We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorna ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fertel Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fertel Etoile
Ranked #762 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lorna ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel for our first visit to Paris. It honestly couldn't have been better located. Metro around the corner, boulangerie and market shop two minutes away. Arc de triomphe up the street. Take a travel kettle if you like your own hot drinks

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    191
    86
    22
    20
See reviews for
68
223
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel, the location is excellent just around the corner from The Arc de Triomphe which was ideal for us as we were there for the Tour de France final day, easy transfer to the airport, we used the RER and then the metro (we bought the 5day 5zone paris visitor pass so we didn't have to worry about getting around during our trip) the nearest metro was within a minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms although small (I think this is common though of Parisian hotels) were very clean with a well stocked mini bar and well stocked bathroom, no problems with noise and a nice comfy bed, much needed after hours of walking round the sites ! The room was nice and cool. Breakfast was what we pretty much expected, plentiful and got the day off to a good start.
All the staff that we met were friendly especially the reception staff who were also helpful with any queries. I would definitely return to this hotel if we were to come to Paris for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julier27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was in a great location, only two mins walk from the Argentine metro station, near the Arc de Triomph. Our room was very clean and well appointed although lacked tea and coffee making facilities. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was continental and well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor and it was great not to have to wait for lifts for a change. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel. A twin room with breakfast in July costs 175 euros a night which is terrific value in Paris for this quality accommodation. It's in a great situation with Argentine Metro station (on line 1) just 2 minutes walk away. Ten minutes to the splendid Champs Elysees and you can feel safe walking around this area at midnight! (There are several good restaurants in the area with five minutes. Try L'Arc. This is the best).

It's beautifully appointed. The rooms are a decent size and the air conditioning works well which we needed because Paris was sizzling this early July. The basement breakfast room is delightful and the breakfasts have all you'd expect..coffee, tea, juice, delicious bread and croissants, fresh fruit, cheese. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and speak good English. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamKamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe and very handily placed to the Metro Argentine. Plenty of restaurants/cafés, grocery and bread shops nearby.

Our room was reasonably spacious for a hotel in this central area of Paris. The bathroom was small however the facilities were good. Everything clean and tidy. Wifi was good. There is no security box in the room but items can be put into safe deposit lookups through reception.

Our reception was warm and welcoming and reception staff are very helpful. Some of the receptionists spoke good English which we appreciated.

The dining area for breakfast is nicely set up and very clean though the buffet area is a little crammed. Coffee from the drip machine was good. Continental breakfast with a good selection including fruit. I appreciated the attention paid to the little garden which can be viewed though the dining room window. A mark of this hotel's attention to detail.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a great hotel in an excellent location. Practically right on the Champs Élysées and just a minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe it was perfect for our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, particularly when we had an issue with our transfer to the airport. Free wifi was excellent with great coverage throughout the hotel (and it was fast!). We had the continental breakfast included and it was plentiful with cereals, breads, pastries, tea/coffee, etc, etc. Overall we had an excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a nice little hotel in a good location near to Arc de Triomphe, that was clean & neat. The rooms were small && the bathroom tiny but it had all we needed - it even had a bar fridge! There was no safe in the room but they did have safes down stairs in a room by reception. The continental Breakfast was nothing special however it gave us a start to the day. Marion who worked on reception was lovely & nothing was too much trouble for her. She was so helpful & made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,133 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,071 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,110 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#251 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,023 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#645 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Etoile

Property: Fertel Etoile
Address: 4 rue des Acacias | Metro (1) : Argentine, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE PARIS A Parisian hotel where you'll find a wonderful blend of elegance and comfort! Located in the heart of the 17th arrondissement, our hotel is only a few minutes on foot from Place de l'Etoile, its Arc de Triomphe and the prestigious Avenue Champs-Elysées. Our receptionists extend you a warm welcome in our friendly atmosphere and will guide you throughout your visit. We want your stay to be the very best. Seat yourself comfortably in one of the armchairs in our corner lounge. Both stylish and modern, our 51 rooms offer an enjoyable living space that is quiet and comfortable. BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE Enjoy your breakfast from 7am to 10am in a room with a view of our small garden filled with trees and flowers or next to the lounge. Cold buffet: fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, Viennese pastries, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. Languages spoken: French, English, and depending on the day, Italian and Spanish. Non-smoking hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fertel Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing