We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fertel Etoile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
117
211
92
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
211
92
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsargentine metro stationarc de triomphegrand armeecroissantsminute walkgreat locationeiffel towercontinental breakfastcity breakjust round the cornerwell located hotelfresh fruitlovely little hotelquiet side streetwould definitely stay here againthe air conditioningloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a nice little hotel in a good location near to Arc de Triomphe, that was clean & neat. The rooms were small && the bathroom tiny but it had all we needed - it even had a bar fridge! There was no safe in the room but they did have safes down stairs in a room by reception. The continental Breakfast was nothing special however it gave us a start to the day. Marion who worked on reception was lovely & nothing was too much trouble for her. She was so helpful & made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A great location for exploring Paris, so near to the metro line number one with so many other stations to change at. The hotel itself is brilluant even air conditioning which we needed when we visited as it was wall to wall sunshine. The staff on reception were always smiling, helpful and very polite. The breakfast room on oneside looks out onto a small garden which was very calm in the way it is decorated and breakfast was typically french who could ask for more !! Well just as you get off the metro is a very nice boulanger everything you need for a picnic in the park and watch the french way of life. We have visited Paris many times but not stayed in the same hotel, but will definitely be back to this one.

Room Tip: any there is a lift
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed in Paris as part of a 2 month solo trip around Europe.
This hotel was great. Really easy to find from the Argentine metro stop, very friendly and welcoming staff on arrival and during my stay. The room was small but suited my needs well. The hotel was very clean and well furnished.
15 minutes walk from the Champs-Elysee or a quick metro ride to other attractions.
Well worth the stay and I would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Needed somewhere cheapish and clean and not a million miles away from Roland Garros where I went to see French Open tennis (its a pleasant 50 minute walk from here which I didnt consider far). For general tourists, it is an ideal location situated 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. I walked about 40 minutes to get to the Louvre/d'Orsay but its a great walk down the CE and through the Jardins des Tuilieries.

My room was large and well equipped. The bathroom didnt have a fixed showerhead but that didnt really matter too much. It was clean and airy. Free wifi is temperamental but I always managed to get a connection even if it wasnt the one they said you should get!

Staff were friendly. Breakfast is limited with no hot options but remember it is a 3-star hotel. If you like tasty French bread, cheese or jam and croissants, you can still fill yourself up.

Plenty of brasseries and restaurants are nearby with terraces overlooking the Arc de Triomphe. You really get a great flavour of Parisien life doing this as the sun sets in the Summer.

Overall this is great if you just need a base and your hotel isnt everything. Its probably one of the cheaper ones in Paris (excluding the hovels/death traps that you might get cheaper elsewhere). With the aforementioned limitations in mind, I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank holidayjunkie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely 7 story hotel with lift. Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable beds made daily. Breakfast included. Hotel situated in a great location and only 5 minutes walk to nearest train. A must place to stay and very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews