 in Paris
233 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,224 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#219 of 1,804 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,142 of 1,804 in Paris
95 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,184 of 1,804 in Paris
77 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#845 of 1,804 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Etoile

Address: 4 rue des Acacias | Metro (1) : Argentine, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #726 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £87 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE PARIS A Parisian hotel where you'll find a wonderful blend of elegance and comfort! Located in the heart of the 17th arrondissement, our hotel is only a few minutes on foot from Place de l'Etoile, its Arc de Triomphe and the prestigious Avenue Champs-Elysées. Our receptionists extend you a warm welcome in our friendly atmosphere and will guide you throughout your visit. We want your stay to be the very best. Seat yourself comfortably in one of the armchairs in our corner lounge. Both stylish and modern, our 51 rooms offer an enjoyable living space that is quiet and comfortable. BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE Enjoy your breakfast from 7am to 10am in a room with a view of our small garden filled with trees and flowers or next to the lounge. Cold buffet: fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, Viennese pastries, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. Languages spoken: French, English, and depending on the day, Italian and Spanish. Non-smoking hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fertel Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing