We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Fertel Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fertel Etoile
Ranked #728 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A great location for exploring Paris, so near to the metro line number one with so many other stations to change at. The hotel itself is brilluant even air conditioning which we needed when we visited as it was wall to wall sunshine. The staff on reception were always smiling, helpful and very polite. The breakfast room on oneside looks out onto a small garden which was very calm in the way it is decorated and breakfast was typically french who could ask for more !! Well just as you get off the metro is a very nice boulanger everything you need for a picnic in the park and watch the french way of life. We have visited Paris many times but not stayed in the same hotel, but will definitely be back to this one.

Room Tip: any there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed in Paris as part of a 2 month solo trip around Europe.
This hotel was great. Really easy to find from the Argentine metro stop, very friendly and welcoming staff on arrival and during my stay. The room was small but suited my needs well. The hotel was very clean and well furnished.
15 minutes walk from the Champs-Elysee or a quick metro ride to other attractions.
Well worth the stay and I would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Needed somewhere cheapish and clean and not a million miles away from Roland Garros where I went to see French Open tennis (its a pleasant 50 minute walk from here which I didnt consider far). For general tourists, it is an ideal location situated 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. I walked about 40 minutes to get to the Louvre/d'Orsay but its a great walk down the CE and through the Jardins des Tuilieries.

My room was large and well equipped. The bathroom didnt have a fixed showerhead but that didnt really matter too much. It was clean and airy. Free wifi is temperamental but I always managed to get a connection even if it wasnt the one they said you should get!

Staff were friendly. Breakfast is limited with no hot options but remember it is a 3-star hotel. If you like tasty French bread, cheese or jam and croissants, you can still fill yourself up.

Plenty of brasseries and restaurants are nearby with terraces overlooking the Arc de Triomphe. You really get a great flavour of Parisien life doing this as the sun sets in the Summer.

Overall this is great if you just need a base and your hotel isnt everything. Its probably one of the cheaper ones in Paris (excluding the hovels/death traps that you might get cheaper elsewhere). With the aforementioned limitations in mind, I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank holidayjunkie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely 7 story hotel with lift. Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable beds made daily. Breakfast included. Hotel situated in a great location and only 5 minutes walk to nearest train. A must place to stay and very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel very clean .but breakfast was a little disappointing just bread and cereal no toast once croissants had gone they wasn't to keen on putting more out .But I enjoyed it at this hotel staff at reception were friendly .there's no room service so if you fancy a hot drink late at night you won't get one .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

For our first time in Paris this hotel was sufficient for our needs spending 6 days. It was clean & tidy with room size quite large. The hotel was in a great location for us to walk to most tourist attractions. The Louvre & Notre Dame just that little extra walking time, but good as you could take in the city. Eiffel Tower only a 20 minute walk. Several shops in area less than a 2 minute walk from hotel to mini marts, pizza & patisserie's at each end of the street. One you could sit in and have coffee. There is a butcher at the end of the street who was roasting chickens they smelt sensational I always stopped ... Located next to the Arc De Troimphe which has a train station. Also Argentina train station located at end of street. We did not use the metro train preferring to walk everywhere. Staff where very friendly and helpful. They all spoke English which helped. Have shuttle bus service. Breakfasts where sufficient located in the basement of hotel, pastries, fruit, cereal etc. Only one minor detail the street can get abit noisy later in the nite. No big deal for us.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really well located near metro station Argentine and 2 blocks away from the Place de l'Étoile (the Arc of triumph). Not that cheap, but it worth every euro. The room was wide and with a balcony. There are a lot of convenience stores that are open most of the week and 2 really good pastisseries in every corner of the Rue des Acacias.
If I ever come back to Paris, I will stay again in this hotel. For sure

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the top floor, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jochovader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,227 of 1,803 in Paris
198 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,154 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#215 of 1,803 in Paris
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,137 of 1,803 in Paris
95 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,198 of 1,803 in Paris
78 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#849 of 1,803 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Etoile

Address: 4 rue des Acacias | Metro 1 : Argentine, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE PARIS A Parisian hotel where you'll find a wonderful blend of elegance and comfort! Located in the heart of the 17th arrondissement, our hotel is only a few minutes on foot from Place de l'Etoile, its Arc de Triomphe and the prestigious Avenue Champs-Elysées. Our receptionists extend you a warm welcome in our friendly atmosphere and will guide you throughout your visit. We want your stay to be the very best. Seat yourself comfortably in one of the armchairs in our corner lounge. Both stylish and modern, our 51 rooms offer an enjoyable living space that is quiet and comfortable. BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE Enjoy your breakfast from 7am to 10am in a room with a view of our small garden filled with trees and flowers or next to the lounge. Cold buffet: fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, Viennese pastries, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. Languages spoken: French, English, and depending on the day, Italian and Spanish. Non-smoking hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fertel Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing